Set of bilateral treaties

Since the establishment of relations between Kazakhstan and the United Kingdom, the two countries have signed and ratified 9 bilateral agreements in various fields, including taxation, the promotion of mutual investment, science, education and culture, aerial communications, and mutual legal assistance. There are also currently agreements on co-operation in the field of civil service, and on the development of the AIFC, which are currently operational.

There are also draft agreements that would allow for co-operation in the field of public health, and regulations on the employment of diplomatic families, which are at a preliminary stage of agreement.

List of bilateral documents:

1. Joint Statement about the establishment of diplomatic relations between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Almaty, 19 January 1992.

2. Convention between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland for the avoidance of double taxation and the prevention of fiscal evasion with respect to taxes on income and capital gains signed. London, 21 March 1994.

3. Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland concerning air services. London, 21 March 1994.

4. Agreement between the Government of Kazakhstan and the Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland on Co-operation in the Field of Education, Science and Culture. London, 21 March 1994.

5. Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland for the promotion and protection of investments. London, 23 November 1995.

6. Protocol between the Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan amending the Convention for the avoidance of double taxation and the prevention of fiscal evasion with respect to taxes on income and capital gains. London, 21 March 1994.

7. Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland about ensuring transit of military property and personnel through the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan in connection with the participation of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland in international efforts to stabilize and rebuild the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan. Astana, 27 February 2012.

8. Agreement between the Government of Kazakhstan and the Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland on transit of cargo / special cargo through the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan in connection with participation of the Armed Forces of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland in international efforts to stabilize and rebuild the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan. Astana, 15 April 2014.

9. Mutual Legal Assistance Treaty on criminal matters between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland. London, 3 November 2015.

10. Memorandum of understanding between the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Civil Service Affairs and Anti-corruption and the Civil Service of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland on co-operation in the field of civil service. London, 3 November 2015.

11. Memorandum of understanding between the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, TheCityUK and the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development on co-operation in the creation and development of the Astana International Financial Centre. London, 3 November 2015.

12. Treaty of participation of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland in the international specialised exhibition EXPO 2017. London, 3 November 2015.

13. Memorandum of understanding between the Ministry of Defence of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Ministry of Defence of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland on military technical co-operation. Astana, 13 September 2016.

Created at : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Updated at : 6.11.2016, 18:50

Договорная база

С момента установления казахстанско-британских отношений, сторонами подписано и ратифицировано 9 межгосударственных и межправительственных соглашений в области налогообложения, поощрения взаимных инвестиций, науки, образования и культуры, воздушного сообщения, взаимной правовой помощи и др. Также действуют межведомственные соглашения о сотрудничестве в области государственной службы, развитии МФЦА и т.д.

На стадии согласования сторон находятся проекты соглашений о сотрудничестве в области здравоохранения и трудоустройстве членов семей дипломатов.

Перечень двусторонних документов:

1. Совместное заявление об установлении дипломатических отношений между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Соединенного Королевства Великобритании и Северной Ирландии. Алматы, 19 января 1992 г.

2. Конвенция между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Соединенного Королевства Великобритании и Северной Ирландии об устранении двойного налогообложения и предотвращения уклонения от уплаты налогов на доходы и прирост стоимости имущества. Лондон, 21 марта 1994 г.

3. Соглашение между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Соединенного Королевства Великобритании и Северной Ирландии о воздушном сообщении. 21 марта 1994 г.

4. Соглашение между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Соединенного Королевства Великобритании и Северной Ирландии о сотрудничестве в области образования, науки и культуры. Лондон, 21 марта 1994 г.

5. Протокол об изменениях Конвенции между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Соединенного Королевства Великобритании и Северной Ирландии об устранении двойного налогообложения и предотвращении уклонения от уплаты налогов на доходы и прирост стоимости имущества. Лондон, 21 марта 1994 г.

6. Соглашение между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Соединенного Королевства Великобритании и Северной Ирландии о поощрении и защите инвестиций. Лондон, 23 ноября 1995 г.

7. Соглашение между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Соединенного Королевства Великобритании и Северной Ирландии об обеспечении транзита военного имущества и персонала через территорию Республики Казахстан в связи с участием Соединенного Королевства Великобритании и Северной Ирландии в международных усилиях по стабилизации и восстановлению Исламской Республики Афганистан. Астана, 27 февраля 2012 г.

8. Соглашение между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Соединенного Королевства Великобритании и Северной Ирландии об обеспечении транзита груза/специального груза через территорию Республики Казахстан в связи с участием Вооруженных Сил Соединенного Королевства Великобритании и Северной Ирландии в международных усилиях по стабилизации и восстановлению Исламской Республики Афганистан. Астана, 15 апреля 2014 г.

9. Соглашение между Республикой Казахстан и Соединенным Королевством Великобритании и Северной Ирландии о взаимной правовой помощи по уголовным делам. Лондон, 3 ноября 2015 г.

10. Меморандум о взаимопонимании между Агентством Республики Казахстан по делам государственной службы и противодействию коррупции и Правительством Соединенного Королевства Великобритании и Северной Ирландии по углублению сотрудничества в сфере государственной службы. Лондон, 3 ноября 2015 г.

11. Меморандум о взаимопонимании между Национальным банком Республики Казахстан, корпорацией «TheCityUK» и Европейским банком реконструкции и развития о сотрудничестве по созданию и развитию Международного финансового центра «Астана». Лондон, 3 ноября 2015 г.

12. Договор участия Соединенного Королевства Великобритании и Северной Ирландии в «ЭКСПО-2017». Лондон, 3 ноября 2015 г.

13. Меморандум о взаимопонимании в области военно-технического сотрудничества между Министерством обороны Республики Казахстан и Министерством обороны Соединенного Королевства Великобритании и Северной Ирландии. Астана, 13 сентября 2016 г.

Добавлено : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Изменено : 6.11.2016, 18:50