UN Conference on Trade and Development

The United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) is a permanent intergovernmental body established by the UN General Assembly in 1964. UNCTAD is a key organization of the UN General Assembly, covering trade and development matters and a coordinating center in the UN system for development matters as well as for issues related to trade, finance, technology, investment and sustainable development.

UNCTAD's key aim is to facilitate integration of developing and LCD countries and countries in transition economies into the global economy and their development through trade and investments. To achieve this, UNCTAD conducts researches and policy analysis, intergovernmental meetings, technical support and collaborates with civil society and entrepreneurs sector.

The Secretary-General of UNCTAD is Dr. Mukhisa Kituyi since September 2013.

The members of UNCTAD are 194 countries.

The Republic of Kazakhstan became a member of UN in 1992 and automatically obtained membership of UNCTAD. In 2008 Kazakhstan joined to the Council for Trade and Development, which is UNCTAD's main executive body for the Ministerial conferences that are to be held once in every 4 year. In 2008 Kazakhstan joined the group “D", which includes countries in transition economy.

Within its technical support, UNCTAD and Kazakhstan jointly conduct the following projects:

1. With the Committee of State Revenue of the Republic of Kazakhstan the work is undergoing on implementation of some modules of an Information System of Customs Management (ASYCUDA), developed by UNCTAD, in the territory of Kazakhstan.

2. UNCTAD and the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan concluded an agreement on providing services for assessment of Kazakhstan's financial system (i.e. in accounting and auditing sectors) to identify areas to be improved.

3. The Ministry of National Economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan, UNCTAD and UNECE, the project on assessment of Kazakhstan's necessities was implemented as part of the implementation of the provisions of the WTO Agreement on Trade Facilitation. The implemented project is contributed to the improvement of Kazakhstan's position in the World Bank's "Doing Business" ranking in 2016.

Moreover, UNCTAD provided valuable assistance to Kazakhstan by improving antitrust laws and practices. The successful cooperation between Kazakhstan and UNCTAD in this area is also applied within EAEU.

Kazakhstan takes active part in the events held by the Secretariat of UNCTAD and promotes establishment of cooperation between UNCTAD and the countries in transition economies and developing countries. Kazakhstan is an active participant in the Group of Landlocked Developing Countries (LLDCs) and facilitates that interest of these countries to be reflected in UNCTAD's documents.

The President of CTD was M. Tleuberdy, Ambassador and the Permanent Representative of the Republic of Kazakhstan in Geneva during March-September 2013. The Permanent Representative of Kazakhstan was the Vice-president of CTD for the period of September 2012 to March 2013.

Under Kazakhstan's chairmanship in UNCTAD's CTD in 2013, a Program of events was organized to celebrate the 50th anniversary of UNCTAD.

Representatives of UNCTAD at high and expert levels regularly take an active part in the work of Astana Economic Forum.

During 2009-2013, the Government of Kazakhstan provided voluntary contributions in the amount of 20,000 US dollars/per year to the UNCTAD Trust Fund and directed to fund the participation of representatives from countries in transition economies, developing and least developed countries in the UNCTAD's expert meetings. In 2014-2016, the voluntary contribution is comprised 10, 000 US dollars.

Created at : 29.03.2017, 16:40, Updated at : 29.03.2017, 16:40

Конференция ООН по торговле и развитию

Учрежденная в 1964 г. в качестве постоянного межправительственного органа, Конференция ООН по торговле и развитию (United Nations Conference on Trade and Development, ЮНКТАД) является ключевой организацией Генеральной Ассамблеи по вопросам в области торговли и развития и играет роль координационного центра в системе ООН по проблемам развития, а также вопросам, связанным с торговлей, финансами, технологиями, инвестициями и устойчивым развитием.

Главная цель ЮНКТАД состоит в содействии интегрированию развивающихся стран, наименее развитых стран (НРС) и стран с переходной экономикой в мировую экономику и их развитию посредством торговли и инвестиций. Для достижения своих целей ЮНКТАД проводит исследования и анализ политики, межправительственные совещания, оказывает техническую помощь и осуществляет взаимодействие с гражданским обществом и предпринимательским сектором.

Генеральным секретарем ЮНКТАД с сентября 2013 года является Доктор Мухиса Китуйи (Кения).

194 страны являются членами ЮНКТАД.

Республика Казахстан была принята в состав ООН в 1992 г. и автоматически стала членом Конференции ООН по торговле и развитию (ЮНКТАД). В 2008 г. Казахстан вошел в состав Совета по торговле и развитию (СТР) ЮНКТАД, являющегося основным исполнительным органом ЮНКТАД в период между министерскими конференциями, проводящимися один раз в четыре года. В 2008 г. Казахстан стал также членом группы «D», в состав которой входят страны с переходной экономикой.

В рамках технического сотрудничества, Казахстан и ЮНКТАД осуществляют следующие проекты:

1. Совместно с Комитетом государственных доходов РК ведется работа по внедрению на территории РК отдельных модулей Информационной системы таможенного управления (АСИКУДА), разработанной экспертами ЮНКТАД.

2. С Министерством финансов РК заключено соглашение по оказанию услуги по проведению оценки финансовой системы РК (в сфере бухгалтерской отчетности и аудита) с целью выявления областей, требующих улучшения.

3. Совместно с Министерством национальной экономики РК и Европейской экономической комиссией ООН реализован проект по оценке потребностей Казахстана в рамках реализации положений Соглашения ВТО по упрощению процедур торговли.

Успешная реализация данного проекта способствовало улучшению позиции Казахстана в рейтинге «Doing Business» Всемирного Банка в 2016 году.

Кроме того, ЮНКТАД оказал ценное содействие Казахстану в усовершенствовании антимонопольного законодательства и практики. Успешный опыт сотрудничества между РК и ЮНКТАД в данной сфере находит применение на уровне ЕАЭС.

Казахстан принимает активное участие в мероприятиях, проводимых Секретариатом ЮНКТАД, и оказывает содействие развитию сотрудничества между ЮНКТАД и странами переходной экономикой и развивающимися странами. Казахстан является активным участником группы Развивающихся стран, не имеющих выхода к морю (РСНВМ), и оказывает содействие отражению интересов этих стран в документах ЮНКТАД.

Пост Президента СТР в период с марта по сентябрь 2013 года занимал Посол, Постоянный представитель РК в Женеве М.Тлеуберди. В период с сентября 2012 г. по март 2013 г. Постпред Казахстана являлся вице-президентом СТР.

Под казахстанским председательством в СТР ЮНКТАД в 2013 г. была выработана Программа мероприятий по празднованию 50-летия ЮНКТАД.

Представители ЮНКТАД на высоком и экспертном уровнях регулярно принимают активное участие в работе ежегодного Астанинского экономического форума.

С 2009 г. по 2013 г. Правительство Казахстана оказывало донорскую помощь в виде добровольных взносов в размере 20 тыс. долл. США ежегодно в Трастовый фонд ЮНКТАД, из которого финансируется участие представителей стран с переходной экономикой, развивающихся и наименее развитых стран в совещаниях экспертов. В 2014-2016 гг. сумма добровольного взноса составила 10 тыс. долл. США.

Добавлено : 29.03.2017, 16:40, Изменено : 29.03.2017, 16:40