Permanent Representative of Kazakhstan to the UN Office in Geneva Zhanar Aitzhanova took part in a meeting of SPECA member countries

On September 9, 2019, the Permanent Representative of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the UN Office and other International organizations in Geneva, Zhanar Aitzhanova participated in a meeting of the countries of the United Nations Special Program for the Economies of Central Asia (SPECA).

The event was attended by the ambassadors of SPECA member states, UNECE Executive Secretary O.Algaerova, as well as heads of structural divisions of the UNECE Secretariat.

The meeting participants discussed current issues of SPECA work and its prospects, including preparations for the Economic Forum and the meeting of the 14th session of the SPECA Governing Council, which will be held in November 2019 in Ashgabat.

In her speech the Permanent Representative of Kazakhstan Zh.Aitzhanova informed the participants that last year Kazakhstan successfully convened the Economic Forum and the meeting of the 13th session of the SPECA Governing Council. She also noted the preparations for the 12th WTO Ministerial Conference in Nur-Sultan in June 2020. She confirmed Kazakhstan’s commitment to strengthening regional cooperation on trade and trade facilitation, water and energy resources, transport and transit through SPECA.


The UN Special Program for the Economies of Central Asia (SPECA) was created upon the initiative of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.Nazarbayev in 1998 in order to strengthen regional cooperation in Central Asia and integrate the region into the global economy. SPECA member countries are Azerbaijan, Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.

Created at : 10.09.2019, 19:45, Updated at : 10.09.2019, 19:45

Постоянный представитель Казахстана при Отделении ООН в Женеве Жанар Айтжанова приняла участие во встрече стран-участниц СПЕКА

9 сентября 2019 года Постоянный представитель Республики Казахстан при Отделении ООН и других международных организациях в Женеве Ж.Айтжанова приняла участие в заседании стран-участниц Специальной программы ООН для экономик Центральной Азии (СПЕКА).

В мероприятии приняли участие послы стран-участниц СПЕКА, Исполнительный секретарь ЕЭК ООН О.Алгаерова, а также руководители структурных подразделений Секретариата ЕЭК ООН.

Участники встречи обсудили актуальные вопросы работы СПЕКА и ее перспективы, в том числе подготовку к Экономическому форуму и заседанию 14-ой сессии Руководящего совета СПЕКА, которые состоятся в ноябре 2019 года в Ашхабаде.

В своем выступлении Постпред Казахстана Ж.Айтжанова информировала участников об успешном проведении Казахстаном в прошлом году Экономического форума и заседания 13-ой сессии Руководящего совета СПЕКА, а также о ходе подготовки к 12-ой Министерской конференции ВТО в Нур-Султане в июне 2020 года. Она также отметила приверженность Казахстана укреплению регионального сотрудничества по вопросам торговли и упрощения процедур торговли, водных и энергетических ресурсов, транспорта и транзита в рамках СПЕКА.


Специальная программа ООН для экономик Центральной Азии (СПЕКА) создана по инициативе Первого Президента Республики Казахстан Н.Назарбаева в 1998 году в целях укрепления регионального сотрудничества в Центральной Азии и интеграции региона в мировую экономику. Странами-участницами СПЕКА являются Азербайджан, Афганистан, Казахстан, Кыргызстан, Таджикистан, Туркменистан и Узбекистан.

Добавлено : 10.09.2019, 19:45, Изменено : 10.09.2019, 19:45