Kazakhstan becomes the Chair of the UNECE Steering Committee on Trade Capacity and Standards

On 28-29 May, 2019, the 5th session of the Steering Committee on Trade Capacity and Standards of the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE) was held in Geneva. The delegation of the Ministry of National Economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Permanent Mission of Kazakhstan in Geneva took part in the session. During the session Kazakhstan was elected as the Chair of the Steering Committee for a two-year period 2019-2020.

The Steering Committee discussed issues of the current activities of the UNECE on trade and standards, a possible contribution to the implementation of the Sustainable Development Agenda for the period up to 2030, the implementation of the decisions taken during the 4th session of the Steering Committee (3-4 May 2018). UNECE studies on regulatory and procedural barriers to trade in Armenia and Moldova were reviewed.

The delegation of Kazakhstan reported on the work carried out by the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan in accordance with the recommendations of the UNECE study on regulatory and procedural barriers to trade.

The Steering Committee on Trade Capacity and Standards is one of the UNECE intergovernmental bodies. It supervises and regulates the development of international norms and standards, procedures and best practices that reduce the costs associated with the export and import processes, improve efficiency, predictability and transparency of the rules and procedures of trade, movement of goods and services. One of the areas of work of the Steering Committee is the preparation of reviews of regulatory and procedural barriers to trade in the UNECE member countries.

Created at : 30.05.2019, 09:00, Updated at : 30.05.2019, 09:00

Казахстан стал председателем Руководящего комитета ЕЭК ООН по потенциалу и стандартам торговли

28-29 мая 2019 г. в Женеве состоялась 5-я сессия Руководящего комитета по потенциалу и стандартам торговли Европейской экономической комиссии (ЕЭК ООН). Участие в сессии приняла делегация Министерства национальной экономики Республики Казахстан и Постоянного представительства Казахстана в Женеве. В ходе сессии Казахстан был избран Председателем Руководящего комитета на двухлетний срок.

В рамках заседания обсуждались вопросы текущей деятельности ЕЭК ООН по вопросам торговли и стандартов, возможный вклад в реализацию Повестки дня в области устойчивого развития на период до 2030 года, ход выполнения решений, принятых по итогам 4-й сессии Руководящего комитета (3-4 мая 2018 г.). Были рассмотрены исследования ЕЭК ООН по нормативным и процедурным барьерам в торговле в Армении и Молдове.

Казахстанская делегация представила отчет о проводимой работе в соответствии с рекомендациями ЕЭК ООН по итогам исследования по регулятивным и процедурным барьерам в торговле.

Руководящий комитет по потенциалу и стандартам торговли является одним из межправительственных органов ЕЭК ООН. Комитет осуществляет надзор и регулирование в отношении разработки международных норм и стандартов, процедур и передовой практики, позволяющих сократить издержки, связанные с процессами экспорта и импорта, повысить эффективность, предсказуемость и прозрачность правил и процедур торговли, движения товаров и услуг. Одним из направлений работы Руководящего комитета является подготовка обзоров регулятивных и процедурных барьеров в торговле в странах-членах ЕЭК ООН.

Добавлено : 30.05.2019, 09:00, Изменено : 30.05.2019, 09:00