Kazakhstan has shared with its experience in integrating into the international economy and trade

On July 12, 2018, the Permanent Representative of Kazakhstan to the UN Office in Geneva, Ambassador J. Aitzhanova held an information meeting in the premises of the World Trade Organization in Geneva. During the event she informed about successful integration of the Republic of Kazakhstan into the international economy and trade. This session was presented through the prism of Astana's development and commemorated to the 20th anniversary of the city. Over one hundred and fifty representatives of the diplomatic corps of different countries, including around 30 ambassadors and permanent representatives to the WTO, took part in the event.

Ambassador Aitzhanova briefed the audience on the important initiatives of the Head of State, which allowed to consolidate the status of the city as a global neutral platform, where strategic dialogues take place at the highest political level. Among them such projects as the OSCE Summit, the Specialized Exhibition EXPO-2017, and the regular holding of the Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions and the Syrian Peace Talks in Astana were mentioned.

Participants of the meeting were shown a documentary about the development and achievements of Astana, after which Ambassador Aitzhanova made a presentation on the history of the city and the region. She told the audience about the economic success of Astana, various international initiatives, and large-scale events, such as the Astana Economic Forum, the opening ceremony of the IFCA, the Asian Winter Games, etc.

The participants of the event thanked the Kazakhstan delegation for organizing the information session and highly appreciated the successes of Kazakhstan and Astana, both on the international scene and within the framework of participation in the multilateral trading system.

Created at : 13.07.2018, 16:00, Updated at : 13.07.2018, 16:00

Казахстан поделился опытом интеграции в международную экономику и торговлю

ЖЕНЕВА, 12 июля 2018 года - В Секретариате Всемирной торговой организации состоялась информационная сессия, в ходе которой Постоянный представитель Казахстана при отделении ООН в Женеве, Посол Жанар Айтжанова проинформировала об успехах Казахстана в деле интеграции в международную экономику и торговлю. Данная сессия была представлена через призму развития Астаны и приурочена к 20-летию города. В мероприятии приняли участие более ста пятидесяти представителей дипломатического корпуса разных стран, в том числе порядка 30 послов и постоянных представителей при ВТО.

Посол Ж. Айтжанова ознакомила присутствующих с важными инициативами Президента Нурсултана Назарбаева, которые позволили закрепить за Астаной статус глобальной нейтральной платформы, где проходят стратегические диалоги на высшем политическом уровне. В их числе были отмечены такие проекты, как саммит ОБСЕ, Международная специализированная выставка «ЭКСПО-2017», регулярное проведение в столице Казахстана Съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий и Сирийских мирных переговоров.

В ходе сессии был показан документальный фильм о развитии и достижениях Астаны. Казахстанский посол также выступила с презентацией об истории города и региона. Она информировала участников сессии об экономических успехах Астаны, различных международных инициативах и крупномасштабных мероприятиях, таких как, Астанинский экономический форум, церемония открытия МФЦА, зимние Азиатские игры и т.п.

Участники мероприятия поблагодарили казахстанскую делегацию за организацию информационной сессии и дали высокую оценку успехам Казахстана и Астаны, как на международной арене, так и в рамках участия в многосторонней торговой системе.

Добавлено : 13.07.2018, 16:00, Изменено : 13.07.2018, 16:00