Bilateral relations

General information

On August 21, 1992 – diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Italian Republic were established.

In 1992 – the Embassy of the Italian Republic in the Republic of Kazakhstan was opened (since April, 2005 is in Astana).

In 1996 – the Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan to Italy was opened.

From September, 2014 to April, 2018 the Plenipotentiary Ambassador of the Italian Republic in the Republic of Kazakhstan was Stephan Ravanian.

Since September, 2015 – the Plenipotentiary Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan in Italy is S.Nurtayev.

Political relations

The President of Kazakhstan N.Nazarbayev made official visits to Italy in 1994, 1998, 2003 and 2009. During the last visit in 2009 the Agreement on strategic partnership between Kazakhstan and Italy was signed.

In 1997, Italian President O.L.Skalfaro an official visit to the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Visits of the Italian leaders to Kazakhstan: President O.Skalfaro in 1997, Prime-Minister Prodi in 1998 and 2007, Prime-Minister Berlusconi in 2008 (short-term visit) and 2010 (OSCE Summit). On June 12, 2014 a working visit of the President of the Council of Ministers of Italy M.Renzi in Kazakhstan. October 17, 2014 in Milan in the framework of the 10th of the Forum «Asia – Europe» summit, N.Nazarbayev held bilateral meetings with M.Renzi.

June 27, 2015 President of Kazakhstan N.Nazarbayev has been visiting Milan. During the visit, held a bilateral meeting with the President of the Council of Ministers of Italy M.Renzi. Also, during his visit was held the Kazakh-Italian business forum with participation N.Nazarbayev and M.Renzi on the fields of the international exhibition «Expo Milano 2015».

In the Parliament of Italy and the Majilisof the Parliament of Kazakhstan created inter-parliamentary friendship group. Strengthen links between parliamentarians facilitated a working visit to the Republic of Italy Deputy Chairman of the Majilis G.Issimbayeva in May 2017.

A significant impetus to the development of bilateral cooperation was given by holding of the international exhibition Astana Expo 2017. The visits of Italian official delegations headed by the Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of Italy B.Della Vedova (the opening ceremony of the exhibition) and the Deputy Minister of Economic Development I.Skalfarotto (Italy National Day) allowed, among other things, to discuss topical issues on the agenda of the bilateral Kazakh- Italian cooperation.

Created at : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Updated at : 14.05.2018, 16:35

Двусторонние отношения

Общие сведения

21 августа 1992 г. – установлены дипломатические отношения между Республикой Казахстан и Итальянской Республикой.

В октябре 1992 г. – открыто Посольство Итальянской Республики в Республике Казахстан.

В 1996 г. – открыто Посольство Республики Казахстан в Италии.

С августа 2014 г. по апрель 2018 г. – Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Итальянской Республики в Республике Казахстан являлся С.Раваньян.

С сентября 2015 г. - Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Республики Казахстан в Италии является С.Нуртаев.


Политические отношения

Президент РК Н.Назарбаев посетил с официальными визитами Италию в 1994 г., 1998 г., 2003 г., 2009 г. В ходе которых были заложены основы двусторонних отношений. В ходе визита Главы государства в 2009 г. был подписан межгосударственный Договор о стратегическом партнерстве между Республикой Казахстан и Итальянской Республикой.

В 1997 г. Президент Италии О.Л.Скальфаро посетил с официальным визитом РК.

Председатель Совета Министров Италии Р.Проди совершил визиты в РК в 1998 г. и 2007 гг. В 2008 г. (краткосрочный) и 2010 г. (Саммит ОБСЕ) состоялись визиты Председателя Совета Министров С.Берлускони. 12 июня 2014 г. состоялся рабочий визит Председателя Совета Министров Итальянской Республики М.Ренци в Казахстан. 17 октября 2014 года в Милане в рамках 10-го саммита Форума «Азия – Европа» Президент РК Н.Назарбаев провел двустороннею встречу с Премьер-министром Италии М.Ренци.

27 июня 2015 года Президент РК Н.Назарбаев в рамках участия РК в работе универсальной выставки ЭКСПО посетил с визитом в г.Милан. В рамках визита проведена двусторонняя встреча с Председателем Совета Министров Италии М.Ренци. На полях международной выставки "Милан ЭКСПО-2015" состоялся казахстанско-итальянский бизнес-форум с участием Президента Республики Казахстан и Председателя Совета министров Итальянской Республики.

В Парламенте Италии и Мажилисе Парламента РК созданы группы межпарламентской дружбы. Укреплению связей между парламентариями способствовал рабочий визит в Итальянскую Республику заместителя Председателя Мажилиса Парламента РК Г.Исимбаевой в мае 2017 года.

Значительный импульс развитию двустороннего сотрудничества придало проведение международной выставки «Астана ЭКСПО 2017». Визиты итальянских официальных делегаций во главе с заместителем Министра иностранных дел и международного сотрудничества Италии Б.Делла Ведова (церемония открытия выставки) и заместителем Министра экономического развития И.Скальфаротто (национальный день Италии) позволили, помимо прочего, обсудить актуальные вопросы повестки дня двустороннего казахстанско-итальянского сотрудничества.

Добавлено : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Изменено : 23.12.2016, 16:35