Bilateral relations

Political cooperation

The Federal Republic of Germany recognized state sovereignty of the Republic of Kazakhstan on December 31, 1991.

Diplomatic relations were established on February 11, 1992.

The first visit of President N. Nazarbayev to Germany in September 1992 and the signing of the Joint Statement on the fundamentals of relations, as well as a number of treaties and agreements in various fields have provided a basis for the Kazakh-German cooperation

The opening of the Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany in Kazakhstan in 1992 and the Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan in Germany in 1993 has become an additional impetus for further development of the high-level dialogue.

Since the establishment of diplomatic relations, President N.Nazarbayev has made seven official visits to Germany (in 1992, 1997, 2001, 2004, 2007, 2009, and 2012). In January 2015, the Head of State paid a working visit to Berlin.

Kazakhstan has been visited by the President of the Federal Republic of Germany R.Herzog (1995), the Federal Chancellor G.Schröder (December 2003), the President H.Köhler (September 2008) and the Federal Chancellor of Germany A.Merkel (July, December 2010).

During the period of independence, Vice-Chancellors and Foreign Ministers H.-D.Genscher, K.Kinkel and G.Westerwelle have paid official visits to Kazakhstan.

A sustained bilateral political, trade and economic dialogue was continued during the official visit of the Federal Foreign Minister of Germany F.W.Steinmeier to Astana in 2014, as well as the two visits of the First Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan B.Sagintayev to the Federal Republic of Germany in 2015

The official visit of the President of Kazakhstan N.Nazarbayev to Germany on February 7-8, 2012 has become a milestone in the Kazakh-German relations. Important bilateral documents on enhancing interaction in the sphere of politics and economy have been signed during this visit. The Berlin Eurasian Club has also been established within the framework of the visit, its meetings are regularly held in Astana, Berlin and Brussels.

Interparliamentary relations

The official visit of the President of the Bundestag N. Lammert to Astana on October 12, 2010 was of crucial importance for the history of Kazakh-German relations.

On November 20-22, 2012, the Chairman of the Mazhilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.Nigmatulin repayed a visit to the Federal Republic of Germany. Within the framework of this trip, he held meetings with the President of the Bundestag N.Lammert, at the Foreign Ministry of Germany, the Körber Foundation and the German public and business communities.

Visits of the Vice President of the Bundestag J. Zinghammer and several German deputies to Kazakhstan during 2014-2015, as well as visits to the Federal Republic of Germany by the Chairman of the Senate of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan, K.-Zh.Tokayev (2015), the Deputy Chairman of the Mazhilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan - Special Representative of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan on the promotion of the candidacy of Kazakhstan for non-permanent members of the UN Security Council, D.Nazarbayeva (2015), Chairman of the Committee on International Relations, Defence and Security of the Senate of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan I.Adyrbekov (2016) and Kazakhstani lawmakers promoted bilateral interparliamentary cooperation.

The legislative bodies of the two countries established permanent contacts. Kazakhstani senators and Mazhilis deputies meet members of the "Germany - Central Asia" parliamentary group of the Bundestag on a regular basis.

Created at : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Updated at : 6.11.2016, 18:50

