Kazakhstan - Qatar

On July 1st 1993, Joint Communiqué on Establishing Diplomatic Relations Between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the State of Qatar was signed.

Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the State of Qatar opened in May 2007. The Ambassador of Kazakhstan in Qatar starting from November 1st 2014 is A.Shokybayev.

Embassy of the State of Qatar in the Republic of Kazakhstan has been functioning since October 2016. Since October 10, 2016 Ahmed bin Ali Al Tamimi has assumed his missionas the new Ambassador of the State of Qatar to the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Interaction in the political sphere

First steps for cooperation between the two countries were undertaken during the official visit of Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan K. Tokaev to the State of Qatar on May 26-27 1997.

The Minister of Foreign Affairs of Qatar Sheikh Hamad bin Jassim bin Jaber al-Thani, visited Almaty on 18-19 April 1998.

On May 23-25, 1998, the first official visit of President of Kazakhstan N.Nazarbayev to Qatar took place as part of a tour in the Persian Gulf.

On April 20-22 1999, the Emir of Qatar Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa al-Thanimade his first official visit to Astana.

On March 10-11 2007 the President of Kazakhstan N. Nazarbayev visited Qatar with the second official visit.

On March 4-5, 2008 the second official visit of the Emir Hamad bin Khalifa al Thani to Astana was held.

On January 19, 2014 the first official visit of the new Emir of Qatar Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad al Thani to Kazakhstan took place.

On October 25-26, 2015 the President of Kazakhstan N. Nazarbayev visited Qatar with his third official visit.

On 10-12 December, 2011 President of the Senate of Parliament of Kazakhstan – Head of Secretariat of Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions K. Mami has visited Doha.

On 21-22January 2012the State of Qatar was visited by delegation of the Republic of Kazakhstan headed by the Assistant to the President of Kazakhstan
N.Yermekbayev.

On 24September2013 the of Qatar Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad al Thani met with the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan E.Idrissov in the framework of the 68th session of the UN General Assembly.

On 1-3 October 2013 the Commissioner For Human Rights of the Republic of Kazakhstan A. Shakirov participated in the annual conference of the Asia Pacific Forum of National Human Rights Institutions (APF), held in Doha.

On May 12-14 2014 Head of the Department of social and economic monitoring of the President's Administration DauletErgozhin took part in the XIV annual Doha Forum on "Democracy, Development and Free Trade" and the conference "Enriching the Economic Future of the Middle East".

On June 11-13 2014 Doha was visited by the delegation of the Committee of Civil Aviationunder the Ministry of Transport of Kazakhstan headed by the Deputy Chairman of the CommitteeT.Lastaevtook place.

On 4 November 2014 Deputy General Manager of the Qatar Development Fund KhalifaJassim Al-Kuwariand expert Sultan Al Asiri, in their turn, traveled to Semey city.

In April 2015 the expert of the Department for International Development of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs visited Astana and got acquainted with the project of construction of secondary school named after Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad al-Thani.

On 25 May 2015 the Special Envoy of the President of Kazakhstan On Promotion of Kazakhstan's candidacy for Non-Permanent Membership in the UN Security Council for 2017-2018. – Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan A.Mussinov visited Doha.

On 10-11June 2015 the delegation of the Ministry of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs of Qatar and General Director of the Doha International Center for Interfaith Dialogue Ibrahim Saleh al-Naimi took part at the V Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions in Astana.

On 16-17June 2015 the Minister of Foreign Affairs of QatarKhalid bin Mohammed al-Attiyah has paid an official visit to Kazakhstan.

On 6September 2015 the Deputy of Majilis of Parliament of Kazakhstan, Director of the “N. Nazarbayev" Fund for Culture, Education and Social programs K. Saudabayev has visited Doha.

On 19October2015a working visit of first Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Commissioner of "EXPO-2017" R. Zhoshybayev to the State of Qatar was held.

On 22 February 2016 Deputy Minister of Agriculture E.Kosherbayev visited the State of Qatar.

On 17April 2016 in Doha the Minister of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan Mr. Kanat Bozumbayev participated at the meeting of energy ministers of the oil-producing countries, which was dedicated to regulate oil producing volumes.

On 28 April 2016 the Minister of Municipality and Environmental Protection of Qatar Mohammed Al-Rumeyhi took part in the inaugural session of the General Assembly of the Islamic Organization for Food Security and the 7th Ministerial Conference of the OIC on Food Security and Agricultural Development.

