How to create a joint venture in Kazakhstan?

Creation and registration of LLP with foreign participation in the Republic of Kazakhstan

A limited liability partnership is the main form of doing business in the Republic of Kazakhstan.

A non-resident-founder must consider a number of limitations provided by legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan when incorporating a limited liability partnership. The limitations below are connected with the national security and a public order in Kazakhstan.

The Law «On The Security Activity»

An activity of a security organization of a foreign country is prohibited in Kazakhstan. A foreign legal entity, a legal entity with a foreign participation, foreigners, and stateless persons may not:

1) conduct all types of security activities;

2) and/or incorporate or to be a founder (participant) of a private security organization.

The Law «On Mass Media»

It is forbidden for a foreign individual or a legal entity or a stateless person to directly and/or indirectly own, use, dispose of and/or control more than 20% of shares (participatory interest, stock) of a legal entity which owns any mass media in Kazakhstan or carries out any activity in this sphere.

The Law «On the National security of the Republic of Kazakhstan»

A foreign legal entity and a foreigner are prohibited from:

controlling or operating the main communication lines without creating a legal entity on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan;

acquiring or owning whether independently or as a part of a group of individuals more than 10% of voting shares or participatory interest or stock of an organization which owns and manages or uses communication lines of a domestic long distance and (or) a international telecommunication, without consent of the authorized bodies in the field of communication and information, as well as national security.

without a positive decision of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan, based on the conclusion of an authorized body in the field of communications and information, agreed with the national security bodies owning, using, disposing of and controlling, whether directly and (or) indirectly in aggregate more than 49% of the voting shares or a participatory interest, stock of a legal entity which is carrying out an activity in the field of telecommunications as a operator of a long distance and (or) a international telecommunication, owning land (cable, including fiber-optical, radio relay) communication lines.

In addition to the above, there are certain requirements for non-residents-founders, who are individuals. If a founder of a limited liability partnership is a citizen of a foreign state that is not a CIS's member or has no visa-free regime with the Republic of Kazakhstan, according to the Law «On Human Migration», an incorporation of a legal entity, and also a participation in an authorized capital of a commercial organizations by joining into structure of participants of legal entities are forbidden to foreigners who haven't received entry visas as business immigrants.


According to the Law «On Human Migration», a business immigrant during a two month term from the date of entering on the territory of Kazakhstan is obliged:

  1. to register a commercial organization in Kazakhstan or to join into a structure of participants (shareholders) of a commercial organization operating in Kazakhstan according to the civil legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan;
  2. at registration of a legal entity to deposit with second-tier bank of Kazakhstan a sum which shall be not less than the minimum size established by legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan for the formation of its charter capital.

For reference: After creating a partnership and opening its own bank account, the founder, in whose name the savings account is opened, is obliged to transfer money from this account to the partnership account within 5 (five) business days.


In case of the choice of a name of a limited liability partnership in a foreign language, according to the Law «On the Languages in the Republic of Kazakhstan», the name of a joint or foreign organization has to be specified with its transliteration in the state and Russian languages.

Thus, a non-resident-founder has to comply the above restrictions and requirements for registering a limited liability partnership in the bodies of justice of the Republic of Kazakhstan.


The state registration of a limited liability partnership with a foreign participation is carried out according to the Law «On The State Registration of Legal Entities and Record Registration of Branch Offices and Representative Offices».

A non-resident-founder, which is a legal entity unless otherwise established by the international treaties ratified by Kazakhstan, shall submit:

  • a notice of the beginning of entrepreneurial activity in the form established by the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Kazakhstan;
  • a legalized extract from the Trade Register or another legalized document certifying that it is a legal entity according to legislation of a foreign state, with a notarized translation into Kazakh and Russian;
  • a copy of his/her passport or other identification document of a foreign founder, with its notarized translation into Kazakh and Russian.

The documents issued by legal entities of foreign states which are not members of «The Hague Convention Abolishing the Requirement for Legalisation for Foreign Public Documents» are subject to obligatory legalization. In case of an accession, documents are subject to apostilization. The documents issued by legal entities of the countries entering into the CIS do not need to be apostilled or legalized as long as the states entering into the CIS have signed the Convention on legal aid and legal relations on civil, family and criminal cases. It is enough to notarize them.

