International Day of Nowruz celebrated in Geneva

On 21 March 2019 the International Day of Nowruz, which has been adopted by the resolution of the UN General Assembly in 2009, was celebrated in Geneva. The festivity was organized by the permanent missions of Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Iraq, Iran, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.

At the opening of the event Director of Protocol of the World Intellectual Property Organization Mr. Omar Katbi and Permanent Representative of Iran H.E. Mr. Esmaeil Baghaei Hamaneh made their welcome remarks in front of the representatives of the international organizations and the diplomatic corps accredited in Geneva.

Representatives of the Kazakh diaspora, the diplomatic corps accredited in Geneva, the staff of the UN and other international organizations, as well as citizens of Kazakhstan living in Switzerland took part in the festive event.

Guests were introduced with culture, traditions and customs of the countries celebrating Nowruz. National music was played and folk dances were demonstrated. Various souvenir products and the national cuisine of Kazakhstan were also presented during the event.

Created at : 22.03.2019, 09:00, Updated at : 22.03.2019, 09:00

В Женеве состоялось торжественное мероприятие посвященное Международному дню Наурыз

21 марта 2019 года в Женеве состоялось торжественное мероприятие, посвященное Международному дню Наурыз, который был утвержден резолюцией Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН от 2009 года. Мероприятие было организовано постоянными представительствами Афганистана, Азербайджана, Ирака, Ирана, Казахстана, Кыргызстана, Пакистана, Таджикистана, Туркменистана, Турции и Узбекистана.

На церемонии открытия праздника перед представителями международных организаций и дипломатического корпуса, аккредитованного в Женеве, выступили Шеф протокола Всемирной организации интеллектуальной собственности Омар Катби и Постоянный представитель Ирана Эсмаил Багхей Хамане.

В праздничном мероприятии приняли участие представители казахской диаспоры, дипломатического корпуса, аккредитованного в Женеве, сотрудники отделения ООН и других международных организаций, а также граждане Казахстана, проживающие в Швейцарии.

Участники праздника получили возможность ознакомиться с культурой, традициями и обычаями всех стран отмечающих Наурыз. Звучала национальная музыка и были продемонстрированы народные танцы. Вниманию гостей также были представлены различная сувенирная продукция и национальные блюда Казахстана.

Добавлено : 22.03.2019, 09:00, Изменено : 22.03.2019, 09:00