Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS

The founders of UNAIDS, established in 1994, are ten UN system organizations (co-sponsors), including WHO, UNDP, ILO, UNESCO and others.

The task of UNAIDS is to organize comprehensive and coordinated fight against the global HIV/AIDS and its effects by assisting in the strengthening and supporting of large-scale measures to combat the epidemic and encouraging joint efforts of many sectors and partners from government agencies, civil society and businesses.

The majority of UNAIDS work of is done in countries, implementing projects on monitoring and evaluation of the epidemic, the implementation of measures to combat, mobilize resources, distribute thematic information on best practices, etc. Currently, there are about 80 UNAIDS country offices.

UNAIDS publishes a regularly updated overview of the response of national measures on the spread of HIV/AIDS, and every two years a report on the global AIDS epidemic.

The general management activity is carried out by UNAIDS Coordination Council, which is composed of 22 representatives of countries from all regions of the world. Board members without the right to vote are representatives of ten co-sponsor organizations and five NGOs, including associations of people living with HIV.

In Kazakhstan, UNAIDS programs have been initiated in 1996. Kazakhstan is implementing a policy aimed at more effective realization of UNAIDS' Three Principles initiative: 1. Single, unified action in response to AIDS, which is the basis for coordinating the work of all partners; 2. Single national coordinating body on AIDS, which has a broad-based multisectoral mandate; 3. Unified monitoring and evaluation system at the country level.

In addition, joint actions on epidemic response are on place:

  • Improvement of legal policy, the creation of a legal and social environment conducive to the implementation of preventive and curative interventions;
  • Implementation of prevention programs;
  • Implementation of programs for the treatment of HIV-infected patients and patients with AIDS, care and support in accordance with international standards;
  • Implementation of social projects for those affected by HIV;
  • Improvement of epidemiological surveillance, monitoring, assessment, planning and forecasting.

One of the most important sections of the program is developing drug policies that ensure accessibility to a wide range of antiretroviral drugs and drugs for the treatment of secondary opportunistic infections. The system for monitoring and evaluation, including the framework of the program activities carried out by the national agencies and international partners such as UNAIDS is being developed and polished.

With the help of UNAIDS additional resources from international donors to support state programs of the Republic of Kazakhstan on counteraction to HIV/AIDS have been mobilized.

Created at : 29.03.2017, 16:30, Updated at : 29.03.2017, 16:30

Объединенная программа ООН по ВИЧ/СПИДу

Учредителями ЮНЭЙДС, созданной в 1994 г., являются десять учреждений системы ООН (коспонсоры), включая ВОЗ, ПРООН, МОТ, ЮНЕСКО и др.

В задачи ЮНЭЙДС входит организация всесторонней и скоординированной борьбы в глобальном масштабе с эпидемией ВИЧ/СПИДа и ее последствиями путем оказания содействия в укреплении и поддержке широкомасштабных мероприятий по противодействию этой эпидемии и стимулирования объединения усилий различных секторов и партнеров, представляющих государственные структуры, гражданское общество и бизнес.

Основную часть работы ЮНЭЙДС проводит в странах, реализуя проекты по мониторингу и оценке эпидемии, реализации мер по противодействию, мобилизации ресурсов, распространению тематической информации и наилучшей практики и т.д. В настоящее время действует около 80 страновых офисов ЮНЭЙДС.

ЮНЭЙДС публикует регулярно обновляемый обзорный анализ ответных национальных мер на распространение ВИЧ/СПИДа и раз в два года доклад о глобальной эпидемии СПИДа.

Общее руководство деятельностью ЮНЭЙДС осуществляет Координационный совет, в состав которого входят 22 представителя стран из всех регионов мира. Членами совета без права голоса являются также представители десяти организаций-ко-спонсоров и пяти НПО, включая ассоциации людей, живущих с ВИЧ.

В Казахстане программы сотрудничества с ЮНЭЙДС начали осуществляться с 1996 года. В сотрудничестве с Представительством ЮНЭЙДС в нашей стране проводится политика, направленная на более эффективное внедрение в стране инициативы ЮНЭЙДС «Три принципа»: 1. Единые согласованные рамки действий в ответ на СПИД, которые являются основой для координации работы всех партнеров; 2. Единый национальный координационный орган по вопросам СПИДа, который имеет широкие межведомственные полномочия; 3. Единая согласованная система мониторинга и оценки на уровне страны.

Также предпринимаются совместные меры по противодействию эпидемии в следующих направлениях:

- Совершенствование политики правоотношений, создание правовой и социальной среды, благоприятной для осуществления профилактических и лечебных вмешательств;

- Осуществление профилактических программ;

- Осуществление программ лечения ВИЧ-инфицированных и больных СПИДом, ухода и поддержки в соответствии с международными стандартами;

- Реализация социальных проектов для пострадавших от ВИЧ-инфекции;

- Совершенствование эпидемиологического слежения, мониторинга, оценки, планирования и прогнозирования.

Одним из важных разделов программы является формирование лекарственной политики, предусматривающей обеспечение доступности к широкому спектру антиретровирусных препаратов и лекарствам для лечения вторичных оппортунистических заболеваний. Совершенствуется система мониторинга и оценки, в том числе в рамках программной деятельности, которая осуществляется национальными организациями и международными партнерами, включая ЮНЭЙДС.

С помощью ЮНЭЙДС были мобилизованы дополнительные ресурсы международных доноров для поддержки государственных программ РК по противодействию эпидемии ВИЧ/СПИДа.

Добавлено : 29.03.2017, 16:30, Изменено : 29.03.2017, 16:30