​Deputy Chairman of China Highlights Special Role of the First President of Kazakhstan

BEIJING, March 29, 2019 - During his official visit to China, Foreign Minister Beibut Atamkulov met with the Vice-President of China, Wang Qishan.

The Foreign Minister informed Mr. Qishan about important political developments in Kazakhstan, in particular, the resignation of the First President of Kazakhstan - Elbasy Nursultan Nazarbayev and the transfer of his powers in accordance with the Constitution of the country to the Speaker of the Senate, Kassym-Jomart Tokayev. It was emphasized that Kazakhstan will preserve its previous foreign policy course for the development of relations with China.

Vice President Qishan noted that he was closely following the domestic political events in Kazakhstan. “Nursultan Nazarbayev's decision is proof of great responsibility and deep love for his country, which speaks of his wisdom as a world-class politician,” the Vice-President said.

The Chinese side commended the historical role of Nursultan Nazarbayev in the state-building of Kazakhstan, as well as his significant contribution to the development of Kazakh-Chinese relations, which are progressing and are the benchmark of good neighborly relations between the countries. This was possible thanks to the personal relations of the leaders of Kazakhstan and China.

Special emphasis was placed on mutually beneficial cooperation as part of the Belt and Road initiative. It was underlined that Kazakhstan was the first country to support this initiative, which has become a global project of the 21st century. Today, Kazakhstan and China are actively working to bridge the Belt and Road initiative with the New Economic Policy of Kazakhstan, Nurly Zhol, which will benefit both countries.

Created at : 30.03.2019, 02:35, Updated at : 30.03.2019, 02:35

Заместитель Председателя КНР отметил особую роль Первого Президента Казахстана 

ПЕКИН, 29 марта 2019 года - В ходе официального визита в Китай Министр иностранных дел Бейбут Атамкулов провел встречу с Заместителем Председателя Китайской Народной Республики Ван Цишанем.

Глава внешнеполитического ведомства информировал собеседника о важных политических изменениях в Казахстане, в частности о сложении своих полномочий Первым Президентом Республики Казахстан - Елбасы Нурсултаном Назарбаевым и передаче их в соответствии с Конституцией РК Председателю Сената Парламента Касым-Жомарту Токаеву. Было подчеркнуто, что Казахстан сохранит прежний внешнеполитический курс на развитие отношений с КНР.

В. Цишань отметил, что внимательно следит за внутриполитическими событиями в Казахстане. «В решении Нурсултана Назарбаева прослеживается высокая ответственность и глубокая любовь по отношению к своей стране, что говорит о его дальновидности как политика мирового уровня», - сказал Заместитель Председателя КНР.

Китайская сторона высоко оценила историческую роль Елбасы Н.Назарбаева в государственном строительстве Казахстана, а также значительный вклад в становление казахстанско-китайских отношений, которые сейчас развиваются по восходящей линии и являются эталоном добрососедских отношений между странами. Все это стало возможным благодаря личным отношениям руководителей Казахстана и КНР.

Особое внимание было уделено взаимовыгодному сотрудничеству в рамках инициативы «Один пояс,один путь». Было подчеркнуто, что Казахстан является первой страной поддержавшей данную инициативу, которая стала глобальным проектом 21-го века. Казахстан и Китай сегодня проводят активную работу по сопряжению инициативы «Один пояс, один путь» с Новой экономической политикой РК «Нурлы жол», что будет служить во благо обеих стран.

Добавлено : 30.03.2019, 02:35, Изменено : 30.03.2019, 02:35