Celebration of the Day of the First President of Kazakhstan Held at Foreign Ministry

ASTANA, November 30, 2018 - The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Kazakhstan's embassies abroad, celebrated the Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan with awareness raising activities. Diplomats, who represent our country in almost all corners of the world, informed audiences about the peacekeeping initiatives of the Head of State. They also provided updates on the meaning and nature of the modernization processes and investment opportunities in Kazakhstan.

“On December 31, our country will successfully complete its membership of the UN Security Council. However, Kazakhstan will continue with a proactive foreign policy aimed at strengthening its own security, stability in the regions around us, sustainable economic development and the well-being of citizens. The new large-scale initiatives of the Head of State are aimed at restoring trust between the leading countries and political leaders, the mutual understanding of which depends on the solution of many pressing problems of our time and the security of peoples will be worthily implemented. This will correspond to the interests of Kazakhstan and the world community," the Minister of Foreign Affairs Kairat Abdrakhmanov stressed at the ceremonial meeting of the Foreign Ministry's staff in Astana.

During the celebration, veterans of the diplomatic service were honored at the Foreign Ministry, among whom there are acting and retired ambassadors who were at the foundation of diplomacy of independent Kazakhstan. They were also directly involved in the implementation of the foreign policy of President Nursultan Nazarbayev.

The Foreign Minister handed over letters of thanks to young diplomats, who have distinguished themselves in the organization of the President's foreign visits, as well as visits of foreign leaders to Kazakhstan, protecting the rights and interests of our citizens abroad, and promoting economic diplomacy.

The Minister particularly thanked the staff, who contributed to the adoption of the Convention on the Legal Status of the Caspian Sea in Aktau, the first Working Meeting of the Heads of Central Asian States, the Summits of the Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States and the International Fund for Saving the Aral Sea. He also thanked those involved in the further strengthening of partnership with Russia and China, the achievement of an expanded Kazakhstan-US strategic partnership, the fruitful negotiations in the framework of the Astana Process on Syria and many other events held during this year.

Created at : 1.12.2018, 14:20, Updated at : 1.12.2018, 14:20

​В МИД прошло празднование Дня Первого Президента Казахстана

АСТАНА, 30 ноября 2018 года – Министерство иностранных дел и казахстанские посольства за рубежом отметили День Первого Президента Республики Казахстан просветительскими мероприятиями. Дипломаты, которые представляют сегодня нашу страну практически во всех уголках мира, осветили для международной аудитории миротворческие инициативы Главы государства и его программные документы, рассказали о сути и характере модернизационных процессов и инвестиционных возможностях в нашей стране.

«31 декабря наша страна достойно завершит членство в Совете Безопасности ООН. Однако Казахстан продолжит проактивную внешнюю политику, направленную на укрепление собственной безопасности, стабильности в окружающих нас регионах, устойчивое развитие экономики и благополучие граждан. Предстоит достойно реализовать новые масштабные инициативы Главы государства, направленные на восстановление доверия между ведущими странами и политическими лидерами, от взаимопонимания которых зависит решение многих злободневных проблем современности и безопасность народов. Это будет соответствовать интересам Казахстана и мирового сообщества», - подчеркнул Министр иностранных дел Кайрат Абдрахманов на торжественном собрании коллектива внешнеполитического ведомства в Астане.

По случаю праздника в МИДе состоялось чествование ветеранов дипломатической службы, среди которых есть и действующие, и уже вышедшие на заслуженный отдых чрезвычайные и полномочные послы, стоявшие у истоков дипломатии независимого Казахстан и принимавшие непосредственное участие в реализации внешнеполитического курса Президента Нурсултана Назарбаева.

Также глава МИД вручил благодарственные письма молодым дипломатам, отличившимся при организации зарубежных визитов, Президента, визитов руководителей иностранных государств в Казахстан, защите прав и интересов граждан нашей страны за рубежом, продвижении экономической дипломатии.

Министр особо поблагодарил сотрудников, способствовавших принятию Актауской Конвенции о правовом статусе Каспия, проведению первой рабочей консультативной встречи лидеров Центральной Азии, саммитов Тюркского Совета и Международного фонда спасения Арала, дальнейшему укреплению партнерства с Россией и Китаем, достижению уровня расширенного стратегического партнерства Казахстан-США, плодотворным переговорам в рамках Астанинского процесса по Сирии и многих других мероприятий нынешнего года.

Добавлено : 1.12.2018, 14:20, Изменено : 1.12.2018, 14:20