Kazakhstan - Egypt

Diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Arab Republic of Egypt was established on 6 March 1992.

Embassy of Kazakhstan in Egypt opened in April 1993.

Since 2017 Arman Issagaliyev is Ambassador of Kazakhstan in Egypt .

Embassy of Egypt in Kazakhstan has been functioning since August 1992.

Haitham Salah Kamel is Ambassador of the Arab Republic of Egypt in Kazakhstan since December 10 2014.

The most important event in the history of the Kazakh-Egyptian relations was the first official visit of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev to Egypt in February 1993, which determined the basis of the interaction between two countries on the entire spectrum of bilateral cooperation.

Official visits of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev to Egypt in March 2007 and in May 2008, as well as the official visit of the President of Arab Republic of Egypt H.Mubarak in November 2006 and A.F.As-Sisi in February 2016 to Kazakhstan gave a powerful impetus to the further strengthening and development of cooperation between two countries in all spheres.

Over the years the two sides exchanged numerous visits at various levels, which included visits of the Chairmen of Parliament, members of government, heads of various ministries and departments of Kazakhstan and Egypt. There were conducted six rounds of political consultations between the Foreign Ministries of both countries.

A striking example of a successful cooperation showed a high level of trust between two countries in a multilateral agreement of a mutual support of candidacies of both countries in the non-permanent members of the UN Security Council: Egypt in the 2016-2017 years and Kazakhstan for 2017-2018 years.

Egyptian side signed the Charter of the Islamic Organization for Food Security, as well as the Treaty of participation in the specialized exhibition "EXPO-2017".

Egyptian side also supported Kazakhstan's initiative to declare “August 29"–as an International Day of Peace, free of nuclear weapons, as well as the idea for the convening of the CICA, the Congress of World Leaders and Traditional Religions.

Active participation in the Congress of world leaders and traditional religions in Astana of Sheikh Al-Azhar, Grand Imam and Egyptian Minister of Awqaf in 2003, 2006 and 2009and of the Supreme Mufti, who represented Sheikh of Al-Azhar in 2015 had been contributed in many ways to the success of this forum and strengthening its credibility as an operating platform for dialogue on interfaith issues.

There is close cooperation in trade and economic sphere. There was conducted four sessions of the Kazakh-Egyptian intergovernmental commission on trade-economic, cultural-humanitarian and scientific-technical cooperation. Another 5th meeting is scheduled for the first half of 2017 in Cairo.

The trade turnover between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Arab Republic of Egypt amounted to $ 54.1 million by January-November 2016.

Particular attention between countries takes the interaction in the field of cultural heritage in the theme of Sultan Zaher Baybars, who was prominent ruler of Egypt and Syria in XIII century, which was born in the Kazakh steppe. Restoration of the mosque of Sultan Baybars in Cairo is currently under reconstruction works in Cairo.

The artists of Astana Philharmonic and the Opera and Ballet Theater named after K.Bayseitova, folklore ensembles "Akzhelen" and "Murager" (16-25 April 2016) from Atyrau region, Almaty regional philharmonic named after Suyunbay, folk ensemble "Suyunbaisaz", and ethno-folk group "Beles" visited Egypt for participation in the festivals of folk art and other activities, organized by the Embassy in the period from 2012 to 2016.

In its turn, the Egyptian dance group took participation in Astana festive events dedicated to the 550th anniversary of the Kazakh Khanate in September 2015.

The opening ceremony of the monument to the great Kazakh poet, writer and educator Abai Kunanbayuly was in October 2016 in Cairo. The bust is set in one of the most beautiful parks in central Cairo –named the "Freedom and Friendship" park.

More than 200 Kazakh students are currently studying in the Egyptian universities.

The legal base of the Kazakh-Egyptian relations is represented around by 47 bilateral documents.

Created at : 4.12.2013, 10:57, Updated at : 15.06.2017, 17:05

Сотрудничество Республики Казахстан c Арабской Республикой Египет

Дипломатические отношения между Республикой Казахстан и Арабской Республикой Египет установлены 6 марта 1992 года.

