The impact of the Fourth Industrial Revolution on the competitiveness of Kazakhstan was discussed at the Astana Economic Forum

On May 17, 2019 within the framework of the XII Astana Economic Forum a session was held on the topic "Industry 4.0 and Competitiveness of Kazakhstan" organized by the World Economic Forum (WEF) in cooperation with the Ministry of National Economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan, "QazTech Ventures" JSC and "Economic Research Institute " JSC with the assistance of the Permanent Mission of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the UN Office and other International Organizations in Geneva.

International experts such as Kenneth Rogoff, Professor of Economics at Harvard University, Dmitry Peskov, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation on Digital and Technological Development, Anastasia Kalinina, Head of Eurasia at the WEF, and Anders Jonsson, Chief of Innovation Policies Section of the Economic Cooperation and Trade Division of the EEC took part in the panel session.

The Fourth Industrial Revolution affects the entire structure of the global economy starting from labour productivity, trade and human capital efficiency to possible changes in the structure of society and the new role of the state in the digital transformation process.

The Republic of Kazakhstan and the World Economic Forum proposed a joint initiative to develop a new legal and regulatory framework in the area of the "Internet of Things" that ensures the required infrastructure for smart cities and rapid industrial development.

During the session Deputy Chairman of the Board of "QazTech Ventures" JSC Medet Dusembayev noted that the joint work of Kazakhstan and the WEF Center on the Fourth Industrial Revolution will create the necessary infrastructure which in turn will serve as a catalyst for the development of new technologies in the country and will contribute to the implementation of the "Digital Kazakhstan" program.

In addition, participants of the session discussed the impact of the Fourth Industrial Revolution on the competitiveness of Kazakhstan and the EAEU countries, as well as a global digitalization experience.

Created at : 17.05.2019, 18:35, Updated at : 17.05.2019, 18:35

В рамках АЭФ обсуждены вопросы влияния Четвертой промышленной революции на конкурентоспособность Казахстана

17 мая 2019 года на полях XII-го Астанинского экономического форума состоялась сессия на тему "Индустрия 4.0 и конкурентоспособность Казахстана", организованная Всемирным экономическим форумом (ВЭФ) совместно с Министерством национальной экономики РК, АО «QazTech Ventures» и АО «Институт экономических исследований» при содействии Постоянного представительства Республики Казахстан при Отделении ООН и других международных организациях в Женеве.

В панельной сессии приняли участие такие эксперты мирового уровня, как профессор экономики Гарвардского университета Кеннет Рогофф, специальный представитель Президента Российской Федерации по вопросам цифрового и технологического развития Дмитрий Песков, руководитель Отдела Евразии ВЭФ Анастасия Калинина и руководитель Отдела инновационной политики Отдела экономического сотрудничества и торговли ЕЭК Андерс Йонссон.

Четвертая Промышленная Революция влияет на всю структуру мировой экономики от производительности труда, торговли и эффективности человеческого капитала до возможных изменений структуры общества и новой роли государства в процессе цифровой трансформации.

Республика Казахстан и Всемирный экономический форум выступили с совместной инициативой о разработке новых нормативно-правовых актов в области «Интернета вещей», которая обеспечивает необходимую инфраструктуру для умных городов и быстрого промышленного развития.

В ходе сессии Заместитель Председателя правления АО «QazTech Ventures» Медет Дюсембаев отметил, что совместная работа Казахстана и Центра ВЭФ по Четвертой промышленной революции позволит создать необходимую инфраструктуру, которая в свою очередь послужит катализатором развития новых технологий в стране и будет содействовать реализации программы «Цифровой Казахстан».

Кроме того, участники сессии обсудили влияние Четвертой промышленной революции на конкурентоспособность Казахстана и стран ЕАЭС, а также мировой опыт цифровизации.

Добавлено : 17.05.2019, 18:35, Изменено : 17.05.2019, 18:35