In case of appointment of a citizen of a foreign state to the position of a chief executive officer of a limited liability partnership, this citizen has to be registered with the local tax authority and get an Individual Identification Number (IIN) according to the Law «On National Registers of Identification Numbers».

Furthermore, in spite of the fact it isn't provided by this law, the non-resident-founder individual must obtain the IIN, the non-resident-founder legal entity must obtain a Business Identification Number (BIN), has to be registered with the local tax authority because at submission of documents on registration of Limited liability partnership it will be refused in acception of documents in case of absence of the IIN (for non-resident-founder individual) and absence of the BIN (for non-resident-founder legal entity).

Thus, when incorporating and registering of a limited liability partnership in Kazakhstan the conditions and provisions above have to be complied by a non-resident-founder.


Frequently asked questions when registering a company in Kazakhstan by foreign citizens.


1. Is it possible for a foreign citizen to open a company in Kazakhstan and are there any restrictions?

Foreign citizens can register a company in the form of a limited liability partnership (LLP) in the same manner as citizens of Kazakhstan. But there is one requirement: C5 Business Visa is required for foreign individuals. For foreign legal entities, a business visa is not required.

For reference: A visa of category C5 “business immigrants" can be single (up to 90 days, period of stay: for the entire period of stay) and multiple (up to 2 years, and for ethnic Kazakhs up to 3 years / period of stay: for the entire period of stay).

A single-entry visa is issued by the diplomatic representatives of the Republic of Kazakhstan on the basis of an invitation if the following documents are available:

1) application;

2) a medical certificate confirming the absence of diseases, the presence of which prohibits the entry of foreigners and stateless persons into the Republic of Kazakhstan;

3) medical insurance;

4) a certificate of the presence or absence of a criminal record issued by an authorized body of the country of citizenship or permanent residence;

5) certificates on the presence or absence of a ban on entrepreneurial activity on the basis of a court decision issued by an authorized body of the country of citizenship or permanent residence.

Visa recipient must be of legal age.


2. Is it possible for foreign citizens to open a company remotely, being outside of Kazakhstan?

The creation of a legal entity is prohibited to foreign individuals who have not received a C5 Business Visa; accordingly, it is not possible to remotely open a company.

Foreign citizens - business immigrants are required to register a commercial organization or join the membership (shareholders) within 2 months from the date of entry into Kazakhstan.

3. Who is easier to register a company: a foreign individual or a foreign legal entity?

It is easier for a foreign legal entity to register a company, becauseit does not apply to a C5 business visa. A foreign individual must first obtain a C5 business immigrant visa.

4. What is the list of necessary documents for opening an LLP by foreign citizens?

To register a company in Kazakhstan, foreign citizens must have the following:

a) Business visa C5;

b) Individual identification number (IIN) issued by tax authorities;

c) Notarized translation of the passport into Russian and Kazakh;

If these documents are available, a foreign citizen should receive an electronic digital signature (EDS) at the Center for Public Services (PSC) and register the LLP in electronic form through the electronic government portal.

Provided that the applications are correctly filled out and a full package of documents is available, registration of the LLP for foreign citizens in Kazakhstan can be performed within 1 business day.

5. Name of company and availability of restrictions.

There are certain requirements for the name of the company in Kazakhstan. The name of the LLP should not completely or in substantial part duplicate the name of legal entities registered in the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The name of the joint, foreign organizations should be with obligatory transliteration in the Kazakh and Russian languages. That is, if you want to indicate the name in Latin, then transliteration in brackets after the main name will be required. There are no transliteration requirements only when choosing a name in Russian and / or Kazakh.

6. What is the minimum size of the authorized capital and terms of its replenishment?

The authorized capital is the property and money invested by the founders to start a commercial activity.

The minimum authorized capital for small businesses is 0 tenge, and for medium and large businesses - 100 MCI (monthly calculation indices).

