World Economic Forum

The World Economic Forum (WEF) also known as the Davos Summit is one of the biggest international non-governmental organizations with the headquarters in Geneva (the Swiss Confederation).

Since 1971 the Executive Chairman of the WEF is Professor Klaus Martin Schwab.

The WEF Annual Meeting traditionally takes place at the Swiss ski resort - Davos. In addition, WEF holds annual regional and national summits in different countries.

The main goal of the WEF is to improve the global state of the world through assistance to the world community in addressing issues on economic development and social progress. To this end, the Forum promotes the development of a partnership between business, political, intellectual and other leaders of the world to discuss and solve the cornerstone problems of global development.

The main impulse for enhancement of Kazakhstan's cooperation with the WEF was set during participation of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.Nazarbayev at the World Economic Forum on the Middle East in Sharm el-Sheikh (Egypt) in May 2008, where he had a bilateral meeting with the WEF Executive Chairman K.Schwab.

Currently, more than 1000 large companies of the world are members of the WEF. According to the WEF Charter, governments can not be members of this organization.

The WEF Secretariat is interested in signing partnership agreements with the strategic national companies of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Currently JSC “Samruk-Kazyna" is a strategic partner of the WEF, JSC “Baiterek" and “Kazkommertsbank" are institutional members of the WEF.

The WEF publishes the annual “Global Competitiveness Report", in which all states are ranked according to their degree of competitiveness in the global economy. According to the Report for 2016-2017 period, Kazakhstan was ranked 53rd among 138 countries.

The WEF has developed System Initiatives to serve as platforms to bring together leaders and experts to tackle global issues that require public-private collaboration to find viable solutions. Each initiative is comprised of bodies of work with results-oriented projects and activities that mobilize leadership, expertise and resources from business, government, civil society and international organizations. At the moment, the WEF focuses on 14 different Initiatives.

The Republic of Kazakhstan represented by the Minister of National Economy T.Suleimenov was invited to become a Member of the Board of the WEF Initiative “Shaping the Future Production". The Initiative provides a unique global platform for understanding structural economic transformations affecting industry, as well as for discussion of trade, investment and labor policy issues.

Kazakhstan and the WEF are actively cooperating on the implementation of the WEF Oil and Gas Community's Initiative “Human Capital of Kazakhstan", which goal is to develop and implement a curriculum for engineers in the area of oil and gas. The program is aimed at reducing unemployment in the industry by expanding the number of qualified local pool of specialists in the oil and gas industry, both in Kazakhstan and abroad. On the basis of the pilot project, a plan will be developed to implement similar curriculum as well as the best aspects of this program will be identified for future use of this practice in other countries.

Created at : 31.03.2017, 17:35, Updated at : 31.03.2017, 17:35

Всемирный экономический форум

Всемирный экономический форум (ВЭФ), также известный как Давосский форум (Davos Summit) – крупнейшая международная неправительственная организация со штаб-квартирой в г. Женеве (Швейцарская Конфедерация).

Начиная с 1971 г. и по настоящее время Председателем ВЭФ является его основатель профессор Клаус Мартин Шваб.

Ежегодный форум ВЭФ по традиции проходит на швейцарском горнолыжном курорте Давос. Помимо этого, ВЭФ проводит ежегодные региональные и национальные саммиты в разных странах.

Главной целью ВЭФ является улучшение глобального состояния мира через содействие мировому сообществу в решении вопросов экономического развития и социального прогресса. В этих целях форум способствует развитию партнерства между деловыми, политическими, интеллектуальными и другими лидерами мирового сообщества для обсуждения и решения краеугольных проблем глобального развития.

Основной импульс активизации сотрудничества Казахстана с ВЭФ придало участие Президента РК Н.А.Назарбаева во Всемирном экономическом форуме по Ближнему Востоку в Шарм-эль-Шейхе (Египет) в мае 2008 г., в рамках которого состоялась двусторонняя встреча с Председателем ВЭФ К.Швабом.

В настоящее время членами ВЭФ являются более 1000 крупных компаний мира. Согласно Уставу ВЭФ, правительства стран мира не могут состоять в членстве в данной организации.

Секретариат ВЭФ заинтересован в заключении соглашений о партнерстве со стратегическими национальными компаниями РК. На настоящий момент Международный финансовый центр "Астана" является базовым членом ВЭФ.

ВЭФ публикует ежегодный доклад «Глобальный индекс конкурентоспособности» (Global Competitiveness Report), в котором все государства ранжируются в соответствии со степенью их конкурентоспособности в рамках глобальной экономики. В соответствии с Докладом за 2018-2019 гг. Казахстан занял 59-е место среди 140 стран.

ВЭФ разработал системные Инициативы в качестве платформ для организации встреч лидеров и экспертов с целью решения глобальных проблем, требующих государственно-частного партнерства, и поиска эффективных решений. Каждая Инициатива состоит из органов работы по проектам и мероприятиям, которые мобилизуют руководство, опыт и ресурсы от бизнеса, правительства, гражданского общества и международных организаций. На данный момент ВЭФ фокусируется на 14-ти различных Инициативах.

Республика Казахстан является членом Совета Инициативы ВЭФ «Формирование будущего производства». Инициатива предоставляет уникальную глобальную платформу для понимания структурных экономических преобразований, затрагивающих промышленность, а также для обсуждения вопросов торговли, инвестиций и политики в сфере труда.

РК и ВЭФ активно взаимодействуют по реализации Инициативы Нефтегазового сообщества ВЭФ «Человеческий капитал Казахстана», целью которой является разработка и внедрение учебной программы для обучения инженеров в области нефти и газа. Программа направлена на сокращение безработицы в промышленности за счет расширения количества квалифицированных местных кандидатов для работы в нефтяной и газовой промышленности, как в Казахстане, так и за рубежом. Благодаря пилотному проекту, будет разработан план по внедрению аналогичной учебной программы и будут выявлены лучшие стороны этой программы с целью использования этой практики в других странах.

Добавлено : 31.03.2017, 17:35, Изменено : 31.03.2017, 17:35