International Telecommunication Union

The ITU is the United Nations specialized agency for information and communication technologies – ICT.

The ITU allocates global radio spectrum and satellite orbits, develops the technical standards that ensure networks and technologies seamlessly interconnect, and strives to improve access to ICT to underserved communities worldwide.

The ITU objectives are to provide everyone with the easy and affordable access to information and communication, aimed at providing tangible assistance in the socio-economic development of the interests of all people.

Since joining the ITU in 1993 as a full-fledged member, Kazakhstan has actively participated in solving the problems of the fast-paced developing ICT sector of the ITU Member States and has been cooperating in the domain of innovation.

Participating in the ITU work at various international conferences, Kazakhstan has always enjoyed the support of the ITU members in addressing strategically important issues for the country's info-communicational sector. By sharing its ideas and experience Kazakhstan gets an opportunity to learn about the latest achievements in the participating countries in the ICT development field.

Mutual partnership takes on a specific significance today when the industry is rapidly developing and passed decisions have important political, social and financial consequences.

Among the projects implemented in Kazakhstan under the ongoing ITU support there is implementation of the e-government, digital TV, ADSL, CDMA, FTTH, 3G, 4G, etc. as well as registration of Kazakhstan's satellites frequency allocation in the Master International Frequency Register (MIFR) for communication, broadcasting and Earth remote sensing which successfully operate in orbit.

Created at : 29.03.2017, 15:20, Updated at : 29.03.2017, 15:20

Международный союз электросвязи

МСЭ является специализированным учреждением ООН в области информационно-коммуникационных технологий (ИКТ).

Организация распределяет радиочастотный спектр и спутниковые орбиты в глобальном масштабе, разрабатывает технические стандарты, обеспечивающие возможность беспрепятственного соединения сетей и технологий, и стремится улучшить доступ к ИКТ для недостаточно обслуживаемых сообществ всего мира.

Задачами МСЭ является обеспечение для каждого человека легкого и доступного в ценовом отношении доступа к информации и связи, направленного на оказание ощутимого содействия в социально-экономическом развитии интересов всех людей.

С момента присоединения в 1993 году в качестве полноправного члена МСЭ Казахстан принимал активное участие в решении проблем быстро развивающегося сектора инфо- и телекоммуникационных технологий стран-участниц союза и осуществляет сотрудничество в сфере инноваций.

Участвуя в работе МСЭ на различных международных конференциях, Казахстан всегда пользовался поддержкой членов союза при решении стратегически важных для инфокоммуникационной отрасли страны задач. Обмениваясь своими идеями и опытом Казахстан получает возможность узнавать о самых последних достижениях в области развития ИКТ в странах-участницах.

Взаимное партнерство приобретает особую значимость сегодня, когда отрасль стремительно развивается, а принимаемые решения имеют важные политические, социальные и финансовые последствия.

Среди реализованных в Казахстане, при постоянной поддержке МСЭ, проектов - внедрение электронного правительства, цифрового телевидения, передовых технологий связи ADSL, CDMA, FTTH, 3G, 4G и т.д., а также регистрацию частотных присвоений в Международном справочнике регистра частот для казахстанских спутников связи и вещания и дистанционного зондирования Земли, которые успешно функционируют на орбите.

Добавлено : 29.03.2017, 15:20, Изменено : 30.04.2018, 18:10