In 2019, 1 MCI is equal to 2525 tenge. The terms for making contributions (replenishment) of the authorized capital is established by the decision of the founders, while the term for replenishment cannot exceed 1 year from the date of registration of the LLP.

7. Should there be a legal address at the time of registration of the LLP, and also whether it is possible to use the apartment as an office?

Currently, registration of an LLP is not possible without a legal address.

Many landlords do not want to provide premises for a legal address if the LLP is not yet registered. But it is possible to conclude a preliminary lease agreement and subsequently, after the registration of the LLP, conclude the main contract. If you still cannot conclude a preliminary lease, you can use the apartment at the registered address.

8. Can a foreign citizen be the director of the LLP?

The director of the LLP can be a foreign citizen, but only with the appropriate permission issued by the authorized body.

For reference: citizens of the EAEU member countries can be leaders or ordinary employees in an LLP without a work permit.

Created at : 5.09.2019, 15:20, Updated at : 5.09.2019, 15:25

Как создать совместное предприятие в Казахстане?

Создание и регистрация ТОО с иностранным участием в Республике Казахстан

Товарищество с ограниченной ответственностью является основной формой ведения предпринимательства в Республике Казахстан.

При создании Товарищества с ограниченной ответственностью учредителям-нерезидентам необходимо учитывать ряд ограничений установленных законодательством Республики Казахстан. Нижеуказанные ограничения связаны с национальной безопасностью и общественным порядком в Республике Казахстан:

Закон «Об охранной деятельности»

На территории Республики Казахстан запрещается деятельность охранных организаций иностранных государств. Иностранные юридические лица, юридические лица с иностранным участием, иностранцы, а также лица без гражданства не вправе:

1) осуществлять все виды охранной деятельности;

2) учреждать или быть учредителями (участниками) частных охранных организаций.

Закон «О средствах массовой информации»

Запрещается иностранным физическим и юридическим лицам, лицам без гражданства прямо и (или) косвенно владеть, пользоваться, распоряжаться и (или) управлять более 20 процентами акций (долей, паев) юридического лица - собственника средства массовой информации в Республике Казахстан или осуществляющего деятельность в этой сфере.

Закон «О национальной безопасности Республики Казахстан»

Иностранным юридическим лицам и иностранцам запрещено:

Управлять или эксплуатировать магистральные линии связи без создания юридического лица на территории Республики Казахстан;

Приобретать или получать в собственность самостоятельно или в составе группы лиц более 10 процентов голосующих акций, а также долей, паев организации, владеющей и (или) осуществляющей деятельность по управлению или эксплуатации линии связи в качестве оператора междугородной и (или) международной связи, без согласия уполномоченного органа в области связи и информации, а также органов национальной безопасности;

Прямо и (или) косвенно владеть, пользоваться, распоряжаться и (или) управлять в совокупности более чем 49 процентами голосующих акций, а также долей, паев юридического лица, осуществляющего деятельность в области телекоммуникаций в качестве оператора междугородной и (или) международной связи, владеющего наземными (кабельными, в том числе волоконно-оптическими, радиорелейными) линиями связибез положительного решения Правительства Республики Казахстан, основанного на заключении уполномоченного органа в области связи и информации, согласованного с органами национальной безопасности.

Также, имеются определенные требования к учредителям-нерезидентам физическим лицам. Если учредителем Товарищества с ограниченной ответственностью является гражданин иностранного государства не входящих в СНГ, или с которыми у Республики Казахстан нет безвизового режима, то в соответствии с Законом "О миграции населения", запрещаются создание юридического лица, а также участие в уставном капитале коммерческих организаций путем вхождения в состав участников юридических лиц иностранцам, не получившим визы на въезд в качестве бизнес-иммигрантов.


В соответствии с Законом "О миграции населения", бизнес-иммигрант в течение двухмесячного срока со дня въезда на территорию Республики Казахстан обязан:

  1. зарегистрировать коммерческую организацию в Республике Казахстан или вступить в состав участников (акционеров) коммерческих организаций, осуществляющих деятельность на территории Республики Казахстан в соответствии с гражданским законодательством Республики Казахстан;
  2. внести в банк второго уровня Республики Казахстан сумму денег не менее минимального размера, установленного законодательством Республики Казахстан, при регистрации юридического лица для формирования его уставного капитала.