Двусторонние отношения

Политическое сотрудничество

Государственный суверенитет Республики Казахстан был признан Федеративной Республикой Германия 31 декабря 1991 г.
Дипломатические отношения установлены 11 февраля 1992 г.
Основа для казахстанско-германского сотрудничества была заложена в сентябре 1992 г. в ходе первого визита Президента Н.Назарбаева в ФРГ и подписания Совместного заявления об основах отношений, а также ряда договоров и соглашений в различных областях.
Открытие в 1992 году Посольства ФРГ в Казахстане и в 1993 году Посольства РК в Германии стали дополнительными стимулами для дальнейшего развития диалога на высоком уровне.
Со времени установления дипломатических отношений Президент РК Н.А.Назарбаев совершил 7 официальных визитов в Германию (в 1992, 1997, 2001, 2004, 2007, 2009, 2012 гг.). В январе 2015 г. состоялся рабочий визит Главы государства в Берлин.
Казахстан посетили Президент ФРГ Р.Херцог (1995 г.), Федеральный канцлер Г.Шрёдер (декабрь 2003 г.), Президент Х.Кёлер (сентябрь 2008 г.), Федеральный канцлер ФРГ А.Меркель (июль, декабрь 2010 г.).
За период независимости Казахстан с официальными визитами посетили Вице-канцлеры и Министры иностранных дел Х.-Д.Геншер, К.Кинкель и Г.Вестервелле.
Устойчивый двусторонний политический и торгово-экономический диалог был продолжен в ходе состоявшегося в 2014 г. официального визита Федерального министра иностранных дел ФРГ Ф.-В.Штайнмайера в Астану, а также двух визитов Первого заместителя Премьер-министра РК Б.Сагинтаева в ФРГ в 2015 г.
Важным событием в казахстанско-германских отношениях стал официальный визит Президента Казахстана Н.А.Назарбаева в Германию 7–8 февраля 2012 года, в ходе которого были подписаны важные двусторонние документы по активизации взаимодействия в сфере политики и экономики. В рамках визита был создан Берлинский Евразийский Клуб, заседания которого регулярно проводятся в Астане, Берлине и Брюсселе.

Межпарламентские отношения

Прорывное значение имел первый в истории казахстанско-германских отношений официальный визит Президента Бундестага Н.Ламмерта в Астану 12 октября 2010 г.

20-22 ноября 2012 г. состоялся ответный визит Председателя Мажилиса Парламента РК Н.Нигматулина в ФРГ, в рамках которого состоялись его встречи с Президентом Бундестага Н.Ламмертом, а также в МИД ФРГ, Фонде им. Кёрбера и германскими общественно-политическими и деловыми кругами.

Визиты Вице-президента Бундестага Й.Зингхаммера и ряда немецких депутатов в РК в течение 2014-2015 гг., а также визиты в ФРГ Председателя Сената Парламента РК К.-Ж.Токаева (2015 г.), Заместителя Председателя Мажилиса Парламента РК – Спецпредставителя Президента РК по вопросам продвижения кандидатуры Казахстана в непостоянные члены Совета Безопасности ООН Д.Назарбаевой (2015 г.), Председателя Комитета по международным отношениям, обороне и безопасности Сената Парламента РК И.Адырбекова (2016 г.) и казахстанских парламентариев поспособствовали дальнейшему укреплению двустороннего межпарламентского сотрудничества.

Налажены постоянные контакты между законодательными органами двух стран. Регулярно проходят встречи казахстанских сенаторов и мажилисменов с членами парламентской группы в Бундестаге «Германия – Центральная Азия». В марте и апреле 2013 г. Казахстан посетили депутаты Бундестага Ф.Миссфельдер и Х.-В.Эренберг и провели встречи с руководством Мажилиса Парламента РК, а также в казахстанских министерствах и ведомствах. 3 сентября 2013 г. в Бундестаге состоялся казахстанско-германский форум «Казахстан представляется в качестве экономического и туристического центра в контексте международной выставки ЭКСПО-2017 в Астане», в работе которого приняли участие члены парламента ФРГ, представители немецких политических и деловых кругов, а также казахстанская делегация в составе Первого заместителя Министра иностранных дел – Комиссара международной выставки «ЭКСПО-2017» Р.Жошыбаева, депутата Мажилиса Парламента РК А.Бекенова, Первого вице-министра индустрии и новых технологий А.Рау, Председателя правления НК «Астана ЭКСПО-2017» Т.Ермегияева, заместителя председателя Комитета индустрии туризма МИНТ Д.Бектибаева.

Добавлено : 6.11.2016, 18:50, Изменено : 6.11.2016, 18:50