Cooperation in trade and economic sphere

According to the Kazakhstan Statistics Agency the trade turnover between the two countries in January-December 2016 reached 746,5 thousand USD, of these, 647,6 – export and 98,9 import. In 2015 the trade turnover amounted to 463,5 thousand USD, of these, 22,6 – export and 440,9 import.

An important mechanism for development cooperation is Bilateral Kazakh-Qatari Joint Commission at a High Level (JGC). Up to date four Commission meetings (in Doha – June 2000 and October 2015 and in Astana – May 2001 and October 2009) were held.

On October 18-19, 2015 Doha hosted the fourth meeting of the Kazakh-Qatari High Level Committee.

Kazakh part of the Commission was headed by Yerbolat Dossayev, the Minister of National Economy of Kazakhstan and Qatar side was headed by Sheikh Ahmed bin Jassim al-Thani, the Minister of economy and trade.

The meeting reviewed the matters of economic development of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the State of Qatar, the state and prospects of bilateral economic and trade relations, decision of the third meeting of the Commission, theimplementation of construction projects of the school named after Sheikh Tamim in Astana and rehabilitation center for victims of nuclear testing in Semey, cooperation in the sphere of investments and mining, inter-Bank cooperation, the issue of joining Qatari side to the Fund «Kazakhstan Infrastructure Fund», cooperation in the field of civil aviation, cooperation in the sphere of the international exhibition EXPO-2017 in Astana.

On 21-26 April 2012 the Minister of Economic Development and Trade of Kazakhstan B.Sagintayev took part in work of the 13th session of the UN Conference on trade and development (UNCTAD XIII) on "Globalization focused on development: towards inclusive growth on the principles of sustainable development".

On 6-7 April 2013 the Chairman of the National Bank of Kazakhstan G.Marchenko took part in the 11th meeting of the General Assembly of the Islamic Financial Services Board, which was held in Doha.

On 22-24 May 2013. Qatari delegation headed by Minister of Economy and Finance of Qatar Yousef Hussain Kamal participated in VI Astana economic forum and world anti-crisis conference.

On 11-13 June 2013 the Technical Advisor for Food Security in Astana, the Ministry of the environment of Qatar Masoud al-Marri participated in the meeting of the intergovernmental expert group of the OIC on food security.

On 18 November 2013 the Chairman of the Board of JSC "National Company "Astana EXPO 2017" T.Yermegiyayevvisited Doha.

On 6 October 2014 Chief Executive Officer of the Qatar Investment Authority, Ahmed Al-Sayed, participated in the International Forum on the Transformation of JSC "SWF "Samruk-Kazyna" JSC in Astana.

On 19-20 November 2014 delegation of JSC "Samruk-Kazyna", headedby the Chairman of the JSC "Samruk-Kazyna" Board of DirectorsU.Shukeyev participated in the International Forum of Sovereign Wealth Funds that was held in Doha..

On 25-26 Januar y2015 the Kazakh delegation headed by the Chairman of the Board of JSC "Kazatomprom" N.Kapparov visited Doha and held negotiations with management of "Qatar Solar Energy" (Qatar) and "Solar City" (USA).

On 8-9 April 2015 the delegation headed by the Managing Director of the Qatar Investment Fund Sheikh Abdullah Mohammed bin al-Thani visited Astana.

On 8 September 2015 the Deputy Chairman of the National Bank of Kazakhstan N.Kusainov visited the State of Qatar.

On 29-30 March 2016 the Chairman of the Presidium of the National Chamber of Entrepreneurs of Kazakhstan Mr. TimurKulibayevvisited Doha.

On 28-31 August 2016 the delegation headed by the Chairman of the Central Bank of Qatar Sheikh Abdullah bin Saud Al-Thani played a visit to Kazakhstan (cities of Almaty and Astana) at the invitation of the Astana International Financial Center.

As the continuation of this successful cooperation on 5 December 2016 theGorverbor of the Astana International Financial CenterK.Kelimbetov visited Doha.

Cultural-humanitarian cooperation

On 19-31 March 2002 the Days of Kazakhstan culture were held in Qatar. The head of the delegation of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Minister of Culture, Information and Public ConsentM.Kul-Mukhamed was received by the Emir of Qatar Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad al-Thani.

On 10-15June 2008 "the Days of Qatar Culture in Kazakhstan were held in Almaty. The Qatari delegation was headed by Chairman of the National Council for Culture, Arts and Heritage Mishal bin Jassim al-Thani).

On 25 February 2006, the Qatari Satellite Channel "Al Jazeera" opened first office in Central Asia in Almaty.

