Kazakhstan - Iran

General information.

Diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Islamic Republic of Iran (IRI) established on January 29, 1992.

The Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the IRI was established in 1993, the Consulate General of Kazakhstan in Gorgan was set up on October, 2007. Since 2019, Askhat Orazbay took up the post of Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan to Islamic Republic of Iran.

The Embassy of the Islamic Republic of Iran was set up in 1992. The Consulate General of IRI was opened in Aktau (since October 1992) and Almaty (since August 2012).Majid Samadzadeh Saber holds the post of Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Iran (since 2018).

Political cooperation.

The Republic of Kazakhstan and the Islamic Republic of Iran has repeatedly confirmed the political will and interest in the development of amicable and good neighborly relations. Both of countries successfully cooperate within international and regional organizations (UN, CICA, OIC, SCO, ECO). Iran supported the initiative of Kazakhstan's candidacy for the position of non-permanent UN Security Council member for the 2017-2018 years, holding an International specialized exhibition "EXPO-2017" in Astana, on creating the CICA, Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions, the Islamic Organization for Food Security, headquartered in Astana.

Contractual and legal base of bilateral relations includes more than 60 agreements and documents.

Trade and economic cooperation.

The trade turnover of Kazakhstan and the Islamic Republic of Iran in 2015 amounted to over $ 635 million (export - $ 565.5 million, import -. $ 69.1 million). In January-September 2016 - $ 537,4 million (export -. $ $496.8 million, import - $ 40.6 million).

In addition, Intergovernmental Kazakh-Iranian commission on trade-economic, scientific-technical and cultural cooperation (IGC) works steadily. 15th session of the IGC was held in Tehran on 11-12 December 2016.

During the period from 2005 to the 9 months of 2015 the gross inflow of direct investments from Iran to Kazakhstan amounted to $245.5 million.

The development of bilateral trade and economic relations facilitated by the use of the railway line Uzen (Kazakhstan) - Gyzylgaya - Bereket - Etrek (Turkmenistan) - Gorgan (Iran), which is part of the "North-South" international transport corridor.

The Iranian direction is of great importance for Kazakhstan's agricultural products. During 2015 the export of Kazakh grain to Iran amounted to 758.2 thousand tons, including wheat - 186.6 thousand tons, barley -571.2 thousand tons. From the January 1 to February 22 in 2016 272.0 thousand tons of Kazakh grain have been shipped to Iran.

Created at : 4.12.2013, 11:07, Updated at : 12.02.2019, 16:50

Сотрудничество Республики Казахстан с Исламской Республикой Иран

Общее сведения

Дипломатические отношения между Республикой Казахстан и Исламской Республикой Иран (ИРИ) установлены 29 января 1992 г.

Посольство Республики Казахстан в Исламской Республике Иран открыто в 1993 г., Генеральное консульство РК в г.Горган - октябре 2007 г. Послом РК в ИРИ является Асхат Оразбай (с 2019 г.).

Посольство Ирана в РК функционирует с 1992 года. Генеральное консульство ИРИ в Актау открыто в октябре 2009 г. и в Алматы - в августе 2012 г. Посол Ирана в Казахстане – Маджид Самадзаде Сабер (с 2018 г.).

Политическое сотрудничество

Республика Казахстан и Исламская Республика Иран неоднократно подтверждали политическую волю и заинтересованность в развитии дружественных и добрососедских отношений. Стороны успешно сотрудничают в рамках международных и региональных организаций (ООН, СВМДА, ОИС, ШОС, ОЭС). Иран поддержал инициативы и кандидатуру Казахстана на пост непостоянного члена Совета безопасности ООН на 2017-2018 гг. проведение Международной специализированной выставки "ЭКПО-2017" в Астане, по созданию СВМДА, Съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий, Исламской организации по продовольственной безопасности со штаб-квартирой в Астане и др.

Договорно-правовая база двусторонних отношений включает более 60 соглашений и документов.

Торгово-экономическое сотрудничество

Товарооборот РК и ИРИ в 2015 г. составил более $635 млн. (экспорт – $565,5 млн., импорт - $69,1 млн. долл.), за январь-ноябрь 2016 г. – $537,4 млн. (экспорт – $496.8 млн., импорт – $40,6 млн.).

Устойчиво работает Межправительственная казахстанско-иранская комиссия по торгово-экономическому, научно-техническому и культурному сотрудничеству (МПК). 15-е заседание МПК состоялось в Тегеране 11-12 декабря 2016 г.

За период с 2005 года по 9 месяцев 2015 г. валовый приток прямых инвестиций из Ирана в Казахстан составил 245,5 млн. долл.

Развитию двусторонних торгово-экономических связей способствует использование железнодорожной линии Узень (Казахстан) – Гызылгая – Берекет - Этрек (Туркменистан) - Горган (Иран), являющейся частью международного транспортного коридора «Север-Юг».

Иранское направление имеет большое значение для казахстанской сельскохозяйственной продукции. За 2015 год экспорт казахстанского зерна в ИРИ составил 758,2 тыс. тонн, в том числе пшеницы – 186,6 тыс. тонн, ячменя – 571,2 тыс. тонн. С 1 января по 22 февраля 2016 года в Иран отгружено 272,0 тыс. тонн казахстанского зерна.

Добавлено : 4.12.2013, 11:07, Изменено : 12.02.2019, 16:50