Ambassador of Kazakhstan meets Norwegian Foreign Minister

OSLO, 13th of June 2019 – Ambassador of Kazakhstan Yerkin Akhinzhanov has met Norway's Minister of Foreign Affairs Ine Eriksen Søreide.
The head of Norway's Ministry of Foreign Affairs was informed about the results on presidential elections in Kazakhstan and the ten prioritized objectives that were presented by President Kassym-Jomart Tokaev during his inauguration speech on 12th of June. The President will continue the policy of strengthening of Kazakh statehood, its economic power, ensuring of citizens' wellbeing, development of democracy and the civil society, noted the Ambassador.
Questions of co-operation in a bilateral format and within frames of international organizations were also discussed during the meeting. “Kazakhstan's membership in UN Security Council was very successful. The experience and support of your country are of great importance for us in connection with nomination of Norway's candidacy for membership within the Security Council in 2021-2022", - said Søreide.
Akhinzhanov has put forward several suggestions to reinvigorate the Kazakh-Norwegian trade and economic relations. This year, a series of events are planned in the field of agriculture, transport and logistics, and financial services. The Ambassador has emphasized the interest of Kazakh development institutions regarding co-operation with the Norwegian foundations in promotion, implementation and commercialization of innovations.

Created at : 13.06.2019, 06:00, Updated at : 13.06.2019, 06:01

Посол Казахстана встретился с главой МИД Норвегии

ОСЛО, 13 июня 2019 года – Посол Казахстана Еркин Ахинжанов встретился с Министром иностранных дел Норвегии Ине Эриксен Сорейде.

Глава норвежского МИД была проинформирована о результатах президентских выборов в Казахстане и десяти приоритетных задачах, представленных Главой государства Касым-Жомартом Токаевым в инаугурационной речи 12 июня. Президент продолжит курс по укреплению казахстанской государственности, его экономической мощи, улучшению благополучия граждан, развитию демократии и гражданского общества, отметил Посол.

На встрече также были обсуждены вопросы сотрудничества в двустороннем формате и в рамках международных организаций. «Членство Казахстана в Совете Безопасности ООН было очень успешным. Опыт и поддержка вашей страны имеют большое значение для нас в связи с выдвижением кандидатуры Норвегии на пост непостоянного члена Совбеза на 2021-2022 годы», - сказала И.Сорейде.

Е.Ахинжанов высказал ряд предложений по оживлению казахстанско-норвежских торгово-экономических отношений. В этом году планируется провести ряд мероприятий для налаживания связей в сфере сельского хозяйства, транспорта и логистики, финансовых услуг. Посол подчеркнул интерес казахстанских институтов развития к сотрудничеству с норвежскими фондами в сфере поощрения, внедрения и коммерциализации инноваций.

Добавлено : 13.06.2019, 06:00, Изменено : 13.06.2019, 06:01