Cultural and humanitarian ties

Educational exchanges

In the course of the visit of President Nursultan Nazarbayev to Malaysia on April 17-18, 2012 the Memorandum of Understanding in the Field of (Higher) Education was signed providing for the establishment of the Kazakhstan-Malaysia Joint Working Group (JWG) on Higher Education.

On August 26, 2013 in Astana the first meeting of the JWG was held. The parties considered a wide range of the issues related to the development of bilateral cooperation in the specified sphere including related to the equivalent exchange of students and mutual recognition of diplomas.

On January 20, 2017 the 2nd meeting of the Joint Working Group (JWG) on Higher Education between the Republic of Kazakhstan and Malaysia in Putrajaya was held, during which issues of a further cooperation in the field of the higher education were discussed.

Within the framework of the Malaysian Technical Cooperation Program (MTCP) in 2014-2015, 27 representatives of government agencies and institutions of the Republic of Kazakhstan were trained in five short-term courses (budget planning, technological development, investment attraction, Islamic finance, energy development and green technologies).

Since 2012, the Center of Kazakh Literature works in the National Library of Malaysia. Currently, 344 books about Kazakhstan have been transferred to the collection of the library.

Annually the fund of the Center of the Kazakh literature is expanding due to the replenishment of the collection by the Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan in Malaysia.

Nowadays around 1 thousand students from Kazakhstan are enrolled into Malaysian higher educational institutions.

Cultural and humanitarian ties

Artistic groups from Kazakhstan participate in the annual cultural event in the Malaysian state of Sabah “Sabah International Folklore Festival".

Professional road bicycle racing team from Kazakhstan “Astana Pro Team" is a regular participant to the “Tour de Langkawi" multiple stage bicycle race held in Malaysia.

July 10, 2017, the National Day of Malaysia has been held within the International specialized EXPO-2017 exhibition in Astana with the participation of the country's creative teams.

In the second half of 2019, an exhibition entitled “The Procession of the Golden Man in the Museums of the World" is planned to be held at the gallery of the National Museum of Kuala Lumpur (“Museum Negara").

Created at : 30.03.2017, 15:30, Updated at : 31.03.2017, 15:30

Культурно-гуманитарное сотрудничество

Сотрудничество в сфере образования

В ходе визита Президента РК Н.А.Назарбаева в Малайзию 17-18 апреля 2012 г. был подписан Меморандум о взаимопонимании в области (высшего) образования, в соответствии с которым образована казахстанско-малайзийская Совместная рабочая группа (СРГ) по высшему образованию.

26 августа 2013 г. в Астане состоялось первое заседание СРГ. Стороны рассмотрели широкий спектр вопросов развития двустороннего сотрудничества в указанной сфере, в т.ч. связанных с эквивалентным обменом студентами и взаимным признанием дипломов.

20 января 2017 г. состоялось 2-ое заседание Совместной рабочей группы (СРГ) по вопросам высшего образования между РК и Малайзией в г.Путраджая, в ходе которой были обсуждены вопросы дальнейшего сотрудничества в области высшего образования.

В рамках Малазийской программы технического сотрудничества (МПТС) в 2014-2015 гг. в пяти краткосрочных курсах (бюджетное планирование, технологическое развитие, привлечение инвестиций, исламское финансирование, развитие энергетики и зеленых технологий) прошли обучение 27 представителей госорганов и учреждений РК.

С 2012 г. в Национальной библиотеке Малайзии действует Центр казахской литературы. В фонд библиотеки на сегодняшний день было передано 344 книги о Казахстане.

Ежегодно фонд Центра казахской литературы расширяется за счет пополнения коллекции Посольством РК в Малайзии.

В настоящее время в малайзийских высших учебных заведениях обучаются порядка 1 тыс. казахстанских студентов.

Культурно-гуманитарное сотрудничество

В Национальной библиотеке Малайзии действует Центр казахской литературы. Ежегодно фонд Центра казахской литературы расширяется за счет пополнения коллекции Посольством РК в Малайзии. В 2018 г. в данном Центре была проведена его реконструкция и приобритена новая мебель.

Казахстанские творческие коллективы принимают участие в ежегодном международном фольклорном фестивале штата Сабах «Sabah International Folklore Festival».

Казахстанская профессиональная велокоманда «Astana Pro Team» регулярно принимает участие в малайзийской веломногодневке «Tour de Langkawi».

10 июля 2017 г. состоялся «Национальный день Малайзии» в рамках Международной специализированной выставки «ЭКСПО-2017» в Астане с участием творческих коллективов страны.

Во второй половине 2019 г. запланировано проведение выставки «Шествие Золотого человека по музеям мира» в галерее Национального музея Куала-Лумпура («Museum Negara»).

Добавлено : 30.03.2017, 15:30, Изменено : 31.03.2017, 15:30