CCTSS

COOPERATION COUNCIL OF TURKIC SPEAKING STATES

The Agreement on the establishment of the Cooperation Council of the Turkic Speaking States (further – CCTS or Turkic Council) was signed by the initiative of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.Nazarbayev on October 3, 2009 in Nakhchivan (Azerbaijan) at the 9th Summit of the Heads of the Turkic speaking states.

The member states of the CCTS are Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Turkey. Hungary has the observer status at the CCTS. The responsibility for monitoring implementation the CCTS decisions, preparation and holding meetings at the highest and expert levels is conferred to the Secretariat of organization with its Headquarters located in Istanbul.

Secretary General of CCTS is B.Amreyev, the representative of Kazakhstan (from September 3, 2018).

Within CCTS the Council of Heads of States, the Council of Ministers of Foreign Affairs, the Senior Officials Committee, the Council of Elders, and meetings of heads and experts of official bodies in sphere of economy, investment, customs, transportation, education, tourism, information and other spheres are held annually.

The I Summit of CCTS took place on October 21, 2011 in Almaty (Kazakhstan) on the subject “Economic cooperation of the Turkic speaking states”.

The II Summit of CCTS took place on August 23, 2012 in Bishkek (Kyrgyzstan) on the subject “Cooperation in cultural and humanitarian sphere”.

The III Summit of CCTS took place on August 16, 2013 in Gabala (Azerbaijan) on the subject “Cooperation in the sphere of transport and communications”.

The IV Summit of CCTS took place on June 5, 2014 in Bodrum (Turkey) on the subject “Cooperation in the tourism sphere”.

The IV Summit of CCTS took place on September 11, 2015 in Astana (Kazakhstan) on the subject “Cooperation in sphere of information”.

The VI Summit of CCTS took place on September 3, 2018 in Cholpon-Ata (Kyrgyzstan) on the subject “Cooperation in national sports and youth”.

The following organizations are functioning under aegis of the Turkic Council:

International organization of Turkic culture (TURKSOY) with Headquarters in Ankara (Turkey). The organization was established on July 12, 1993 with purpose of revival of spiritual bonds between Turkic nations.

Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic Speaking Countries (TurkPA) with headquarters in Baku (Azerbaijan). The Assembly was established on November 21, 2008 on the initiative of Kazakhstan`s President N.Nazarbayev to develop inter-parliamentary cooperation between Turkic speaking states.

International Turkic Academy with headquarters in Astana (Kazakhstan). The Academywas established on May 25, 2010 on the initiative of Kazakhstan`s President N.Nazarbayev to set up a specialized international research center, tasked with conducting researches on the Turkic world.

Turkic culture and heritage foundation with Headquarters in Baku (Azerbaijan). The Foundation was established on 23 August 2012 with purpose of promoting projects for restoration, development and popularization of the Turkic culture and heritage of Turkic people.

The Council of Elders, set up in 2011 under the initiative of the President of Kazakhstan N.Nazarbayev has been functioning in the framework of the Turkic Council. The main objective of the Council is to work out proposals for enhancing cooperation between CCTS countries, as well as preserving and developing cultural and historical heritage, languages, traditions and spiritual values of Turkic nations. Ex-senator of Kazakhstan Parlament A.Akhmetov is a member of the Council as Kazakhstan representative.

Created at : 10.12.2018, 19:00, Updated at : 10.12.2018, 19:00

ССТГ

Соглашение о создании Совета сотрудничества тюркоязычных государств (ССТГ или Тюркский совет) было подписано по инициативе Президента РК Н.А.Назарбаева 3 октября 2009 г. в городе Нахчыван (Азербайджанская Республика) на IX Саммите Глав тюркоязычных государств.

Членами ССТГ в настоящее время являются Азербайджан, Казахстан, Кыргызстан и Турция, наблюдателем - Венгрия. Функции по осуществлению мониторинга за выполнением решений Саммитов ССТГ, а также подготовке и проведению встреч на высшем, высоком и экспертном уровнях возложены на Секретариат организации со штаб-квартирой в г.Стамбул (Турция). 

Генеральным секретарем ССТГ с сентября 2018 года является представитель Казахстана Посол Б.Амреев.

В рамках ССТГ ежегодно проводятся заседания Совета глав государств, Совета министров иностранных дел, Комитета старших должностных лиц, Совета старейшин, а также встречи глав и экспертов отраслевых государственных органов стран-членов в сфере экономики, инвестиций, таможни, транспорта, образования, туризма, информации и др. В настоящее время, по инициативе Первого Президента РК – Елбасы Н.А. Назарбаева, с целью повышения эффективности деятельности, функциональной гибкости и адаптации к современным требованиям государства-члены ССТГ обсуждают вопрос проведения реформы тюркских организаций сотрудничества.

I Саммит ССТГ состоялся 21 октября 2011 г. в г.Алматы (Казахстан) на тему - «Экономическое сотрудничество тюркоязычных стран». 

II Саммит ССТГ состоялся 23 августа 2012 г. в г.Бишкек (Кыргызстан) на тему - «Сотрудничество в культурно-гуманитарной сфере». 

III Саммит ССТГ состоялся 16 августa 2013 г. в г.Габала (Азербайджан) на тему - «Сотрудничество в сфере транспорта и коммуникаций».

IV Саммит ССТГ состоялся 5 июня 2014 г. в г.Бодрум (Турция) на тему - «Сотрудничество в сфере туризма». 

V Саммит ССТГ состоялся 11 сентября 2015 г. в г.Астана на тему -«Сотрудничество в области информации».

VI Саммит ССТГ состоялся 3 сентября 2018 года в г.Чолпон-Ата (Кыргызстан) на тему - «Сотрудничество в области национальных видов спорта и молодежи».

VII Саммит планируется провести в октябре 2019 года в Азербайджане, темой которого будет «Развитие малого и среднего бизнеса».

Под эгидой ССТГ действуют следующие организации:

Международная организация тюркской культуры (ТЮРКСОЙ) со штаб-квартирой в г.Анкара (Турция). Организация была учреждена 12 июля 1993 года с целью возрождения культурно-гуманитарных связей между тюркоязычными народами.

Парламентская Ассамблея тюркоязычных государств (ТюркПА) со штаб-квартирой в г.Баку (Азербайджан). Ассамблея была создана по инициативе Президента РК Н.Назарбаева 21 ноября 2008 года с целью укрепления межпарламентских связей между тюркоязычными странами.

Международная Тюркская академия со штаб-квартирой в г.Астана (Казахстан). Академия была создана по инициативе Президента РК Н.Назарбаева 25 мая 2010 года с целью создания специализированного международного научного центра по изучению тюркского мира.

Фонд тюркской культуры и наследия со штаб-квартирой в г.Баку (Азербайджан). Фонд был создан по инициативе Президента Азербайджана 23 августа 2012 года с целью продвижения проектов, направленных на возрождение, развитие и пропаганду культуры и исторического наследия тюркских народов.

В рамках ССТГ постоянно действует консультативно-совещательный орган - Совет старейшин (аксакалов), созданный в 2011 г. по инициативе Президента РК Н.А.Назарбаева. Основными целями и функциями Совета являются выработка предложений и рекомендаций по развитию сотрудничества между государствами-членами ССТГ, а также сохранение и развитие культурно-исторического наследия, языков, традиций, духовных ценностей их народов. В состав Совета от Казахстана входит экс-депутат Сената Парламента РК А.Ахметов. 


Добавлено : 10.12.2018, 19:00, Изменено : 10.06.2019, 14:45