Economic cooperation

According to the Statistics Committee of the Ministry of National Economy of Kazakhstan, for the period January-November 2018, the trade turnover between Kazakhstan and Japan amounted to 1.73 billion US dollars (exports - 1.3 billion US dollars, imports - 447 million .USA).

According to the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, for the period from 2005 to 2018, gross inflow of FDI from Japan to Kazakhstan amounted 6.03 billion USD. For 9 months of 2018, the volume of Japanese FDI amounted to about 304.1 million USD.

As of January 1, 2019, there are 74 legal entities, branches and representative offices in Kazakhstan with Japanese participation, including 48 companies operating in such spheres as oil, gas, petrochemicals, metallurgy, finance, mining, wholesale of cars, telecommunications, logistics, medicine, agriculture, etc.

In December 2008, Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi UFJ opened its representative office in Almaty.

There is a Joint Commission of the Government and Private Sectors of Kazakhstan and Japan on Economic Cooperation, which deals with the issues of facilitating bilateral trade and economic cooperation.

Created at : 17.03.2017, 09:50, Updated at : 17.03.2017, 09:55

Экономическое сотрудничество

По данным Комитета по статистике Министерства национальной экономики РК, за период январь-ноябрь 2018 г. товарооборот между РК и Японией составил 1,73 млрд.долл.США (экспорт – 1,3 млрд.долл. США, импорт – 447 млн.долл.США).

По данным Национального банка РК, за период с 2005 г. по 2018 г. валовый приток ПИИ из Японии в Казахстан составил 6,03 млрд.долл.США. По итогам 9 месяцев 2018 г. объем японских ПИИ составил около 304,1 млн.долл.США.

По состоянию на 1 января 2019 г., в Казахстане зарегистрировано 74 юридических лиц, филиалов и представительств с японским участием, из них действующих 48 компаний в таких сферах, как нефть, газ, нефтехимия, металлургия, финансы, горнорудная промышленность, оптовая продажа автомобилей, электросвязь, оптовая торговля оборудованием, лесозаготовки, логистика, медицина, сельское хозяйство и др.

С декабря 2008 г. в РК работает крупнейший японский банк «Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi UFJ».

Действует Совместная комиссия правительственного и частного секторов Казахстана и Японии по экономическому сотрудничеству (МПК).

Добавлено : 17.03.2017, 09:50, Изменено : 17.03.2017, 09:55