Справочно: После создания товарищества и открытия им собственного счета в банке учредитель, на имя которого открыт накопительный счет, обязан в течение 5 ( пяти) рабочих дней осуществить перечисление денег с этого счета на счет товарищества.


В случае выбора наименования Товарищества с ограниченной ответственностью на иностранном языке в соответствии с Законом "О языках в Республике Казахстан" наименование совместных, иностранных организаций должны быть указаны с транслитерацией на государственном и русском языках.

Таким образом, учредитель-нерезидент должен учитывать вышеуказанные ограничения и требования для дальнейшего осуществления государственной регистрации Товарищества с ограниченной ответственностью в органах юстиции Республики Казахстан.


Государственная регистрация Товарищества с ограниченной ответственностью с иностранным участием осуществляется в соответствии с Законом «О государственной регистрации юридических лиц и учетной регистрации филиалов и представительств».

Учредитель-нерезидент юридическое лицо, если иное не установлено международными договорами, ратифицированными Республикой Казахстан, представляет:

  • уведомление о начале осуществления предпринимательской деятельности по форме, установленной Министерством юстиции Республики Казахстан;
  • легализованную выписку из торгового реестра или другой легализованный документ, удостоверяющий, что учредитель - иностранное юридическое лицо является юридическим лицом по законодательству иностранного государства, с нотариально засвидетельствованным переводом на казахский и русский языки;
  • копия паспорта или другой документ, удостоверяющий личность учредителя-иностранца, с нотариально засвидетельствованным переводом на казахский и русский языки.

Обязательной легализации подлежат документы, исходящие от юридических лиц иностранных государств, которые не присоединились к «Конвенции, отменяющая требование легализации иностранных официальных документов». В случае присоединения, документы подлежат апостилированию. Документы, исходящие от юридических лиц стран входящих в СНГ апостилировать или легализововать не нужно, поскольку государства входящие в СНГ подписали Конвенцию о правовой помощи и правовых отношениях по гражданским, семейным и уголовным делам. Данные документы достаточно нотариально заверить.

В случае назначения на должность первого руководителя Товарищества с ограниченной ответственностью гражданина иностранного государства, данный гражданин должен встать на учет в местном налоговом органе и получить Индивидуальный идентификационный номер (ИИН) в соответствии с Законом «О национальных реестрах идентификационных номеров».

Кроме того, несмотря на то, что данным законом не предусмотрено, физическому лицу-учредителю нерезиденту необходимо получить ИИН, а юридическому лицу-учредителю нерезиденту получить Бизнес идентификационный номер (БИН), встав на учет в местном налоговом органе в связи с тем, что при подачи документов на регистрацию Товарищества с ограниченной ответственностью в случае отсутствия ИИН (для физического лица-учредителя нерезидента) и отсутствия БИН (для юридического лица-учредителя нерезидента) в приеме документов будет отказано.

Таким образом, при создании и регистрации Товарищества с ограниченной ответственностью в Республике Казахстан вышеприведенные условия и положения должны быть соблюдены учредителем-нерезидентом.


Часто задаваемые вопросы при регистрации компании в Казахстане иностранными гражданами.


1. Можно ли открыть компанию в Казахстане иностранному гражданину и нет ли каких-либо ограничений?

Иностранные граждане могут зарегистрировать компанию в форме Товарищества с ограниченной ответственностью (ТОО) в том же порядке, что и граждане Казахстана. Но есть одно требование: необходимо наличие Бизнес-визы С5 для иностранных физических лиц. Для иностранных юридических лиц наличие Бизнес-визы не нужно.

Справочно: Виза категории С5 «бизнес-иммигранты» бывает однократная (до 90 суток, период пребывания: на весь период пребывания) и многократная (до 2 лет, а этническим казахам – до 3 лет/ период пребывания: на весь период пребывания).

