EAEU

The Republic of Kazakhstan is an initiator and active participant of many integration processes. The idea of Eurasian integration was outlined for the first time by President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev in 1994. This initiative, which was considered audacious at that moment, had had an ambiguous perception at first. However, over the course of time it has been developed and received support.

As a result, the Customs Union and later the Common Economic Space were established, while on January 1, 2015, Belarus, Kazakhstan and Russia founded the Eurasian Economic Union. At that year the Republic of Armenia and Kyrgyz Republic became the full-fledged members of the EAEU.

Along with the European Union that started to develop in the middle of the 20th century, the EAEU became the second example of the sound economic union in the world.

The EAEU is not a political organization. During the work on the EAEU Treaty the member-states willfully refused to politicize the union and to include the issues affecting the national sovereignty in the competencies of the EAEU. Therefore, the EAEU solely deals with issues of economic cooperation, and ensures the principles of the sovereign equality, equality of rights and consideration of national interests of the member-states.

The EAEU is an international organization of regional economic integration based on the treaties reached by member-states within the Customs Union and the Common Economic Space.

The EAEU provides free movement of goods, services, capital and labor, pursues coordinated, harmonized and single policy in the economic sectors determined by the Treaty and international treaties within the EAEU.

The EAEU has been established to create the conditions for sustainable economic development of the member countries to improve the living standards of population; to form the common market of goods, services, capital and labor; to promote the comprehensive modernization, cooperation and increase the competitiveness of the states in the context of global economy.

The economic potential of Eurasian integration is very high. The aggregate economic indicator of the states constitutes more than $2.2 trillion, the population of the member-states amounts to more than 180 million people.

Being a landlocked country, Kazakhstan has declared the reduction of transport costs as the most important systemic aspect of its economical growth and diversification. The EAEU agreements on access to the infrastructure and national commodity transit tariffs of partner countries allowed Kazakh business community to decrease transport costs. Correspondingly, it increased the competitiveness of Kazakhstani products in external markets.

Common standards on technical regulations in line with veterinary-sanitary and phytosanitary control allow the circulation of products within the territory of the EAEU member-states on unified requirements and equal terms.

The benefits of free movement of labor have been felt already by citizens and the businesses of the EAEU member-states. Common citizens of the EAEU member-states can freely be employed in any EAEU state on the basis of labor contract or civil law contract without obtaining licenses for exercise of occupation, and use respective academic certificates without recognition procedures. The set of documents aimed at creating the common market of medicines and medical products adopted in 2016 allows boosting production of pharmacy in Kazakhstan, creating new jobs, decreasing prices and raising the quality of medicines produced on the territory of the EAEU member-states.

The common electric power market will be established by 2019 that will provide the effective price policy and increase energy production and export of the member-states. Within the common electric power market, the possibility of energy shortages will reduce.

The EAEU member-states agreed to form the common market of oil and petroleum products by 2025. Energy companies of the EAEU countries will get non-discriminatory access to oil infrastructure of the partners and will be able to buy crude oil and oil products without quantitative restrictions at a non-discriminatory price without export duties. Besides, the non-discriminatory access to gas infrastructure will be provided by 2025. Kazakhstan is highly interested in the solution of these issues.

The agreements of the non-discriminatory access to infrastructure of partner countries allow reducing transport costs of our export companies. Accordingly the competitiveness of Kazakh export products, including European countries, will rise. There are interlinked systems of oil and petroleum products supply between the EAEU member-states. Common trade rules without barriers will provide stability and balance in functioning of these systems.

In conditions of global economic slowdown, Kazakhstan's membership in the EAEU creates an essential basis for economic diversification and increasing productivity.

Besides, the efforts within the EAEU focused on energizing international contacts. The enhancement of trade and economic relations with main partners and emerging markets should serve as a momentum for increasing the role the EAEU on the entire continent. The evidence for attractiveness of the EAEU is interest shown by more than 30 countries in cooperation with the EAEU in a form of non-preferential trade agreements or establishing free-trade zones.

Nowadays more than 25 memorandums on cooperation between the EAEU and various countries including Mongolia, Chile, Peru, Singapore and Cambodia were undersigned.