In 2010 and 2012 within the framework International festival of documentaries of the "Al Jazeera"channel and "Doha Tribeca Film Festival" the screenings of the "Late classics' love" and "Zhauzhurek mynbala" movies produced by Kazakh producers Azimov and Sataev were organized.

On 27 March 2012 in Doha in the framework of the cultural Festival of Central Asia the ballet troupe of artists of the Kazakh State Academic Theatre of Opera named after Abay held a performance under the direction of Raushan Bayseitova.

On 15-23 June 2014 Doha hosted the 38th session of the Committee UNESCO heritage in the world, in which Kazakhstan took part as one of the 21 member States for the first time. The delegation of Kazakhstan was headed by the Ambassador of Kazakhstan in France and the Secretary-General of the National Commission of Kazakhstan for UNESCO and ISESCO A.Utegenov.

On 7-8 September 2016 Dohawas visited by the delegation headed by the rector of the “Al-Farabi"Kazakh National University G.Mutanov.

On 8 December 2016 in the cultural village “Katara" during the celebration of the 25th Anniversary of Independence of the Republic of Kazakhstan was held a concert of Kazakhstan's chamber orchestra "Camerata of Kazakhstan".

Created at : 4.12.2013, 11:09, Updated at : 25.03.2016, 17:10

Сотрудничество Республики Казахстан с Государством Катар

1 июля 1993 г. было подписано Совместное коммюнике об установлении дипломатических отношений между Республикой Казахстан и Государством Катар.

Посольство РК в Государстве Катар открыто в мае 2007 года. Послом Казахстана в Катаре с 2014 года является Аскар Шокыбаев.

Посольство Государства Катар в РК функционирует с марта 2008 года. С 2016 года Ахмед бен Әли Аль-Тамими начал свою миссию в качестве нового Посла Катара в Казахстане.

Взаимодействие в политической сфере

Первые шаги по налаживанию сотрудничества между двумя странами были предприняты во время официального визита Министра иностранных дел РК К.Токаева в Государство Катар 26-27 мая 1997 года.

Министр иностранных дел Катара шейх Хамад бен Джасим бен Джабер Аль-Тани посетил с визитом Алматы 18-19 апреля 1998 года.

23-25 мая 1998 г. состоялся первый официальный визит Президента РК Н.Назарбаева в Катар в рамках турне по странам Персидского залива.

20-22 апреля 1999 г. Эмир Катара шейх Хамад бен Халифа Аль Тани совершил первый официальный визит в Астану.

10-11 марта 2007 г. Президент РК Н.Назарбаев посетил Катар со вторым официальным визитом.

4-5 марта 2008 г. состоялся второй официальный визит Эмира Хамада бен Халифы Аль Тани в Астану.

5 октября 2011 г. Эмир Катара шейх Хамад бен Халифа Аль Тани посетил Казахстан с рабочим визитом.

19 января 2014 года состоялся первый официальный визит нового Эмира Катара шейха Тамима бен Хамада Аль Тани в Казахстан.

25-26 октября 2015 г. Президент РК Н.Назарбаев посетил Катар с третьим официальным визитом.

10-12 декабря 2011 г. состоялся визит в Государство Катар Председателя Сената Парламента Республики Казахстан – Руководителя Секретариата Съезда мировых и традиционных религий К.Мами.

21-22 января 2012 года состоялся визит в Государство Катар делегации Республики Казахстан во главе с Помощником Президента РК Н.Ермекбаевым.

24 сентября 2013 г. состоялась встреча Эмира ГК шейха Тамима бен Хамада Аль Тани с Министром иностранных дел РК Е.Идрисовым в рамках работы 68-й сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН.

1-3 октября 2013 г. Уполномоченный по правам человека в РК А.Шакиров принял участие в ежегодной конференции Азиатско-Тихоокеанского форума национальных правозащитных учреждений (АТФ), которая прошла в Дохе.

12-14 мая 2014 года Заведующий отделом социально-экономического мониторинга Администрации Президента Даулет Ергожин принял участие в XIV ежегодном Дохинском форуме «Демократия, развитие и свободная торговля» и конференции «Обогащая экономическое будущее Ближнего Востока».

11-13 июня 2014 г. состоялся визит в Доху делегации Комитета гражданской авиации ГК во главе с Заместителем Председателя КГА МТК РК Т.Ластаевым.

4 сентября 2014 года в Дохе состоялася визит Директора Фонда культуры, образования и социальных программ им. «Н.А.Назарбаева» К.Саудабаева.

