CICA

Official Name: Conference on Interaction and Confidence Building Measures in Asia (CICA).

Date of establishment: the initiative to convene the Conference on Interaction and Confidence Building Measures in Asia (CICA) was put forward by President Nursultan Nazarbayev at the 47th Session of the United Nations General Assembly on October 5, 1992.

Status: an intergovernmental forum for dialogue, consultations and adoption of decisions and measures on the basis of consensus on security issues in Asia, the observer at the UN General Assembly (December 2007).

The main objective and area of activity: enhancement of co-operation through elaborating multilateral approaches towards promoting peace, security and stability in Asia.

Member States: Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, Egypt, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Pakistan, Palestine, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Russia, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan and Vietnam (26 states).

Observers: Belarus, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Philippines, Ukraine, USA, Sri Lanka (8 states); United Nations, Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe, League of Arab States, TurkPA (4 organizations).

Chairmanship-in-Office: People's Republic of China (May 2014-2018).

Structure and institutions of the CICA:

Policy making bodies:

1) Meeting of Heads of State and Government (Summit – the supreme authority, convening every 4 years),

2) Meeting of Foreign Ministers (Ministerial Meeting – the body convening every 4 years, 2 years after the Summit),

3) Senior Officials Committee (SOC – the structure, holding meetings no less than once a year).

Working bodies:

1) Special Working Groups (SWG),

2) Specialized Meetings of Experts (SME).

Executive body: International Secretariat in Astana, functioning since 2006. The CICA Executive Director - Ambassador Gong Jianwei (China), Deputy Executive Director - Ms. A.Bakytbekkyzy (Kazakhstan), professional staff from Member States.

The main meetings: the First Ministerial Meeting (1999), the First Summit (2002), the Second Ministerial Meeting (2004), the Second Summit (2006), the Third Ministerial Meeting (2008), the Third Summit (2010), the Fourth Ministerial Meeting (2012), the Fourth CICA Summit (2014), the Fifth Ministerial Meeting (2016).

Founding documents: Declaration on the Principles Guiding Relations among the CICA Member States (signed by the CICA Foreign Ministers in 1999), Almaty Act (signed by Heads of States and Governments of the CICA in 2002).

Basic documents: Catalogue of Confidence Building Measures, Rules of Procedure (adopted in 2004), Statute of the CICA Secretariat and its appendix – Financial rules (signed in 2006, ratified by Kazakhstan in February, 2007), Regulation on the CICA symbols, Cooperative approach for implementation of the CBMs, Guidelines for the CICA's External Relations (adopted in 2007), Host Country Agreement (signed in 2007, ratified by Kazakhstan in March, 2008), Protocol amending the Statute of the CICA Secretariat (signed in 2008), the Convention on the Priviliges and Immunities of the Secretariat, its personnel and representatives of Members of the CICA (signed in 2010, ratified by Kazakhstan in November, 2011).

Political declarations: Declaration on Eliminating Terrorism and Promoting Dialogue among Civilizations (2002), Declaration of the Second Ministerial Meeting (2004), Declaration of the Second Summit of Heads of States and Governments (2006), Declaration of the Third Ministerial Meeting (2008), Declaration of the Third Summit of Heads of States and Governments (2010), Declaration of the Forth Ministerial Meeting (2012), Declaration of the Fourth CICA Summit (2014), Declaration of the Fifth Ministerial Meeting (2016).

Official holiday: October 5 (the CICA Day).

Official language: English.

Working languages: English and Russian.

Official website of the CICA Secretariat: www.s-cica.org

Created at : 4.12.2013, 19:41, Updated at : 27.01.2017, 14:17

СВМДА

Официальное название: Совещание по взаимодействию и мерам доверия в Азии (СВМДА).

Дата учреждения: 5 октября 1992 года – выдвижение инициативы о созыве СВМДА Президентом РК Н.Назарбаевым в ходе 47-ой сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи Организации Объединенных Наций (ГА ООН).

Статус: межгосударственный форум для диалога, консультаций, принятия решений и осуществления мер на основе консенсуса по проблемам, касающимся безопасности в Азии, наблюдатель при ГА ООН (декабрь 2007 г.).