The Free Trade Agreement on with Vietnam, the first preferential agreement within the EAEU, entered into force on October 5, 2016. There is a mandate to conduct negotiations with the PRC, Israel and Serbia. Upon the decisions of the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council negotiations on the signing free trade agreements with Iran, India, Egypt and Singapore were approved in St. Petersburg on December 26, 2016. Partners from South America and the Republic of Korea are also the interested in establishing cooperation with the EAEU.

The search for common ground for cooperation with the EU and the Shanghai Cooperation Organization is being conducted. Besides, the member-states embarked on a course of interface of the EAEU to the Chinese initiative of Economic Belt of Silk Road.

In general, Kazakhstan supports gradual integration processes on a wide geographical area of Eurasia what will give a powerful multiplicative impetus to the global economic development.

The cooperation within the EAEU is provided in such spheres, as:

-customs tariff and non-tariff regulation;

-customs regulation;

-technical regulation;

-sanitary, veterinary-sanitary and quarantine-phytosanitary measures;

-assignment and distribution of import customs duties;

-establishment of trade regimes for third parties;

-statistics of foreign and mutual trade;

-macroeconomic policy;

-competition policy;

-industrial and agricultural subsidies;

-energy policy;

-natural monopolies;

-state and/or municipal procurements;

-services trade and investments;

-transport;

-currency policy;

-intellectual property;

-labor migration;

-financial markets (banking, ensurance, currency market, securities' market).

The EAEU bodies are the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council (heads of the member-states), the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council (heads of member-governments), the Eurasian Economic Commission, and the EAEU Court situated in Minsk.

The EEC is composed of two levels – the Council and the Board. The Board of the Commission consists of 10 members, 2 representatives from each country. The Council is represented by five deputy prime ministers of the member-states. The EEC headquarters is situated in Moscow. Tigran Sargsyan, the representative of Armenia was appointed as the Chairman of the Board for a period of 4 years (since 1st February 2016).

All the decisions made by the Supreme and Intergovernmental Councils and the Council of the Commission are based on the principle of consensus which allow taking national interests of the member-states into the account.

The Board of the Commission takes decisions by consensus and medium majority vote. The decisions on sensitive issues are adopted by consensus, others are made be qualified majority by two-thirds of votes.

Meanwhile, any decision made by the Board may be revised by the parent bodies of the Union, including the Council of the Commission, Intergovernmental Council and the Supreme Council. As a last resort any issue may be challenged in the EAEU Court.

Upon the proposal of Kazakhstan, in structural units, such as the Commission and the Court, positions of Directors and Deputy Directors are held by representatives of the member-states with consideration of compliance with principles of equal representation.

Today, the EEC consists of 25 departments, in which each member-state is represented by 5 directors and 13 deputy directors. Other personnel is appointed proportionally to the participation interest of the member-states in financing of the bodies. The actual staff of the EEC is 1071 people.

In general, activity of the EAEU is aimed at raising welfare and quality of life of the nations of the member-states. The EAEU is a powerful incentive for the development and comprehensive modernization of national economies and for promotion of their leading positions in the world.

RK MFA

Created at : 4.12.2013, 19:53, Updated at : 29.01.2017, 23:25

ЕАЭС

Республика Казахстан является инициатором и активным участником многих интеграционных процессов. Впервые идея о евразийской интеграции была озвучена Президентом Республики Казахстан Н.А.Назарбаевым в 1994 году. Сначала эта инициатива, на тот момент казавшаяся революционной, была воспринята неоднозначно. Однако со временем она получила большую поддержку и развитие.

Как результат – на первом этапе был создан Таможенный союз, затем Единое экономическое пространство, а с 1 января 2015 года стартовал Евразийский экономический союз, основателями которого стали Беларусь, Казахстан и Россия. В этом же году полноправными членами ЕАЭС стали Республика Армения и Кыргызская Республика.

Наряду с Европейским союзом, становление которого началось в середине XX века, ЕАЭС стал вторым примером полноценного экономического союза в мире.

