4th meeting of Speakers of Eurasian Countries’ Parliaments kicked off in Kazakh capital

24 September 2019. NUR-SULTAN. KAZINFORM 

The 4th meeting of the Speakers of the Eurasian Countries’ Parliaments on «Greater Eurasia: Dialogue. Trust. Partnership» has kicked off in the Kazakh capital. First President of Kazakhstan-Elbasy Nursultan Nazarbayev is participating in the event, Kazinform correspondent reports.

The forum brought together parliamentary delegations from around 65 countries of Europe and Asia, representatives of 14 international parliamentary organizations, including OSCE and CSTO parliamentary assemblies, the Inter-Parliamentary Union and Asian Parliamentary Assembly, the Asian Forum of Parliamentarians on Population and Development (AFPPD), European Parliament, CICA, OIC Parliamentary Union, CIS IPA and the SCO. Kazakhstan hosts such a high-level parliamentary event for the first time. It is symbolic that the 4th meeting of the Speakers of the Eurasian Countries’ Parliaments is being held on the year of the 25th anniversary of Nursultan Nazarbayev’s initiative on Eurasian integration. The message of Kazakhstan is to position Eurasia as a platform for testing a brand new model of partnership based on a joint, collective settlement of arising contradictions among the countries as well as countering common challenges. The parliamentarians of Europe and Asia will discuss the ways of ensuring safe and sustainable development of the Eurasian continent, the implementation of the largest integration economic projects of the 21st century. 

Panel sessions, dozens of bilateral meetings to be held on the margins of the forum will enable the parliamentarians of the largest continent to exchange their law-making experience, coordinate efforts and contribute to increasing the wellbeing of their nations. Majilis of the Kazakh Parliament, State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation and the National Assembly of the Republic of Korea are the co-organizers of the forum. 

The 1st MSEAP on «Inter-Parliamentary Cooperation for Joint Prosperity of Eurasian Countries in the 21st Century» was held in Moscow in 2016. The 2nd MSEAP was hosted by Seoul in 2017. The theme of the event was «Promotion of Inter-parliamentary Cooperation for Common Prosperity in the Eurasian Region.» The 3rd MSEAP on «Economic Cooperation, Environment and Sustainable Development in Eurasia» was held in Antalya in 2018. 

https://www.kazinform.kz/en/4th-meeting-of-speakers-of-eurasian-countries-parliaments-kicked-off-in-kazakh-capital_a3568606

Created at : 24.09.2019, 11:25, Updated at : 24.09.2019, 11:25

В Нур-Султане стартовало четвертое совещание спикеров парламентов стран Евразии

24 Сентября 2019. НУР-СУЛТАН. КАЗИНФОРМ - Четвертое совещание спикеров парламентов стран Евразии «Большая Евразия: Диалог. Доверие. Партнерство» c участием Первого Президента РК- Елбасы Нурсултана Назарбаева стартовало в Нур-Султане, передает корреспондент МИА «Казинформ».

В работе форума принимают участие парламентские делегации из порядка 65 стран Европы и Азии, представители 14 международных парламентских организаций, среди которых парламентские ассамблеи ОБСЕ и ОДКБ, Межпарламентский союз, Азиатская парламентская ассамблея, Азиатский форум парламентариев по народонаселению и развитию, Европейский парламент, СВМДА, Парламентский союз ОИС, МПА СНГ, СВМДА, ШОС. Парламентское мероприятие столь высокого уровня в Казахстане проводится впервые. Символично, что 4-е совещание проходит в год 25-летия идеи Первого Президента РК Нурсултана Назарбаева о Евразийской интеграции. Главный посыл Казахстана заключается в позиционировании Евразии как площадки для апробации принципиально новой модели партнерства на основе совместного, коллективного решения возникающих противоречий между теми или иными государствами, а также противодействия общим вызовам. Парламентарии из стран Европы и Азии обсудят пути обеспечения безопасного и стабильного развития Евразийского пространства, реализации крупнейших интеграционных экономических проектов XXI века.

Панельные сессии, десятки двусторонних встреч, которые запланированы на полях форума, позволят парламентариям самого большого в мире континента обменяться своим законодательным опытом, скоординировать усилия и внести свой вклад в повышение благополучия народов своих стран. Со-организаторами парламентского форума выступили Мажилис Парламента Казахстана, Государственная Дума Федерального собрания России и Национальное собрание Республики Корея.

Первое Совещание спикеров парламентов стран Евразии состоялось в 2016 году в Москве на тему «Межпарламентское сотрудничество в интересах совместного благополучия стран Евразийского региона в 21 веке». Второе Совещание спикеров парламентов стран Евразии состоялось в 2017 году в Сеуле на тему «Содействие межпарламентскому сотрудничеству в интересах общего процветания в Евразийском регионе». третье Совещание спикеров парламентов стран Евразии состоялось в 2018 году в городе Анталье на тему «Экономическое сотрудничество, окружающая среда и устойчивое развитие в Евразии».

https://www.kazinform.kz/ru/v-nur-sultane-startovalo-chetvertoe-soveschanie-spikerov-parlamentov-stran-evrazii_a3568592


Добавлено : 24.09.2019, 11:25, Изменено : 24.09.2019, 11:25