Kazakhstan took part in the meeting of the SPECA Working Group on Trade

On 4 July 2019, the 13th meeting of the SPECA Thematic Working Group on Trade was held in Geneva. The event was attended by high-level delegations of the SPECA member countries, representatives of various agencies and regional commissions of the UN and other international organizations.

During the meeting, discussions were held on issues related to trade facilitation and trade development in the region; existing non-tariff measures and barriers; existing opportunities and challenges related to participation in the multilateral trading system.

Permanent Representative of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the United Nations Office and other International Organizations in Geneva, Ambassador Zhanar Aitzhanova informed about the main stages of Kazakhstan's integration into the international economy and trade and the Government's work aimed at improving the business climate. In particular, it was noted that according to the World Bank's “Doing Business 2019" rating, Kazakhstan took 28th place, having improved last year's position by 8 points. The joint work with the UN Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) on the implementation of the project on the implementation of UN automated system of customs declaration ASTANA-1 and “Single Window for Export-Import Operations in Kazakhstan" project was also highlighted.

Ambassador Aitzhanova shared the experience of Kazakhstan's accession to the WTO, noting the complexity and uniqueness of the negotiation process. She emphasized that accession to the WTO should not take place for the sake of the accession process itself, the most important thing is to carry out structural reforms in the country aimed at liberalizing economic and trade policies.

Created at : 5.07.2019, 15:55, Updated at : 5.07.2019, 15:55

Казахстан принял участие в заседании Рабочей группы СПЕКА по торговле

4 июля 2019 года в Женеве состоялось Тринадцатое заседание тематической рабочей группы СПЕКА по торговле. В мероприятии приняли участие делегации высокого уровня стран-участников СПЕКА, представители различных учреждений и региональных комиссий ООН и других международных организаций.

В ходе заседания состоялось обсуждение вопросов, связанных с упрощением процедур торговли и развитием торговли в регионе; действующих нетарифных мер и барьеров; существующих возможностей и трудностей в связи с участием в многосторонней торговой системе.

Постоянный представитель Казахстана при отделении ООН в Женеве, Посол Жанар Айтжанова проинформировала об основных этапах интеграции Казахстана в международную экономику и торговлю и о проводимой Правительством работе по улучшению бизнес-климата, в частности было отмечено, что по итогам рейтинга Всемирного Банка «Doing business 2019» Казахстан занял 28-ое место, улучшив прошлогодние результаты на 8 пунктов. Также была освещена совместная с Конференцией ООН по торговле и развитию (ЮНКТАД) работа по реализации проекта по внедрению автоматизированной системы таможенного декларирования АСТАНА-1 и проекта «Единое окно для экспортно-импортных операций на территории Казахстана».

Постпред Айтжанова поделилась опытом вступления Казахстана в ВТО, отметив сложность и уникальность переговорного процесса. Она особо отметила, что вступление в ВТО не должно происходить ради самого процесса вступления, самое важное – это проведение структурных реформ в стране, нацеленных на либерализацию экономической и торговой политики.

Добавлено : 5.07.2019, 15:55, Изменено : 5.07.2019, 15:55