In the oldest political club of The Hague "Societeit de Witte" 2018 results were summarized

While opening up the event the Ambassador of Kazakhstan Magzhan Ilyasov noted that Kazakhstan is successfully accomplishing a non-permanent membership in the UN Security Council and intends to continue work within the post SC agenda.

The Ambassador also stressed the attention of participants on the main obstacles and demands the world had faced with in the departing year: chronic confrontation between world powers, sanctions regimes and “trade wars", turmoil across the Middle East, spinning up threat of terrorism and extremism, issues of cyber security and data protection.

Meantime Kazakhstan in the year past made a significant contribution to strengthen a global security architecture through progressive steps in enhancing both regional and global order.

Particularly Astana has become an internationally recognized peace platform for the Syrian crisis settlement, the Kazakh military affiliated to the joint Kazakh-Indian peacekeeping mission to stabilize Lebanese issues, also the first international conference on the Afghan women empowerment was held in the capital city and next Congress of leaders of world and traditional religions has been successfully completed.

During the event a documentary film “Where the wind blew" was shown to the discussants. The film is about a history of the largest Soviet Union nuclear testing site Semey located in Kazakhstan and was produced by English film director Andre Singer. After watching the documentary participants has been actively sharing their views on the issue of nuclear testing and emphasized the crucial role of the President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev in nuclear disarmament.

Marzhan Nurzhan is one of the speakers and regional coordinator of the non-governmental organization 'Parliamentarians for Non-Proliferation and Abolition of Nuclear Weapons' noted that Kazakhstan is currently has a leading position in non-proliferation and prohibition of weapons of mass destruction which is witnessed by global 'ATOM' project – petition for nuclear weapons free world initiated by Kazakhstan. Young parliamentarian considers that the whole world community including states possess nuclear armory must be joined to the petition.

Participants of discussion represented by the Dutch academic community, non-governmental organizations, members of the Parliament and mass media shared an unanimous vision on Kazakhstan's successful peace initiatives that become vital and particularly relevant during a period of growing threat to the global stability and security and stressed the leading role of the Head of State in the issues of global settlement.

One of the speakers of the panel discussion Dutch Parliament member R. Ganzevurt, has recently participated in the 6th Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions in Astana in October of this year, stated that the Congress of leaders turns into the important tools of fostering a dialogue between faith leaders all over the world. As the politician mentioned, religion as well as politics is one of the effective levers of impact on society, however the main aim of the religion is to cherish not to separate a society and promote a world old values of goodness, peace and tolerance.

At the end of the event participants of discussion had a chance to view Kazakhstani documentalists photos that depict the chronology of creation and subsequent closure of the nuclear test site Semey, as well as it was a “live gallery" of people and their destinies during the nuclear explosions.

Created at : 25.12.2018, 07:00, Updated at : 25.12.2018, 07:00

В старейшем общественно-политическом клубе Гааги «Societeit de Witte» подвели итоги 2018 года

Открывая мероприятие, Посол Казахстана Магжан Ильясов отметил, что Казахстан успешно завершает свою работу в качестве непостоянного члена СБ ООН и намерен продолжить работу в рамках повестки «пост СБ».

Посол также обратил внимание участников дискуссии на основные вызовы и проблемы, с которыми пришлось столкнуться мировому сообществу в уходящем году: это и продолжающаяся конфронтация между ведущими мировыми державами, режимы санкций и так называемые «торговые войны», ситуация на Ближнем Востоке, набирающая обороты угроза терроризма и экстремизма, проблемы кибербезопасности и защиты цифровых данных.

Вместе с тем, Казахстан в уходящем году внес весомый вклад в упрочение мировой архитектуры безопасности посредством поступательных шагов в области укрепления как регионального, так и глобального миропорядка.

В частности, Астана стала признанной мировым сообществом площадкой для урегулирования сирийского кризиса, казахстанские военные вошли в состав совместного казахстанско-индийского миротворческого батальона для стабилизации ситуации в Ливане, в столице страны прошла первая международная конференция, посвященная расширению прав и экономических возможностей афганских женщин и завершил свою работу очередной Съезд лидеров мировых и традиционных религий.

В ходе мероприятия участникам дискуссии был продемонстрирован документальный фильм «Where the wind blew», посвященный закрытию крупнейшего на постсоветском пространстве ядерного полигона в Семипалатинске, снятый английским кинорежиссером Андрэ Сингером, после просмотра которого участники дискуссии поделились мнениями и подчеркнули особую роль Президента Казахстана Нурсултана Назарбаева в вопросах отказа от ядерного оружия.

Как отметила региональный координатор неправительственной организации «Парламентарии за нераспространение и отмену ядерного оружия» М. Нуржан, Казахстан на сегодняшний день является лидером в деле борьбы с нераспространением и запрещением оружия массового уничтожения, о чем свидетельствует глобальная петиция за запрет ядерного оружия во всем мире «АТОМ», к которой, по мнению молодого парламентария, должно присоединиться все мировое сообщество без исключения, включая страны, обладающие ядерным арсеналом.

Подводя итоги дискуссии, участники, среди которых представители голландских академических кругов, неправительственных организаций, члены Парламента, представители масс-медиа, были едины во мнении, что казахстанские мирные инициативы приобретают особую актуальность и своевременность в контексте нарастающих угроз мировой стабильности и безопасности и подчеркнули ведущую роль Главы Государства в вопросах международного урегулирования.

Один из спикеров дискуссии, депутат Парламента Нидерландов Р. Ганзевурт, принявший участие в работе 6-го Съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий в Астане в октябре текущего года, в своем выступлении подчеркнул, что конгресс лидеров является одним из важных инструментов в налаживании диалога между духовными лидерами во всем мире. По словам политика, поскольку религия, так же как и политика, является одним из действенных рычагов воздействия на общество, миссия религии в данном контексте заключается в созидании, а не в разобщении отдельных слоев общества, а также пропаганде вековых ценностей добра, мира и толерантности.

В завершение мероприятия участникам дискуссии были представлены фотоработы казахстанских документалистов, на которых отобразилась хронология создания и последующего закрытия одного из самых крупных ядерных полигонов на территории Казахстана, а также показана «живая галерея» лиц и судеб людей, до сих пор испытывающих на себе последствия ядерных взрывов.

Добавлено : 25.12.2018, 07:00, Изменено : 25.12.2018, 07:00