The meeting between Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan in Malaysia Daniyar Sarekenov and the Minister of Agriculture and Agro-based Industry of Malaysia YB Dato' Salahuddin bin Ayub

On March 27, 2019 Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan to Malaysia H.E. Mr. Daniyar Sarekenov has met with the Minister of Agriculture and Agro-based Industry of Malaysia YB Dato' Salahuddin bin Ayub.

During the meeting, the parties discussed the expansion of bilateral trade and investment cooperation, as well as prospects of collocation in the agriculture sphere and in the field of halal industry.

Kazakhstan diplomat expressed the opinion that the participation of Malaysia in the Islamic Organization for Food Security (IOFS), which was created by the initiative of the First President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev, will give an additional impetus to bilateral and multilateral cooperation in the agricultural and food sectors. At the same time, Daniyar Sarekenov stressed that cooperation within the framework of this organization will cover various areas and will provide opportunities for sharing experience in the field of innovations and modern technologies, as well as to hold coordinated action for providing necessary emergency and humanitarian assistance, in order to mobilize and manage financial and agricultural resources to enhance food security for member states. In this regard, Ambassador has invited the Malaysian side to join the IOFS.

The Minister positively assessed the prospects of cooperation in the agro-industrial sphere and noted that the idea of the organization is very relevant and directly linked to global security issues. In this regard has expressed the interest to the activity of the organization.

Created at : 27.03.2019, 18:00, Updated at : 27.03.2019, 18:05

Встреча Посла Казахстана в Малайзии Данияра Сарекенова с Министром сельского хозяйства и аграрной промышленности Малайзии Салахуддин Аюбом

27 марта 2019 года в г.Куала-Лумпур состоялась встреча Посла РК в Малайзии Данияра Сарекенова с Министром сельского хозяйства и аграрной промышленности Малайзии Салахуддин Аюбом.

В ходе беседы стороны рассмотрели перспективы кооперации в агропромышленной сфере, взаимодействия в области халал-индустрии, расширения двусторонней торговли сельскохозяйственной продукцией и инвестиционного сотрудничества.

Казахстанский дипломат отметил, что участие Малайзии в деятельности «Исламской организации по продовольственной безопасности» (ИОПБ), создаваемой по инициативе Первого Президента РК - Елбасы под эгидой ОИС, придаст дополнительный импульс двустороннему и многостороннему взаимодействию в аграрно-продовольственной сфере. Подчеркнул, что сотрудничество в рамках данной организации охватывает различные направления и предоставляет возможности по обмену опытом в области ноу-хау, внедрению инноваций и новых технологий, проведению скоординированных действий по предоставлению необходимой экстренной и гуманитарной помощи, а также мобилизации и управлению финансовыми и сельскохозяйственными ресурсами с целью повышения продовольственной безопасности в государствах-членах. В этой связи пригласил малайзийскую сторону присоединиться к деятельности ИОПБ.

Министр положительно оценил перспективы сотрудничества в агропромышленной сфере и подчеркнул, что идея, которая лежит в основе организации, очень актуальная и напрямую связана с вопросами глобальной безопасности. Отметил, что деятельность ИОПБ является важным шагом в данном направлении и выразил большой интерес малайзийской стороны к работе данной организации.

Добавлено : 27.03.2019, 18:00, Изменено : 27.03.2019, 18:05