ЕАЭС не является политическим объединением. В ходе работы над Договором о Союзе государства - члены ЕАЭС осознанно отказались от его политизации и включения в компетенцию Союза вопросов, затрагивающих национальный суверенитет. В рамках ЕАЭС рассматриваются вопросы исключительно экономического сотрудничества, а также обеспечен принцип суверенного равенства, равноправия и учета национальных интересов его государств - членов.

ЕАЭС является международной организацией региональной экономической интеграции, в основе которой договоренности, достигнутые государствами в рамках Таможенного союза и Единого экономического пространства.

В рамках ЕАЭС обеспечивается свобода движения товаров, услуг, капитала и рабочей силы, проведение скоординированной, согласованной или единой политики в отраслях экономики, определенных Договором о ЕАЭС от 29 мая 2014 года и международными договорами в рамках Союза.

Основными целями ЕАЭС являются создание условий для стабильного развития экономик государств-членов Союза в интересах повышения жизненного уровня их населения; стремление к формированию единого рынка товаров, услуг, капитала и трудовых ресурсов в рамках Союза, а также всесторонняя модернизация, кооперация и повышение конкурентоспособности национальных экономик в условиях глобальной экономики.

Экономический потенциал евразийской интеграции очень высок. Совокупный объем экономик государств составляет более 2,2 триллионов долларов США, с численностью населения более 182 миллионов человек.

В условиях континентальной «замкнутости» важнейшим системным аспектом для роста экономики Казахстана и ее диверсификации является снижение транспортных издержек. В рамках ЕАЭС договоренности о доступе к инфраструктуре и внутригосударственным тарифам стран-партнеров на перевозку грузов позволило казахстанскому бизнесу сократить транспортные издержки. Соответственно, повысилась конкурентоспособность казахстанской продукции на внешних рынках.

Единые принципы технического регулирования, общая система ветеринарно-санитарной и фитосанитарной безопасности позволяют перемещать продукцию по территории государств-членов по единым требованиям и на равных условиях.

Гражданам и бизнесу государств - членов ЕАЭС уже стали ощутимы преимущества от свободного передвижения рабочей силы. Рядовые граждане стран Союза могут работать в любом из государств-членов без получения разрешений на осуществление трудовой деятельности, использовать документы об образовании без процедуры их признания.

В 2016 году принят пакет документов, необходимый для формирования единого рынка лекарственных средств и медицинских изделий, что позволит увеличить объем производства казахстанской фармпродукции, создать дополнительные рабочие места, а для потребителей – снизить цены и повысить качество лекарств, производимых на территории государств – членов Союза.

К 2019 году будет сформирован общий электроэнергетический рынок, который обеспечит эффективную систему ценообразования, увеличит объемы производства электроэнергии и экспортную составляющую энергосистем стран. В рамках общего электроэнергетического рынка снизится вероятность возникновения дефицита электроэнергии.

В рамках ЕАЭС были достигнуты договоренности по формированию к 2025 году общего рынка нефти и нефтепродуктов. Он предусматривает неприменение во взаимной торговле экспортных таможенных пошлин и ограничений. Кроме того, к 2025 году будет предоставляться доступ к газотранспортной инфраструктуре. Казахстан заинтересован в решении данных вопросов.

Договоренности о доступе к инфраструктуре стран-партнеров позволят сократить транспортные издержки наших экспортеров. Соответственно повысится конкурентоспособность казахстанской продукции, которая направляется на экспорт, в том числе и в страны Европы. Между государствами-членами ЕАЭС имеются взаимосвязанные системы поставок нефти и нефтепродуктов. Применение общих условий торговли без барьеров позволит обеспечить стабильность и сбалансированность в функционировании этих систем.

В условиях снижения темпов мирового экономического роста, участие Казахстана в евразийской экономической интеграции создает необходимый фундамент для диверсификации экономики, повышения производительности труда.

Кроме того, усилия в деятельности ЕАЭС сфокусированы на активизации международных контактов. Расширение торгово-экономических связей с основными партнерами и новыми растущими рынками должно стать импульсом для повышения роли ЕАЭС на всем континенте. Свидетельством привлекательности ЕАЭС является заинтересованность более 30 стран мира в подписании с ЕАЭС договоров о создании зоны свободной торговли.

