Economic cooperation

In January-December 2017 bilateral trade amounted 9,6 billion USD (exports – 8,6 billion, imports – 945,2 mln.). However, Italy is still ranks third place among Kazakhstan-trade partners (after China and Russia) and the first – among European. The main directions of bilateral trade and economic cooperation are energy, exploration and production of natural resources, construction, infrastructure, transport, communications, agriculture, consulting services, etc.

The commodity structure of Kazakh-Italian trade remains practically unchanged for many years. Kazakhstani exports have a clearly expressed fuel and raw materials orientation (crude oil and gas condensate, petroleum products obtained from bituminous minerals, liquid fuel (fuel oil), and wheat), the second most important group are metals and products from them (zinc, gold, copper and ferroalloys). The main imported goods from Italy are consumer goods. Machines and equipment also prevail.

An important instrument for the development of Kazakh-Italian relations in trade-economic sphere is the Kazakh-Italian Intergovernmental Working Group on Industrial and Economic Co-operation and exchange (IWG). In February 2018 in Rome under the chairmanship of the Vice-Minister of National Economy of the RK A.Zhumagulov and Deputy Minister under the President of the Council of Ministers of the Italian Republic P.Michele was held the 8th meeting of the IWG, during which the foundations were laid for bilateral cooperation for the nearest future. The next 9th IWG meeting is planned in Astana in 2019.

At the end of 2017 in Kazakhstan operated 368 joint Kazakh-Italian companies.

In February 2018 the delegation of JSC Baiterek visited the Italian Republic, within the framework of which the Kazakh-Italian Business Council was established.

The Italian Republic took an active part in the work of the international specialized exhibition EXPO Astana 2017, which resulted in the organization of a national pavilion (more than half a million visitors, investments of 3 million euros), the organization of representation of Italian regions (15 regions), visits of various business delegations and wide presentation of the country's cultural heritage.

Created at : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Updated at : 23.12.2016, 16:38

Экономическое сотрудничество

Торгово-экономические отношения


За 2017 год товарооборот достиг 9,6 млрд. долларов США (экспорт – 8,6млрд. долларов США, импорт – 945,2 млн. долларов США). Италия по-прежнему занимает третье место (после Китая и РФ) среди стран – торговых партнеров РК. Основными направлениями двустороннего торгово-экономического сотрудничества являются энергетика, разведка и добыча природных ресурсов, строительство, инфраструктура, транспорт, коммуникации, сельское хозяйство, консалтинговые услуги и т.д.

Товарная структура казахстанско-итальянской торговли остается практически неизменной на протяжении многих лет. Казахстанский экспорт имеет четко выраженную топливно-сырьевую направленность (сырая нефть и газовый конденсат, нефтепродукты, полученные из битуминозных минералов, топливо жидкое (мазут), а также пшеница), второй по значимости группой являются металлы и изделия из них (цинк, золото, медь и ферросплавы). Основными импортируемыми из Италии товарными группами остаются товары народного потребления. Также преобладают машины и оборудование.

Для развития казахстанско-итальянских торгово-экономических отношений создана Межправительственная рабочая группа по промышленному и экономическому сотрудничеству и обмену (МРГ). 15 февраля 2018 года в Риме под председательством Вице-министра национальной экономики Республики Казахстан А.Жумагулова и Заместителя министра при Президенте Совета Министров Итальянской Республики Паола Де Микеле состоялось 8-е заседание МРГ, в ходе которого были заложены основы двустороннего сотрудничества на ближайшую перспективу. Проведение очередного, 9-го заседания МРГ запланировано в Астане 2019 года.

В конце 2017 года в Казахстане действовало 368 совместных казахстанско-итальянских предприятий.

В феврале 2018 г. состоялся визит делегации АО «НУХ «Байтерек» в Итальянскую Республику, в рамках которого был учрежден казахстанско-итальянский Деловой совет.

Итальянская Республика приняла в работе международной специализированной выставки "ЭКСПО Астана 2017" активное участие, которое выразилось в организации национального павильона (более полумиллиона посетителей, инвестиций в размере 3 млн. евро), организации представительства итальянских регионов (15 регионов), визитов различных предпринимательских делегаций и широкой презентации культурного наследия страны.

Добавлено : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Изменено : 23.12.2016, 16:38