World Meteorological Organization

WMO is a specialized agency of the United Nations. It is the UN system's authoritative voice on the state and behavior of the Earth's atmosphere, its interaction with the oceans, the climate it produces and the resulting distribution of water resources.

Nowadays WMO has a membership of 191 member states and territories

The Republic of Kazakhstan ratified the WMO Convention on 13 April 1993. This opened the way for the development of international scientific and technical cooperation of the RSE "Kazgydromet" under the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan with foreign hydrometeorological services, more efficient servicing of the economy and the population of Kazakhstan.

The Secretary-General of WMO is elected at the World Meteorological Congress. In 2015, a representative of Finland Petteri Taalas was elected for four year term.

By territorial affiliation, the Republic of Kazakhstan is a member of Regional Association II (Asia) and Regional Association VI (Europe).

Kazakhstan ensures the functioning of the state network of hydrometeorological observations, and also participating in the global data exchange. The National Hydrometeorological Service has direct telephone communication channels with the World Meteorological Center (Moscow) and the Regional Meteorological Center (Tashkent). External communication provides a mechanism for obtaining international data, numerical weather forecasts and satellite information. This communication system is part of the World Meteorological Organization's Global Telecommunication System (GTS).

For international exchange of information between WMO Members, Kazhydromet transmits data from 65 weather stations and 8 upper-air stations and has access to data from other countries.

Kazhydromet regularly receives the latest publications from VMO which including the standard and regulating documents, namely: manuals by codes according to which hydrometeorological information coded and decoded, requirements to hydrometeorological observations and their processing.

At the expense of WMO specialists of Kazhydromet are trained on various international courses in Regional training centers of the Organization in Turkey, Israel, India, Russia, China and other countries.

Created at : 29.03.2017, 17:00, Updated at : 29.03.2017, 17:00

Всемирная метеорологическая организация

ВМО является специализированным учреждением ООН и авторитетным источником информации по вопросам состояния и поведения атмосферы Земли, ее взаимодействия с океанами, образуемого климата и возникающего распределения водных ресурсов.

В настоящее время членами ВМО являются 189 государств и территорий.

Республика Казахстан ратифицировала Конвенцию ВМО 13 апреля 1993 года. Это открыло развитие международному научно-техническому сотрудничеству РГП «Казгидромет» при Министерстве энергетики РК с зарубежными гидрометеорологическими службами, более эффективному обслуживанию экономики и населения Казахстана.

Генеральный секретарь ВМО избирается в ходе Всемирного метеорологического конгресса. В 2015 г. на этот четырехлетний пост был избран представитель Финляндии Петтери Таалас (Petteri Taalas).

По территориальной принадлежности Республика Казахстан входит в Региональную ассоциацию II (Азия) и Региональную ассоциацию VI (Европа).

Казахстан обеспечивает функционирование государственной сети гидрометеорологических наблюдений, а также участвует в глобальном обмене данными. Национальная гидрометеорологическая служба располагает прямыми телефонными каналами связи с Мировым метеорологическим центром (г.Москва) и Региональным метеорологическим центром (г.Ташкент). Внешняя связь обеспечивает механизм получения международных данных, численных прогнозов погоды и спутниковой информации. Эта система связи является частью Глобальной системы телесвязи (ГСТ) Всемирной метеорологической организации.

Для международного обмена информацией между странами-членами ВМО Казгидромет передает данные с 65 метеостанций и 8 аэрологических станций и имеет доступ к данным других стран.

Казгидромет регулярно получает от ВМО новейшие публикации, в число которых входят нормативные и регламенти­рующие документы, а именно: наставления по кодам, в соот­ветствии с которыми кодируется и декодируется гидрометеоро­логическая информация, руководства и требования к гидрометеорологическим наблюдениям и их обработке.

За счет средств ВМО специалисты «Казгидромет» проходят обучение на различных международных курсах в Региональных учебных центрах Организации в Турции, Израиле, Индии, России, Китае и других странах.

Добавлено : 29.03.2017, 17:00, Изменено : 29.03.2017, 17:00