​Trade and Economic Cooperation

In January-April 2019, the trade turnover between Kazakhstan and Thailand amounted to $ 44.47 million (imports - $ 44.38 million, exports - $ 96.7 thousand). The volume of trade in 2018 - $ 104.3 million.

One of the main reasons for the trade balance deficit is the instability of supply, the limited range of Kazakhstani goods and the predominance of products with low added value in them.

According to the National Bank of Kazakhstan, the volume of Thai investments in Kazakhstan is $ 2.2 million. Kazakhstan has invested $ 8.4 million in the Thai economy.

There is a Joint Commission on Bilateral Cooperation between the Governments of Kazakhstan and Thailand (IGC). The Co-chairman of the Kazakh part of the IGC is Mr. B.Saparbayev, Minister of Labour and Social Protection of the Population and the Thai side is Mr. D.Pramudwinai, Minister of Foreign Affairs. The First meeting of the Commission was held on October 21-22, 2002 in Astana, the Second – on June 21-22, 2012 in Bangkok, the Third – on June 21-22, 2017 in Astana.

On June 27, 2017 in Almaty and on March 14, 2019 in Bangkok Kazakhstan-Thai Business Forums were held.

On June 27, 2018, the contract on the construction of the 5th Gas Trunk line (second phase, 200 km long) between PTT Public Company Limited and Kazakhstan’s KazStroyService were signed in Bangkok. This is the first major infrastructure project carried out by a Kazakh company in Thailand.

Created at : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Updated at : 2.03.2017, 06:30

Торгово-экономическое сотрудничество

В январе-апреле 2019 г. товарооборот между Казахстаном и Таиландом составил 44,47 млн. долл. (импорт – 44,38 млн. долл., экспорт – 96,7 тыс. долл.). Объем товарооборота в 2018 г. - 104,3 млн. долл. 

Одной из главных причин дефицита торгового баланса является нестабильность поставок, ограниченность номенклатуры казахстанских товаров и преобладание в них изделий с невысокой добавленной стоимостью. 

По данным Национального банка РК, объем вложенных тайских инвестиций в РК составляет 2,2 млн. долл. Казахстан вложил в тайскую экономику 8,4 млн. долл.  

Действует Совместная комиссия по двустороннему сотрудничеству между правительствами РК и КТ (МПК). Сопредседателем казахстанской части МПК является Министр труда и социальной защиты населения Б.Сапарбаев, тайской стороны - Министр иностранных дел Д.Прамудвинай. Первое заседание комиссии состоялось 21-22 октября 2002 г. в Астане, второе - 21-22 июня 2012 г. в Бангкоке, третье - 21-22 июня 2017 г. в Астане. 

27 июня 2017 г. в Алматы, 14 марта 2019 г. в Бангкоке проведены казахстанско-тайские бизнес-форумы. 

27 июня 2018 г. в Бангкоке состоялась церемония подписания Контракта на выполнение строительства 5-й линии магистрального газопровода (вторая фаза, протяженность 200 км) между «РТТ Public Company Limited» и казахстанской компанией «КазСтройСервис». Это первый крупный инфраструктурный проект, выполняемый казахстанской компанией в Таиланде.


Добавлено : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Изменено : 2.03.2017, 06:30