Leading Malaysian travel and tour operators have been acquainted with the historical heritage of the “Great Silk Road”

On April 30 - May 3, 2019 Akimat of the Turkestan Region, with support of the Embassy, organized an informational tour to Kazakhstan for the representatives of 12 leading Malaysian travel and tour operators.

During the visit the travel agents have been acquainted with the main attractions of the Turkestan region and the historical monuments of the “Great Silk Road”. In particular Malaysian tour operators were provided with the information about religious, health and ecological tourism, as well as short-term tours, popular hotels and recreation centers, also prospects for the development of infrastructure in the region were presented. In order to further expand mutually beneficial cooperation B2B meetings with Kazakhstan counterparts have been held.

Reference: On February 27, 2019, the Embassy jointly with the Malaysia External Trade Development Corporation (MATRADE) and Malaysian Association of Tour & Travel Agents (MATTA) organized a forum «Business opportunities in Kazakhstan» with participation of the delegation from Akimat of Turkestan region. During the visit a Memorandum of Cooperation and Understanding between the Akimat of the Turkestan Region and MATTA, which is indicating the mutual interest of expanding cooperation and promoting tour packages to Kazakhstan in Malaysia and South-East Asia has been signed.

Created at : 3.05.2019, 15:45, Updated at : 3.05.2019, 15:55

Туристические операторы Малайзии ознакомились с историческим наследием «Великого Шелкового пути»

30 апреля – 3 мая т.г. при содействии Посольства РК в Малайзии и поддержки Акимата Туркестанской области состоялся информационный тур для представителей 12 ведущих туристических операторов Малайзии в Республику Казахстан.

В рамках поездки гости посетили основные достопримечательности Туркестанской области и исторические памятники «Великого Шелкового пути». Малайзийским туроператорам была представлена информация о религиозном, оздоровительном и экологическом туризме, презентованы краткосрочные туры, популярные отели и базы отдыха, дальнейшие планы по развитию соответствующей инфраструктуры региона. В целях дальнейшего расширения взаимовыгодного сотрудничества в ходе визита состоялись В2В встречи с казахстанскими контрпартнёрами.

Справочно: 27 февраля т.г. в г. Куала-Лумпур Посольством РК в Малайзии при поддержке Корпорации по развитию внешней торговли «MATRADE» и Малайзийской ассоциации туристических агентств «MATTA» организован форум на тему «Новые бизнес возможности в Республике Казахстан» с участием делегации Акимата Туркестанской области. В рамках визита казахстанской делегации состоялось подписание Меморандума о сотрудничестве и взаимопонимании с Малайзийской ассоциацией туристических агентств «MATTA», который закрепляет взаимную заинтересованность в расширении сотрудничества по продвижению казахстанских турпакетов в Малайзии и странах Юго-Восточной Азии.

Добавлено : 3.05.2019, 15:45, Изменено : 3.05.2019, 15:55