Prospects of Cooperation between Kazakhstan and Morocco Discussed

NUR-SULTAN, August 7, 2019 – Foreign Minister Beibut Atamkulov received the Ambassador of Morocco to Kazakhstan, Abdeljalil Saubry.

The sides noted friendly and sustainable relations between the two states, which provide an opportunity to discuss ways to further develop mutually beneficial cooperation, both bilaterally and within regional and international organizations.

“We consider Morocco as one of the leading states in the Arab world and the North African region and we are interested in developing comprehensive relations with the Kingdom,” the Foreign Minister said.

They noted a progressive development of bilateral relations between Kazakhstan and Morocco. Both states are active members of Organization of Islamic Cooperation. Kazakhstan expressed gratitude to Morocco for supporting initiatives that Kazakhstan has put forward at various international platforms.

The Moroccan Ambassador confirmed the high level of relations between Kazakhstan and Morocco and assured that his country also highly values Kazakhstan as a friendly country in the Central Asian region.

On behalf of the Moroccan Foreign Minister, Nasser Bourita, the Ambassador of Morocco extended an invitation to Minister Atamkulov to visit the Kingdom of Morocco. As noted by the Ambassador, this visit will give a significant impetus to the further development of comprehensive relations between Nur-Sultan and Rabat.

The sides also discussed the development of trade and economic cooperation. It was noted that both sides have similar spheres of the metallurgical and mining industry, namely phosphorus ore, blanch, non-ferrous and rare metals. There are untapped possibilities of scientific and engineering potential.

Agriculture has been an important topic on the bilateral agenda. Kazakhstan is considered one of the largest producers of grain and other agricultural commodities.

Another focus of the discussion was the development of cooperation between Kazakhstan and Morocco in the field of tourism. As is well known, Morocco is a popular tourist destination in the region, with more than 11 million tourists visiting the Kingdom annually, including many Kazakhstani citizens.

In addition, the sides discussed cultural and humanitarian cooperation.

Created at : 7.08.2019, 17:35, Updated at : 7.08.2019, 17:35

В МИД обсудили перспективы сотрудничества Казахстана с Марокко

      НУР-СУЛТАН, 7 августа 2019 года - Министр иностранных дел Бейбут Атамкулов принял Посла Королевства Марокко в Республике Казахстан Абдельджалила Саубри.

Стороны отметили дружественный и устойчивый характер взаимоотношения между двумя государствами, который дает возможность обсудить пути дальнейшего развития взаимовыгодного сотрудничества, как на двусторонней основе, так и в рамках региональных и международных организаций.

«Мы рассматриваем Марокко в качестве одного из ведущих государств в арабском мире и регионе Северной Африки и заинтересованы в развитии всесторонних отношений с Королевством», - сказал глава МИД.

Было отмечено поступательное развитие двусторонних отношений между Казахстаном и Марокко. Оба государства являются активными участниками Организации исламского сотрудничества. Казахстанская сторона выразила благодарность Марокко за поддержку инициативам РК, выдвигаемых на различных международных площадках.

Марокканский дипломат подтвердил доверительный уровень казахстанско-марокканских отношений и заверил, что его страна также высоко ценит Казахстан как дружественную страну в регионе Центральной Азии.

Посол Марокко от имени Министра иностранных дел и международного сотрудничества Насера Бурита передал приглашение главе МИД Казахстана посетить Королевство. Данный визит придаст существенный импульс дальнейшему развитию всесторонних отношений между Нур-Султаном и Рабатом, отметил Посол.

На встрече также были обсуждены вопросы развития взаимовыгодного сотрудничества с Марокко в торгово-экономической сфере. Было отмечено, что обе стороны имеют схожие сферы горно-металлургической промышленности - фосфорная и свинцовая руда, цветные и редкие металлы. Имеются нераскрытые возможности научного и инженерного потенциала.

Сельское хозяйство является важной темой двусторонней повестки. Казахстан считается одним из крупнейших производителей зерна и ряда других видов сельскохозяйственной продукции.

Отдельным пунктом был вопрос развития туристского сотрудничества между Казахстаном и Марокко. Как известно, Марокко является лидером в Северной Африке как популярного туристского направления и ежегодно более 11 млн. туристов посещают Королевство, среди которых также и тысячи казахстанцев.

Наряду с этим были обсуждены вопросы культурно-гуманитарного сотрудничества.

Добавлено : 7.08.2019, 17:35, Изменено : 7.08.2019, 17:35