Bilateral relations

Diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Republic of South Africa established on March 5, 1992.

The Embassy of the Republic of South Africa to the Republic of Kazakhstan opened in December 2003.

The Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the Republic of South Africa opened on December 2013.

In February 28, 2014, President of the Republic of Kazakhstan H.A.Nazarbayev by his Decree has appointed H.E. Mr. Talgat Kaliyev as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the Republic of South Africa.

Since December 2016, Ambassador of the Republic of South Africa to the Republic of Kazakhstan is H.E. Ms. Keitumetse Seipelo Thandeka Matthews.

In 2002 H.E. Mr. Nursultan Nazarbayev, President of the Republic of Kazakhstan has payed working visit to the Republic of South Africa and participated at the World Summit on Sustainable Development.

In 2007 was held visit of delegation of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the South Africa for discussion of perspectives of trade and economic cooperation.

In December 5, 2008, Chairman of the African National Congress party Mr. Jacob Zuma made working visit to the Republic of Kazakhstan. During his stay in Astana he met with Nursultan Nazarbayev, President of the Republic of Kazakhstan and discussed perspectives of bilateral relations cooperation.

In September 28, 2010, in Pretoria the capital of RSA was held the 1st round of Political consultations between Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan and Department of International Relations and Cooperation of the Republic of South Africa.

On November 10, 2011, the Executive Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan made working visit to South Africa.

In May 2, 2012, in Astana was held the 2ndround of Political consultations.

On October 29, 2012, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan H.E. Mr. Kairat Sarybay paid working visit to the Republic of South Africa. During his visit Mr. Sarybay met with H.E. Mr. Jacob Zuma, President of the Republic of South Africa and conveyed a personal message from H.E. Mr. Nursultan Nazarbayev, President of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

From 10th to 11th of October, 2013, in Pretoria was held the 3rdround of Political consultations at the level deputy minsters of foreign affairs of both countries. During consultations delegations have discussed perspectives of bilateral cooperation in political, trade-economic and cultural spheres.

On November 5-6, 2014, in Astana was held the 4thround of Political consultations between foreign affairs ministries of both countries. During meeting delegations of both countries agreed to strengthen and enhance political dialogue on highest and higher levels, promote mutual investment and develop trade-economic cooperation.

On November 11th, 2016 the 5th round of political consultations between foreign ministries of two countries was held in Astana. The Parties confirmed their readiness to enhance cooperation on the international arena, consult on important issues during the Presidency of Kazakhstan in the UN Security Council, develop relations in the areas of exchanging technologies, science and education.

Created at : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Updated at : 6.11.2016, 18:50

Двусторонние отношения

Дипломатические отношения между Республикой Казахстан и Южно-Африканской Республикой были установлены 5 марта 1992 года.

Посольство Республики Казахстан в Южно-Африканской Республике было открыто в декабре 2013 года.

Посольство Южно-Африканской Республики в Республике Казахстан было открыто в декабре 2003 года.

28 февраля 2014 года указом Президента Н.А.Назарбаева Калиев Талгат Габдуллович назначен Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Республики Казахстан в Южно-Африканской Республике.

С декабря 2016 года Послом Южно-Африканской Республики в Республике Казахстан является Кейтуметси Сейпело Тандека Мэтьюз.

В 2002 г. Президент Республики Казахстан Н.А.Назарбаев посетил ЮАР с рабочим визитом в рамках участия в Глобальном саммите по устойчивому развитию.

В 2007 г. состоялся визит делегации Министерства индустрии и торговли РК в ЮАР для обсуждения путей торгово-экономического сотрудничества.

В декабре 2008 года Глава правящей партии Африканский национальный конгресс Джейкоб Зума находился с рабочей поездкой в Казахстане. В ходе пребывания в Астане он провел встречу с Президентом РК Нурсултаном Назарбаевым, в ходе которого были обсуждены перспективы двустороннего сотрудничества.

28 сентября 2010 года в столице ЮАР г. Претории состоялся 1-й раунд Политических консультации между Министерством иностранных дел Республики Казахстан и Департаментом международных отношений и сотрудничества Южно-Африканской Республики.

10 ноября 2010 года Ответственный секретарь Министерства иностранных дел РК посетил с рабочим визитом ЮАР. 2 мая 2012 г. в Астане состоялся 2-й ранд Политических консультаций.

29 октября 2012 года заместитель Министра иностранных дел РК Кайрат Сарыбай с рабочим визитом посетил ЮАР. В ходе визита К.Сарыбай провел встречу с Президентом ЮАР Дж.Зумой и передал личное Послание Президента РК Нурсултана Назарбаева.

С 11 по 13 октября 2013 года в Претории состоялся 3-й раунд политических консультаций на уровне заместителей министров иностранных дел двух стран. В ходе встречи, стороны обсудили перспективы двустороннего сотрудничества, в том числе в политической, торгово-экономической и культурной сферах.

5-6 ноября 2014 года в г.Астане состоялся 4-й раунд Политических консультаций между внешнеполитическими ведомствами двух стран. Была достигнута договорённость об укреплении и развитии политического диалога на высшем и высоком политическом уровне, поощрении взаимных инвестиции и развития торгово-экономического сотрудничества.

11 ноября 2016 г. в Астане состоялся 5-й раунд Политических консультаций между внешнеполитическими ведомствами двух стран. Стороны подтвердили готовность расширять сотрудничество на международной арене, консультироваться по актуальным вопросам в период председательства Казахстана в Совете Безопасности ООН, развивать взаимодействие в области обмена технологиями, науки и образования.

Добавлено : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Изменено : 6.11.2016, 18:50