4 ноября 2014 г. заместитель генерального директора Катарского фонда развития Халифа Аль-Кауари и специалист Султан Аль-Асири в свою очередь побывали в г.Семей.

В апреле 2015 г. сотрудник Департамента международного развития МИД ГК посетил г.Астану и ознакомился с проектом строительства средней школы имени шейха Тамима бен Хамада Аль-Тани.

25 мая Спецпосланник Президента РК по продвижению кандидатуры Казахстана на непостоянное членство в СБ ООН на 2017-2018 гг. – Заместитель министра иностранных дел РК А.Мусинов совершил визит в Доху.

10-11 июня 2015 г. делегация Министерства вакуфов и по делам Ислама ГК, а также Генеральный директор Дохинского Центра межрелигиозного диалога Ибрагим Салех Аль-Наими приняли участие в работе V Съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий в Астане.

16-17 июня 2015 г. Министр иностранных дел ГК Халед бен Мухаммед Аль-Атыйя посетил с официальным визитом Республику Казахстан.

6 сентября 2015 года в Дохе состоялись переговоры Депутата Мажилиса Парламента РК, Директора Фонда культуры, образования и социальных программ Н.Назарбаева К. Саудабаева и Министра иностранных дел Государства Катар, Председателя Фонда развития Катара Халеда бен Мухаммеда Аль-Атыйи.

19 октября 2015 г. состоялся рабочий визит первого заместителя Министра иностранных дел Республики Казахстан, Комиссара «ЭКСПО-2017» Р.Жошыбаева в Государство Катар.

22 февраля 2016 года Вице-министр сельского хозяйства РК Е.Кошербаев посетил Государство Катар.

17 апреля 2016 года Министр энергетики Республики Казахстан Канат Бозумбаев принял участие во встрече министров энергетики стран-производителей нефти в Дохе, посвященной заморозке добычи нефти.

28 апреля 2016 года Министр муниципалитета и защиты окружающей среды ГК М.Аль-Румейхи принял участие в учредительной сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи Исламской организации по продовольственной безопасности и 7-й Конференции министров стран ОИС по вопросам продовольственной безопасности и развития сельского хозяйства.

Сотрудничество в торгово-экономической сфере

По данным Агентства РК по статистике, товарооборот между двумя странами за 2016 г. составил 746,5 тыс. долларов США, из них экспорт – 647,6 тыс. долларов США, импорт – 98,9 тыс. долларов США. В 2015 году данные показатели составляли 463,5 тыс. долл/США, из них 22,6 – экспорт, а 440,9 – импорт.

Важным механизмом для развития двустороннего сотрудничества является Казахстанско-катарская совместная комиссия на высоком уровне (МПК). Проведено четыри заседания Комиссии (в Дохе – июнь 2000 г. и октябрь 2015 г. и в Астане – май 2001 г. и октябрь 2009 г.).

18-19 октября 2015 года в г.Доха состоялось четвертое заседание Казахстанско-катарской совместной комиссии на высоком уровне.

Казахстанскую часть Комиссии возглавил Ерболат Досаев - Министр национальной экономики РК, катарскую часть - Министр экономики и торговли ГК шейх Ахмед бен Джасим Аль-Тани.

На заседании рассмотрены вопросы экономического развития Республики Казахстан и Государства Катар, состояние и перспективы двусторонних экономических и торговых отношений, протокольные решения третьего заседания Комиссии, реализация проектов строительства школы имени шейха Тамима в г.Астана и реабилитационного центра для жертв ядерных испытаний в г. Семей, сотрудничествов сферах инвестиций и недропользования, межбанковское сотрудничество, вопрос присоединения катарской стороны к фонду «Kazakhstan Infrastructure Fund», сотрудничество в области гражданской авиации, взаимодействие в сфере проведения международной выставки ЕХРО-2017 в Астане.

21-26 апреля 2012 г. в Дохе Министр экономического развития и торговли РК Б.Сагинтаев принял участие в работе 13-й сессии Конференции ООН по торговле и развитию (ЮНКТАД XIII) на тему «Глобализация, ориентированная на развитие: на пути к всеобщему росту на принципах устойчивого развития».

6-7 апреля 2013 года Председатель Национального банка Республики Казахстан Г.Марченко принял участие в 11-м ежегодном заседании Генеральной Ассамблеи Совета по исламским финансовым услугам (СИФУ), которое состоялось в Дохе.

