Kazakhstan participates in the WIPO General Assembly

From September 30 to October 9, 2019 in Geneva, Switzerland, the 59th series of meetings of the Assemblies of the Member States of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) is being held. General Assembly is the main body that determines policy and makes decisions on key issues of the Organization.


The delegation of Kazakhstan was headed by Marat Beketaev, Minister of Justice of the Republic of Kazakhstan, . At the opening ceremony the representative of Kazakhstan delivered a statement on the country's key achievements in the field of intellectual property protection.


Within the visit bilateral meetings of the Kazakh delegation with WIPO Director General Francis Gurry, Deputy General Director Sylvie Forben, representatives of WIPO divisions, as well as with the heads of the delegations of Germany, Singapore, France, China and the United States were also held.


During the meetings, issues of further development and expansion of cooperation with key partners, as well as the promotion of Kazakhstan's initiatives in the field of development and protection of intellectual property were discussed.


In addition, a Memorandum of Understanding was signed between the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the WIPO Mediation and Arbitration Center. This document will contribute to the development of alternative dispute resolution in the field of intellectual property protection.


Created at : 4.10.2019, 11:45, Updated at : 4.10.2019, 11:45

Казахстан принял участие в работе Генеральной Ассамблеи ВОИС

В период с 30 сентября по 9 октября 2019 года в городе Женева, Швейцария проходит 59-ая серия заседаний Ассамблей государств-членов Всемирной организации интеллектуальной собственности (ВОИС), являющегося основным органом, определяющим политику и принимающим решения по ключевым вопросам деятельности Организации.

 

Представительную казахстанскую делегацию на мероприятии возглавил Министр юстиции РК Марат Бекетаев. На церемонии открытия представитель Казахстана выступил с заявлением о ключевых достижениях страны в сфере защиты интеллектуальной собственности.


В рамках визита также состоялись двусторонние встречи казахстанской делегации с Генеральным директором ВОИС Фрэнсисом Гарри, Заместителем Гендиректора Сильви Форбэн, представителями подразделений ВОИС, а также с руководителями делегаций Германии, Сингапура, Франции, КНР и США.


В ходе встреч были обсуждены вопросы дальнейшего развития и расширения сотрудничества с ключевыми партнерами, а также продвижения инициатив Казахстана в сфере развития и защиты интеллектуальной собственности.


Кроме того, был подписан Меморандум о взаимопонимании между Министерством юстиции РК и Центром медиации и арбитража ВОИС. Данный документ будет способствовать развитию альтернативных способов разрешения споров в сфере защиты интеллектуальной собственности. 

Добавлено : 4.10.2019, 11:45, Изменено : 4.10.2019, 11:45