В настоящее время подписано более 25 меморандумов о сотрудничестве и взаимодействии ЕАЭС с разными странами, в том числе с Монголией, Чили, Перу, Сингапуром и Камбоджей.

5 октября 2016 года вступило в силу Соглашение о свободной торговле с Вьетнамом, которое является первым преференциальным договором в рамках ЕАЭС. Имеется мандат на проведение переговоров с КНР, Израилем и Сербией. На заседании Высшего совета 26 декабря 2016 года в Санкт-Петербурге одобрены решения о начале переговоров по заключению соглашений о свободной торговле с Ираном, Индией, Египтом и Сингапуром. Партнеры из Южной Америки и Южной Кореи также проявляют интерес к сотрудничеству с Союзом.

Проводится поиск точек соприкосновения с Европейским союзом и Шанхайской организацией сотрудничества. Взят курс на сопряжение ЕАЭС и китайской инициативы «Экономический пояс Шелкового пути».

В целом, Казахстан всегда выступает за поступательное развитие интеграции на широком пространстве Евразии, что на наш взгляд придает мощный мультипликативный импульс глобальному экономическому развитию.

Сотрудничество в рамках ЕАЭС осуществляются в таких сферах как:

-таможенно-тарифное и нетарифное регулирование;

-таможенное регулирование;

-техническое регулирование;

-санитарные, ветеринарно-санитарные и карантинные фитосанитарные меры;

-зачисление и распределение ввозных таможенных пошлин;

-установление торговых режимов в отношении третьих сторон;

-статистика внешней и взаимной торговли;

-макроэкономическая политика;

-конкурентная политика;

-промышленные и сельскохозяйственные субсидии;

-энергетическая политика;

-естественные монополии;

-государственные и (или) муниципальные закупки;

-взаимная торговля услугами и инвестиции;

-транспорт и перевозки;

-валютная политика;

-интеллектуальная собственность;

-трудовая миграция;

-финансовые рынки (банковская сфера, сфера страхования, валютный рынок, рынок ценных бумаг).

Органами ЕАЭС являются Высший Евразийский экономический совет (главы государств-членов), Евразийский межправительственный совет (главы правительств государств-членов), Евразийская экономическая комиссия (Комиссия), а также Суд ЕАЭС, который находится в г.Минске.

Комиссия состоит из 2-х уровней – Совета и Коллегии. Совет представлен пятью заместителями премьер-министров государств-членов. Коллегия Комиссии состоит из 10 человек, по 2 представителя от каждого государства. Месторасположение Комиссии – г.Москва. Председателем Коллегии на четырехлетний период (с 1 февраля 2016 г.) избран представитель Республики Армения – Саркисян Тигран Суренович.

Все решения, принимаемые Высшим, Межправительственным советами и Советом Комиссии принимаются консенсусом, что позволяет учитывать интересы каждого государства-члена.

В Коллегии Комиссии заложен механизм принятия решений консенсусом и квалифицированным большинством. Консенсусом принимаются решения по наиболее чувствительным вопросам, по остальным – квалифицированным большинством в две трети голосов.

При этом любые решения, которые принимает Коллегия, могут быть пересмотрены вышестоящими органами Союза – Советом Комиссии, Межправительственным советом, Высшим советом. И как крайняя мера, любой вопрос может быть оспорен в Суде ЕАЭС.

По предложению Республики Казахстан, в структурных подразделениях, как Комиссии, так и Суда, должности директоров и заместителей директоров заняты представителями государств-членов с учетом соблюдения принципа их равной представленности.

В настоящее время Комиссия состоит из 25 департаментов, в которых каждая сторона представлена 5 директорами и 13 заместителями директоров департаментов Комиссии. Остальные сотрудники назначаются пропорционально долевому участию государств в финансировании этих органов. Штатная численность Комиссии – 1071 человек.

В целом, деятельность ЕАЭС направлена на решение задач по повышению благосостояния и качества жизни граждан государств-членов. ЕАЭС является мощным стимулом для развития и всесторонней модернизации экономик государств-членов и их вывода на ведущие позиции в глобальном мире.


Добавлено : 4.12.2013, 19:53, Изменено : 29.01.2017, 23:25