Основная цель и направление деятельности: укрепление сотрудничества путем выработки многосторонних подходов к обеспечению мира, безопасности и стабильности в Азии.

Государства-члены: Азербайджан (1999), Афганистан (1999), Бангладеш (1999), Бахрейн (2011), Вьетнам (2010), Египет (1999), Израиль (1999), Индия (1999), Иордания (2008), Ирак (2010), Иран (1999), Казахстан (1999), Камбоджа (2011), Катар (2014), Китай (1999), Кыргызстан (1999), Монголия (2001), Пакистан (1999), Палестина (1999), Республика Корея (2006), Россия (1999), Таджикистан (1999), Таиланд (2004), Турция (1999), Объединенные Арабские Эмираты (2008) и Узбекистан (1999) - 26 стран.

Наблюдатели: Беларусь, Индонезия, Малайзия, США, Украина, Филиппины, Япония, Шри-Ланка (8 государств); ООН, ОБСЕ, ЛАГ, ТюркПА (4 организации).

Действующий председатель: Китайская Народная Республика (май 2014-2018 гг.).

Структура и институты СВМДА:

директивные органы:

1) Встречи глав государств и правительств (Саммит - высший орган, заседающий раз в 4 года);

2) Встречи министров иностранных дел (очередная Министерская встреча созывается каждые четыре года, через два года после очередного Саммита);

3) Комитет старших должностных лиц (КСДЛ - структура, проводящая заседания не реже 1 раза в год);

рабочие органы:

1) Специальные рабочие группы (СРГ);

2) Специализированные встречи экспертов (СВЭ).

исполнительный орган: Международный секретариат в г.Астана, действующий с 2006 г. Исполнительный директор Секретариата СВМДА – Посол Гун Цзяньвэй (КНР), заместитель исполнительного директора А.Бакытбеккызы (Казахстан), профессиональный персонал из числа представителей государств-членов СВМДА.

Главные встречи: Первая министерская встреча (1999), Первый саммит (2002), Вторая министерская встреча (2004), Второй саммит (2006), Третья министерская встреча (2008), Третий саммит (2010), Четвертая министерская встреча (2012), Четвертый саммит СВМДА (2014), Пятая министерская встреча (2016).

Учредительные документы: Декларация принципов, регулирующих отношения между государствами-членами СВМДА (подписана министрами иностранных дел СВМДА в 1999 г.) и Алматинский акт (подписан главами государств и правительств СВМДА в 2002 г.).

Основные документы: Каталог мер доверия, Правила процедур (приняты в 2004 г.), Соглашение о Секретариате СВМДА и его приложение – Финансовые правила (подписаны в 2006 г., ратифицированы РК в феврале 2007 г.), Положение о символике СВМДА, Кооперативный подход к осуществлению мер доверия, Положение о внешних связях СВМДА (приняты в 2007 г.), Соглашение об условиях пребывания Секретариата на территории РК (подписано в 2007 г., ратифицировано РК в марте 2008 г.), Протокол о внесении дополнения в Соглашение о Секретариате СВМДА (подписан в 2008 г.), Конвенция о привилегиях и иммунитетах Секретариата, его персонала и представителей государств-членов СВМДА (подписана в 2010 г., ратифицирована РК в ноябре 2011 г.).

Политические декларации: Декларация об устранении терроризма и содействии диалогу между цивилизациями (2002 г.), Декларация Второй встречи министров иностранных дел (2004 г.), Декларация Второго саммита глав государств или правительств (2006 г.), Декларация Третьей встречи министров иностранных дел (2008), Декларация Третьего саммита глав государств или правительств (2010 г.), Декларация Четвертой встречи министров иностранных дел (2012 г.), Декларация Четвертого саммита глав государств или правительств (2014 г.), Декларация Пятой встречи министров иностранных дел (2016 г.).

Официальный праздник: 5 октября (День СВМДА).

Официальный язык: английский.

Рабочие языки: английский и русский.

Официальный сайт Секретариата СВМДА: www.s-cica.org

Добавлено : 4.12.2013, 19:41, Изменено : 27.01.2017, 14:17