Ambassador of Kazakhstan presents his credentials to the President of Iceland

On 13 March, as part of his visit to Reykjavik, non-resident Ambassador of Kazakhstan to the Republic of Iceland Erlan Idrissov presented his credentials to the President of Iceland Guðni Johannesson and conveyed to him the greetings of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev.

The Ambassador's meeting with President Johannesson focused on expanding trade and enhancing economic and investment relations and on developing co-operation in energy, digitisation and innovation, as well as in tourism and infrastructure. Both parties also stressed their mutual interest in the development of renewable energy sources and green technologies. Given Iceland's significant experience in this field, Ambassador Idrissov noted that Kazakhstan was interested in the adoption of geothermal energy technology used in Iceland.

President Johannesson and Ambassador Idrissov also discussed the substantial economic and political reforms aimed at modernising Kazakhstan and President Nazarbayev's 'New Development Opportunities in the Conditions of the Fourth Industrial Revolution' State of the Nation Address. Ambassador Idrissov also talked about the recently established Astana International Financial Centre; the Centre for Green Technologies and the International Technology Hub of IT-Startups 'Astana Hub'.

In turn, President Johannesson conveyed his warm greetings to the President of Kazakhstan. He noted that under the leadership of President Nazarbayev, Kazakhstan had achieved incredible successes, having become an economic leader in Central Asia. President Johannesson noted that Iceland was interested in co-operating with Kazakhstan on a range of areas, including renewable energy and green technologies.

As part of his visit to Reykjavik, Ambassador Idrissov held meetings with Ms. Helga Hauksdóttir, Director General, Ministry for Foreign Affairs; Mr. Jörundur Valtysson, Director General for International and Security Affairs, Ministry for Foreign Affairs and Ms. Unnur Orradóttir Ramette, Director General for External Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Iceland.

The visit ended with a reception hosted by Ambassador Idrissov. It was attended by Mr Olafur Grimsson, the former President of Iceland; Mr Ornolfur Thorsson, Chief of Staff of the President of Iceland; Ms Sigriður Asgeirsdottir, Iceland's Ambassador to Kazakhstan with residence in Moscow; the Ambassadors of Russia, China, Canada, Japan, Finland, Germany accredited in Reykjavik; Mr. Gunnar Fridriksson, Honorary Consul of Iceland to Kazakhstan; heads of departments at Iceland's Ministry of Foreign Affairs, as well as representatives of business communities, who are interested in the advantage of having residence at the Astana International Financial Centre.

Created at : 13.03.2018, 15:05, Updated at : 13.03.2018, 15:05

Посол Казахстана вручил верительные грамоты Президенту Исландии

13 марта в ходе визита в г. Рейкьявик Посол Казахстана в Республике Исландия по совместительству Ерлан Идрисов вручил верительные грамоты Президенту Исландии Гвюдни Йоуханнессону, передав ему приветственные пожелания от Президента Республики Казахстан Нурсултана Назарбаева.

На состоявшейся после торжественной церемонии двусторонней встрече были обсуждены вопросы расширения торгово-экономического и инвестиционного сотрудничества между Казахстаном и Исландией, взаимодействия в сфере энергетики, цифровизации и инноваций, а также в области туризма и развития инфраструктуры. Стороны также отметили взаимное стремление к развитию возобновляемых источников энергии и «зеленых» технологий. Учитывая многолетний опыт Исландии в данной сфере, Е. Идрисов подчеркнул, что Казахстан проявляет особый интерес к перспективам внедрения действующих в Исландии технологий по использованию геотермальных источников энергии.

Казахстанский дипломат также ознакомил Г.Йоуханнессона с масштабными экономическими и политическими преобразованиями в рамках программ модернизации Казахстана, осветил основные тезисы Послания Главы нашего государства «Новые возможности развития в условиях четвертой промышленной революции», рассказал о Международном финансовом центре «Астана», а также созданных на базе ЭКСПО-2017 Центре «зеленых» технологий и международном парке IT-стартапов.

В свою очередь, Г. Йоуханнессон передал наилучшие пожелания Президенту РК Н. Назарбаеву, отметив, что под руководством Главы нашего государства Казахстан добился колоссальных успехов, став экономическим лидером Центральной Азии. Г. Йоуханнессон подчеркнул, что Исландия заинтересована в сотрудничестве с Казахстаном по ряду взаимовыгодных направлений, в том числе в сфере возобновляемых источников энергии и «зеленых» технологий.

В рамках визита в Исландию Е. Идрисов также провел встречи с и.о. Ответственного секретаря МИД Исландии Хельгой Хоксдоттир, директорами департаментов МИД по международным делам и безопасности Йорундуром Валтиссоном и по вопросам внешней торговли и экономическим отношениям Уннур Раметт.

В завершение визита состоялся торжественный прием от имени Е.Идрисова с участием бывшего Президента Исландии Олафура Гримсона, Шефа Аппарата Президента Исландии Орнольфура Торсона, Посла Исландии в Казахстане с резиденцией в Москве Сигридур Асгейрсдоттир, аккредитованных в г.Рейкъявик послов России, Китая, Канады, Японии, Финляндии, Германии, Почетного Консула Казахстана в Исландии Гунара Фридриксона, руководства подразделений МИД и других ведомств Исландии, а также представителей исландских деловых кругов, которые проявили особый интерес к преимуществам резидентства в МФЦА.

Добавлено : 13.03.2018, 15:05, Изменено : 13.03.2018, 15:05