Kazakhstan informed the WTO about results of discussions in Astana on the WTO initiative on investment facilitation

On 2 October 2018, in Geneva Ambassador, Permanent Representative of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the WTO, Zhanar Aitzhanova made an intervention at the Working Session on Investment Facilitation of the WTO Public Forum.

Ambassador Zh. Aitzhanova informed the event participants about key outcomes of the High-Level Forum on Advancing Trade and Investment Facilitation for Development: A Eurasian Perspectives, conducted in Astana on 28 September 2018. The High-Level Forum in Astana was hosted by the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan in partnership with the WTO Friends of Investment Facilitation for Development. Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan B.Sagintayev, Director-General of the WTO R.Azevedo, Minister of National Economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan T.Suleimenov, Minister of Kyrgyzstan O.Pankratov, Minister of Foreign Trade of Uzbekistan J. Khodjaev, Assistant Minister of Commerce of China Li Chenggang, Undersecretary for Foreign Trade Affairs of the Ministry of Economy of United Arab Emirates A. Al Saleh,Vice Minister of Investments and Development of the RK A.Kabikenov took part in this event in Astana.

Zh. Aitzhanova noted that a key objective of the Forum were to further strengthen international cooperation on trade and investment facilitation, to engage the WTO Members to this work, exchange views on how to strengthen investment and trade opportunities in Eurasia, as well as the support of the WTO countries' efforts in streamlining and speeding up administrative procedures and improving transparency.

Ambassador Zh. Aitzhanova informed that the Forum participants welcomed the adoption of the Astana Statement aiming at to support the WTO Initiative on Investment Facilitation for Development. She noted that by the adoption of the Astana Statement, the WTO Members from the Eurasian region expressed their willingness to participate and actively engage in the WTO structured discussions for developing a new framework aimed at attracting and stimulating investments. The Astana statement “Advancing the Integration of Eurasia into the Global Economy through Trade and Investment Facilitation for Development" is available at the WTO official website.

The Astana High-Level Forum gathered senior trade and investment policy-makers from 30 countries, as well as business leaders and representatives of international organizations.

The detailed information of Astana Forum is available at the official website of the Prime Minister of RK: https://primeminister.kz/ru/news/photoreport/fotoreportazh-dcu-ninsauda-sattikti-zhane-investitsiyalardi-koldau-euraziyalik-kozkaras-forumi.

For reference:

At the Eleventh WTO Ministerial Conference in 13 December 2013, 70 WTO Members, including the Eurasian region countries (Kazakhstan, Russia, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan) adopted a Joint Ministerial Statement on Investment Facilitation. The document provides for active engagement and exchange of information on the relevant best practices and experiences of the WTO Members on streamline and speed-up administrative procedures for investors, improve transparency and predictability of investment measures and enhance international cooperation with the aim to identify the key elements of future multilateral framework on investment facilitation.

Created at : 3.10.2018, 16:55, Updated at : 3.10.2018, 16:55

Казахстан информировал ВТО об итогах обсуждений в Астане инициативы ВТО в области содействия инвестициям

2 октября 2018 года в г. Женеве в ходе Рабочей сессии Общественного форума Всемирной торговой организации (ВТО), посвященной вопросам содействия инвестициям, выступила Посол, Постоянный представитель РК при ВТО Жанар Айтжанова.

Посол Ж. Айтжанова информировала участников мероприятия об основных итогах Форума высокого уровня "Продвижение торговли и содействие инвестициям в целях развития: Евразийский взгляд", состоявшегося 28 сентября 2018 года в г. Астане. Форум высокого уровня был организован Правительством Республики Казахстан в партнерстве с Группой ВТО «Друзья по содействию инвестициям в целях развития». В мероприятии в Астане приняли участие Премьер-Министр РК Б.Сагинтаев, Генеральный директор ВТО Р.Азеведо, Министр национальной экономики РК Т.Сулейменов, Министр экономики Кыргызстана О.Панкратов, Министр внешней торговли Узбекистана Ж.Ходжаев, Вице-министр коммерции КНР Ли Ченгганг, Заместитель министра экономики ОАЭ по вопросам внешней торговли А. Аль Салех, Вице-министр по инвестициям и развитию РК А. Кабикенов.

Ж. Айтжанова отметила, что основной задачей Форума в Астане стало дальнейшее укрепление международного сотрудничества по содействию торговле и инвестициям, привлечение большего количества стран ВТО к данной работе, обмен мнениями о путях усиления инвестиционных и торговых возможностей Евразии, поддержка со стороны ВТО усилий стран по упрощению административных процедур и повышению транспарентности.

Посол Ж. Айтжанова сообщила, что участники Форума приняли Астанинское заявление в поддержку Инициативы ВТО по содействию инвестициям в целях развития. Она отметила, что, поддержав Астанинское заявление, члены ВТО из региона Евразии выразили готовность участвовать в предметных дискуссиях на площадке ВТО в целях выработки новых правил, направленных на привлечение и стимулирование инвестиций. Астанинское заявление "Продвижение интеграции Евразии в мировую экономику посредством содействия торговле и инвестициям для целей развития" размещен на официальном сайте ВТО.

В Форуме высокого уровня также приняли участие высокопоставленные лица, ответственные за торговую и инвестиционную политику, из более чем 30 стран, а также бизнес-руководители и представители международных организаций.

Более подробный отчет Форума в Астане доступен на официальном сайте Премьер-Министра РК по ссылке: https://primeminister.kz/ru/news/photoreport/fotoreportazh-dcu-ninsauda-sattikti-zhane-investitsiyalardi-koldau-euraziyalik-kozkaras-forumi.

Справочно:

В ходе 11-ой Министерской конференции ВТО 13 декабря 2017 года группа из 70-ти стран-членов ВТО, включая страны Евразийского региона (Казахстан, Россия, Кыргызстан и Таджикистан), приняли Совместное заявление министров ВТО в области содействия инвестициям. Данный документ предусматривает активное участие и обмен информацией о соответствующих национальных практиках и опыте стран-членов ВТО в области упрощения административных процедур для осуществления инвестиций, повышения прозрачности инвестиционного регулирования, а также укрепления международного сотрудничества в целях выявления ключевых элементов будущих многосторонних правил в области содействия инвестициям.

Добавлено : 3.10.2018, 16:55, Изменено : 3.10.2018, 16:55