Kazakhstan participated in the Regional Forum on Sustainable Development

On March 21-22, 2019 the delegation of the Republic of Kazakhstan headed by the Vice-minister of National Economy Ms. M.Zhunusbekova took part in the work of the UNECE Regional Forum on Sustainable Development. The delegation included representatives of the Ministry of National Economy, Ministry of Energy, the Statistics Committee and the JSC «Economic Research Institute».

The delegation took an active part in the work of the Forum. Chairman of the Board of the JSC «Economic Research Institute» E.Karazhan chaired the Regional Consultation on the Plan of Action to integrate volunteering into the 2030 agenda, organized by the UN Volunteers Program, and as a speaker of the SDG 10: Reducing Inequality round table.

The head of the delegation M.Zhunusbekova held bilateral meetings with the Chairperson of the UN Regional Group for Sustainable Development in Europe and Central Asia, UN Assistant Secretary General M.Egger and Executive Secretary of the UNECE O.Algayerova, and also made a statement at the High-Level Segment.

During the conversation, the parties discussed the process of preparing the first Voluntary National Review of Sustainable Development Goals by Kazakhstan and topical issues of bilateral cooperation with the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe.

Created at : 26.03.2019, 15:55, Updated at : 26.03.2019, 15:55

Казахстан принял участие в Региональном форуме по устойчивому развитию

21-22 марта 2019 года делегация Республики Казахстан во главе с Вице-министром национальной экономики М.Жунусбековой приняла участие в работе Регионального форума ЕЭК ООН по устойчивому развитию. В состав делегации вошли представители МНЭ, МЭ, Комитета статистики МНЭ и АО «Институт экономических исследований».

Казахстанская делегация приняла активное участие в работе Форума. Председатель правления АО «Института экономических исследований» Е.Каражан выступил в роли председателя на Региональных консультациях по Плану действий интеграции добровольчества в Повестку дня на период до 2030 года, организованной Программой добровольцев ООН (UN Volunteers), и в качестве докладчика по итогам Круглого стола, посвященного ЦУР 10: Уменьшению неравенства.

Глава делегации М.Жунусбекова провела двусторонние встречи с Председателем Региональной группы ООН по вопросам устойчивого развития в странах Европы и Центральной Азии, помощником Генерального секретаря ООН М.Эггер и Исполнительным секретарем ЕЭК ООН О.Алгаеровой, а также выступила в рамках Сегмента высокого уровня Форума.

В ходе беседы стороны обсудили процесс подготовки Казахстаном первого Добровольного национального обзора по Целям устойчивого развития и актуальные вопросы двустороннего сотрудничества с Европейской экономической комиссией ООН.

Добавлено : 26.03.2019, 15:55, Изменено : 26.03.2019, 15:55