Однократная виза выдается ЗУ РК на основании приглашения при наличии:

  1. ходатайство;
  2. медицинской справки, подтверждающей отсутствие заболеваний, наличие которых запрещает въезд иностранцам и лицам без гражданства в Республику Казахстан;
  3. медицинской страховки;
  4. справки о наличии либо отсутствии судимости, выданной уполномоченным органом страны гражданства или постоянного места жительства;
  5. справки о наличии либо отсутствии запрета на осуществление предпринимательской деятельности на основании решения суда, выданной уполномоченным органом страны гражданства или постоянного места жительства.

Получатель визы должен быть совершеннолетным.

2. Можно ли открыть компанию иностранным гражданам удаленно, находясь за пределами Казахстана?

Запрещается создание юридического лица иностранным физическим лицам, не получившим Бизнес-визы С5, соответственно удаленно открыть компанию не представляется возможным.

Иностранные граждане – бизнес-иммигранты обязаны в течение 2 месяцев со дня въезда в Казахстан зарегистрировать коммерческую организацию или вступить в состав участников (акционеров).

3. Кому легче зарегистрировать компанию: иностранному физическому лицу или иностранному юридическому лицу?

Однозначный ответ – иностранному юридическому лицу, так как на него не распространяется требование по получению бизнес-визы С5. Иностранному физическому лицу предварительно нужно получить визу бизнес-иммигранта С5.

4. Перечень необходимых документов для открытия ТОО иностранными гражданами?

Для регистрации компании в Казахстане иностранным гражданам необходимо:

а) Бизнес-виза С5;

б) Индивидуальный идентификационный номер (ИИН), выдаваемый налоговыми органами;

в) Нотариально заверенный перевод паспорта на русский и казахский языки.

При наличии этих документов иностранному гражданину следует получить электронную цифровую подпись (ЭЦП) в Центре обслуживания населения (ЦОН) и зарегистрировать ТОО в электронном виде через портал электронного правительства.

При условии правильно заполненных заявлений и наличия полного пакета документов, регистрация ТОО для иностранных граждан в Казахстане может быть произведена в течение 1 рабочего дня.

5. Наименование компании и наличие ограничений

Существуют определенные требования к наименованию компании в Казахстане. Наименование ТОО не должно полностью или в существенной части дублировать наименование юридических лиц, зарегистрированных в Республике Казахстан.

Наименование совместных, иностранных организации должно быть с обязательной транслитерацией на казахском и русском языках. То есть, если вы хотите указать наименование на латинице, то потребуется наличие транслитерации в скобках после основного наименования. Требования к транслитерации отсутствуют только при выборе наименования на русском и/или казахском языках.

6. Минимальный размер уставного капитала и сроки его пополнения?

Уставной капитал – это имущество и денежные средства, вкладываемые учредителями для начала коммерческой деятельностью.

Минимальный размер уставного капитала для субъектов малого предпринимательства – 0 тенге, а для субъектов среднего и крупного предпринимательства – 100 МРП (месячных расчетных показателей).

В 2019 году 1 МРП равен 2525 тенге. Сроки внесения вкладов (пополнения) уставного капитала устанавливается решением учредителей, при этом срок пополнения не может превышать 1 года со дня регистрации ТОО.

7. Должен ли быть юридический адрес на момент регистрации ТОО, а также можно ли использовать квартиру под офис?

В настоящее время регистрация ТОО невозможна без наличия юридического адреса.

Многие арендодатели неохотно предоставляют помещение под юридический адрес, если ТОО еще не зарегистрировано. Но можно заключить предварительный договор аренды и в последующем после регистрации ТОО заключить основной договор. Если все-таки не удалось заключить предварительный договор аренды, вы можете использовать квартиру под юридический адрес.

8. Может ли быть директором ТОО иностранный гражданин?

Директором ТОО может быть иностранный гражданин, но только при наличии соответствующего разрешения, выданного уполномоченным органом.

Справочно: граждане стран-участниц ЕАЭС могут быть руководителями или рядовыми сотрудниками в ТОО без наличия разрешения на работу.

Добавлено : 5.09.2019, 15:20, Изменено : 5.09.2019, 15:25