CRO Race. Stage 6. Davide Villella finishes 2nd overall, Astana wins the team classification

The sixth stage of 2019 CRO Race finished today in Zagreb after 154 km of racing. The victory at the final stage was played from the day breakaway with late attack of Italian rider Alessandro Fideli, who managed to make it to the finish.

After six stages Italian rider of Astana Pro Team Davide Villlella finished the race at the second place of general classification, 22 seconds behind the overall winner Adam Yates from Great Britain, Spanish Víctor de la Parte concluded the final podium. Kazakh rider Andrey Zeits took final fourth place.

With a beautiful victory of Yevgeniy Gidich at the third stage and solid second place in GC of Davide Villella, it was a good race for all riders of Kazakh team, who climb to the final podium in front of thousands of spectators in the center of the capital of Croatia by winning the final team classification. Young Kazakh trainee Vadim Pronskiy finished the race 12th in general classification and becomes the best young rider of the CRO Race 2019.

- It was nice race for us, the team worked very well during this week and all riders deserved to be at the final podium of the race as a best team. We also satisfied with our young Kazakh trainee, who showed himself and wins the Youth classification, he has a good ambitions and I hope will grow up for more results with our team. Davide Villella also did a very good race, fighting till the end in the mountains. Finally, we are happy with our performance at this race in Croatia and want to tell thanks to all our fans and our General Partner Samruk-Kazyna for support, - said sports director Sergey Yakovlev.

Photo credit: © Boris Kačan, KL Photo

http://www.astanaproteam.kz/modules.php?name=astana&page=news&id=3308


Created at : 6.10.2019, 21:30, Updated at : 6.10.2019, 21:30

Тур Хорватии. Этап 6. Давиде Виллелла завершает гонку на втором месте, Астана выигрывает командный зачет

Шестой этап Тура Хорватии 2019 завершился сегодня в Загребе после 154 км гонки. Победа на финальном этапе была разыграна из отрыва дня поздней атакой итальянского гонщика Алессандро Федели, которому удалось развить свой успех до финиша.

После шести этапов итальянский гонщик “Астаны” Давиде Вилллелла завершает гонку на втором месте генеральной классификации, 22 секунды уступив победителю Тура Хорватии 2019 Адаму Йейтсу из Великобритании, замкнул тройку призеров испанский гонщик Виктор де ла Парте. Казахстанец Андрей Зейц занял итоговое 4 место.

С прекрасной победой Евгения Гидича на третьем этапе и заслуженным вторым местом в общем зачете Давиде Виллеллы, это была хорошая гонка для всех гонщиков казахстанской команды, которые поднялись на финальный подиум гонки перед тысячами зрителей в центре хорватской столицы, победив в командном зачете. Молодой казахстанский стажер команды Вадим Пронский завершил гонку 12-м в генеральной классификации и стал Лучшим молодым гонщиком Тура Хорватии 2019.

- Это была хорошая гонка для нас, команда провела очень достойную работу на этой неделе и все наши гонщики заслужили подняться на финальный подиум как лучшая команда гонки. Хотелось бы отметить нашего молодого казахстанского стажера Вадима Пронского, который показал себя и выиграл молодёжную классификацию гонки, у него есть хорошие амбиции и надеемся, что он вырастет в нашей команде до серьезных результатов. Давиде Вилелла также провёл очень хорошую гонку, сражаясь до последнего в горах. Подводя итоги, мы довольны выступлением нашей команды в Хорватии, хотели бы поблагодарить всех наших болельщиков и Генерального партнёра «Самрук-Казына» за поддержку, - прокомментировал спортивный директор Сергей Яковлев.

Photo credit: © Boris Kačan, KL Photo

http://www.astanaproteam.kz/modules.php?name=astana&page=news&id=3309



Добавлено : 6.10.2019, 21:30, Изменено : 6.10.2019, 21:30