27th Anniversary of Kazakhstan's diplomacy in the UN

NUR-SULTAN - June 5 marked the 27th anniversary of the opening of the Permanent Mission of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the UN. The corresponding Presidential Decree was signed on June 5, in 1992. Ever since, Kazakhstan has been actively involved in the work of the UN and its specialized bodies.

Special attention is paid to strengthening multilateral cooperation in the protection of peace and security, disarmament, the economy, the environment, social development, the progressive development of international law, respect for human rights, in the fight against terrorism, organized crime and drug trafficking.

Cooperation between Kazakhstan and the UN demonstrates high dynamics. Kazakhstan actively participates in the work of multilateral structures at the global and regional levels.

To strengthen partnership at the regional level, on May 1, 2019, Kazakhstan Government opened the House of International Organizations in Almaty, which has 16 UN agencies with regional, subregional and multi-country mandates.

Kazakhstan is traditionally widely represented in the main and subsidiary bodies of the UN. Its membership is carried out on an elective basis. Kazakhstan's non-permanent members to the UN Security Council for 2017-2018 has become a truly historic event and one of the highest achievements of Kazakhstan's diplomacy.

Today, the staff of the Permanent Mission of Kazakhstan to the United Nations, under the leadership of the Permanent Representative Kairat Umarov, continues fruitful work to expand cooperation of Kazakhstan with the United Nations and promote foreign policy initiatives, including initiatives of the First President of Kazakhstan - Elbasy Nursultan Nazarbayev, voiced in different years at the walls of the main international Organization.

Created at : 5.06.2019, 09:00, Updated at : 5.06.2019, 09:00

27 лет казахстанской дипломатии в ООН

НУР-СУЛТАН - 5 июня исполнилось 27 лет со дня открытия Постоянного Представительства Республики Казахстан при ООН. Соответствующий указ Президента был подписан в этот день в 1992 году. С этого времени Казахстан принимает самое активное участие в работе Организации и ее специализированных учреждений.

Особое внимание уделяется укреплению многостороннего сотрудничества в деле защиты мира и безопасности, разоружения, экономики, экологии, социального развития, прогрессивного развития международного права, соблюдения прав человека, в сфере борьбы с терроризмом, организованной преступностью и наркобизнесом.

Сотрудничество Казахстана и ООН демонстрирует высокую динамику. Мы активно участвуем в работе многосторонних структур на глобальном и региональном уровнях.

Для укрепления партнерства на региональном уровне Правительством Казахстана 1 мая 2019 года в г. Алматы был открыт Дом международных организаций, в котором разместились 16 учреждений ООН, обладающих региональными, субрегиональными и многострановыми мандатами.

Казахстан традиционно широко представлен в составе основных и вспомогательных органов ООН, членство в которых осуществляется на выборной основе. Избрание Казахстана в непостоянные члены Совета безопасности ООН на 2017-2018 гг. стало поистине историческим событием и одним из высших достижений казахстанской дипломатии.

Сегодня коллектив Постоянного Представительства РК при ООН, под руководством Постоянного Представителя Кайрата Умарова, продолжает плодотворную работу по расширению сотрудничества Казахстана с ООН и продвижению внешнеполитических инициатив Казахстана, включая инициативы Первого Президента РК - Елбасы Нурсултана Назарбаева, озвученные в разные годы в стенах главной международной Организации.

Добавлено : 5.06.2019, 09:00, Изменено : 5.06.2019, 09:00