22-24 мая 2013 г. катарская делегация во главе с Министром экономики и финансов ГК Юсефом Хуссейном Камалом приняла участие в VI Астанинском экономическом форуме и Всемирной антикризисной конференции.

11-13 июня 2013 г. в Астане Технический советник по вопросам продовольственной безопасности Министерства экологии ГК М.Масуд Аль-Марри принял участие в заседании Межправительственной экспертной группы ОИС по продовольственной безопасности.

18 ноября 2013 г. Председатель Правления АО «Национальная компания «Астана ЭКСПО 2017» Т.Ермегияев посетил Доху.

6 октября 2014 года Главный исполнительный директор Катарского инвестиционного агентства Ахмад Мухаммед Аль-Саид принял участие в международном форуме по вопросам трансформации АО «ФНБ «Самрук-Казына» в Астане.

19-20 ноября 2014 года в Дохе состоялся Международный форум суверенных фондов благосостояния, в котором приняла участие делегация АО «Самрук-Казына» во главе с Председателем правления фонда У.Шукеевым.

25-26 января 2015 года казахстанская делегация во главе с Председателем правления АО НАК «Казатомпром» Н.Каппаровым посетила Доху.

8-9 апреля 2015 года Астану посетила делегация во главе с Управляющим директором Катарского инвестиционного фонда шейхом Абдаллой бен Мухаммедом Аль Тани.

8 сентября 2015 г. Заместитель Председателя Национального Банка РК Н.Кусаинов посетил Государство Катар.

29-30 марта 2016 г. Председатель Президиума Национальной Палаты Предпринимателей Республики Казахстан Тимур Кулибаев находился в Дохе с рабочим визитом.

По итогам указанных встреч, катарский лидер шейх Тамим бен Хамад Аль-Тани, руководители вышеупомянутых фондов и компаний подтвердили, что Казахстан является одной из важнейших для Катара стран в мире, в связи с чем, Доха глубоко заинтересована в налаживании масштабного сотрудничества с Астаной, в том числе, путем реализации совместных крупных инвестиционных проектов.

28-31 августа 2016 г. делегация во главе с Председателем Центрального банка ГК шейхом Абдаллой бен Саудом Аль-Тани совершила визит в Казахстан (гг. Алматы и Астана) по приглашению Астанинского международного финансового центра.

В качестве продолжения данной плодотворной работы 5 декабря 2016 г. состоялся рабочий визит Управляющего МФЦА К.Келимбетов в Доху.

Культурно-гуманитарное сотрудничество

19-31 марта 2002 г. в Катаре прошли Дни культуры Казахстана. Глава делегации РК, Министр культуры, информации и общественного согласия М.Кул-Мухаммед был принят Эмиром Катара Шейхом Хамадом бен Халифой Аль Тани.

10-15 июня 2008 г. в Алматы были проведены Дни культуры Катара в Казахстане. Катарскую делегацию возглавил председатель Национального совета по культуре, искусству и наследию Мишаль бен Джасим Аль Тани.

25 февраля 2006 г. катарская телекомпания «Аль-Джазира» открыла в Алматы первое бюро в Центральной Азии.

В 2010 и 2012 гг. в Дохе в рамках Международного фестиваля документальных фильмов телеканала «Аль-Джазира» и кинофестиваля «Doha Tribeca Film Festival» были организованы показы кинофильмов «Поздняя любовь классика» и «Жаужурек мын бала» казахстанских режиссеров С.Азимова и А.Сатаева.

27 марта 2012 г. в Дохе, в рамках Фестиваля культуры стран Центральной Азии, состоялось выступление балетной труппы Казахского Государственного Академического Театра Оперы и Балета имени Абая из города Алматы под руководством народной артистки РК Раушан Байсеитовой.

15-23 июня 2014 года в Дохе состоялась 38-ая сессия Комитета Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО, в которой Казахстан впервые принял участие в качестве одного из 21 государства-члена. Делегацию РК возглавил Посол РК во Франции Н.Даненов и Генеральный секретарь Национальной комиссии РК по делам ЮНЕСКО и ИСЕСКО А.Утегенова.

7-8 сентября 2016 г. Доху посетила делегация во главе ректором Казахского национального университета им. Аль-Фараби Г.Мутановым.

8 декабря 2016 г. в культурной деревне «Katarа Cultural Village» в рамках празднования 25-летия Независимости РК состоялся концерт известного казахстанского камерного оркестра «Камерата Казахстан».

Добавлено : 4.12.2013, 11:09, Изменено : 12.02.2019, 17:00