Посольство РК в АРЕ открыто в апреле 1993 года.

C 2017 года Арман Исагалиев РК в АРЕ.

Посольство Египта в Казахстане функционирует с августа 1992 года.

Послом АРЕ в РК с 10 декабря 2014 г. является Хайсам Салах Камель.

Важнейшим событием в истории Казахстанско-египетских отношений явился первый официальный визит Президента РК Н.Назарбаева в феврале 1993 г. в АРЕ, определивший характер взаимодействия двух стран по всему спектру двустороннего сотрудничества.

Состоявшиеся в марте 2007 г. и в мае 2008 официальные визиты Президента РК Н.Назарбаева в Египет,а также официальные визиты президентов АРЕ Х.Мубарака в ноябре 2006 г. и А.Ф.Ас-Сиси в феврале 2016г. в Казахстан придали мощный импульс дальнейшему укреплению и развитию сотрудничества между двумя странами во всех сферах.

За прошедшие годы стороны обменялись многочисленными визитами на различных уровнях, среди которых были визиты председателей Парламентов, членов Правительств, руководителей различных министерств и ведомств Казахстана и Египта. Проведено шесть раундов политических консультаций между МИД двух стран.

Ярким примером успешного сотрудничества и высокого уровня доверия между нашими странами в многостороннем формате является достижение договоренности о взаимной поддержке кандидатур двух стран в непостоянные члены Совета Безопасности ООН: Египта на 2016-2017 гг. и Казахстана на 2017-2018 гг.

Египет подписал Устав Исламской организации по продовольственной безопасности, а также Договор участия в специализированной выставке «ЭКСПО-2017».

Египет также поддержал казахстанские инициативы об объявлении 29 августа – Международным днем во имя мира, свободного от ядерного оружия, а также идею по созыву СВМДА, Съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий.

Активное участие Шейха Аль-Азхара, Верховного имама и Министра вакуфов Египта в работе прошедших в 2003, 2006 и 2009 гг. и Верховного муфтия, представлявшего Шейха Аль-Азхара в 2015 г. в Астане Съездов лидеров мировых и традиционных религий во многом способствовало успеху данного форума и укреплению его авторитета в качестве действующей диалоговой площадки по межконфессиональным вопросам.

Налажено тесное сотрудничество в торгово-экономической сфере. Проведено четыре заседания Казахстанско-египетской межправительственной комиссии по торгово-экономическому, культурно-гуманитарному и научно-техническому сотрудничеству. Очередное пятое заседание запланировано провести в первой половине 2017 г. в г. Каире.

Товарооборот между РК и АРЕ за январь-ноябрь 2016 г. составил 54,1 млн. долл. США.

Особое внимание во взаимодействии двух стран в области культуры занимает тема исторического наследия Султана Захера Бейбарса, выдающегося правителя Египта и Сирии XIIIвека, который родился в казахской степи. В настоящее время ведутся работы по реставрации мечети Султана Бейбарса в Каире.

В период с 2012 по 2016 гг. для участия в фестивалях народного творчества и других мероприятиях, в т.ч. организованных Посольством, в Египте побывали артисты Астанинской городской филармонии и Театра оперы и балета им. К.Байсеитовой, фольклорные ансамбли «Акжелен» и «Мурагер» (16-25 апреля 2016 г.) из Атырауской области, Алматинской областной филармонии им.Суюнбая, ансамбль народного творчества «Суюнбай сазы», этно-фольклорная группа «Белес».

В свою очередь, египетская танцевальная группа приняла участие в состоявшихся в сентябре 2015 г. в Астане праздничных мероприятиях, посвященных 550-летию Казахского ханства.

В октябре 2016 г. в Каире состоялась торжественная церемония открытия памятника великому казахскому поэту, писателю и просветителю Абаю Кунанбайулы. Бюст установлен в одном из красивейших центральных парков Каира – парке «Свободы и дружбы».

В египетских вузах обучаются более 200 казахстанских студентов.

Договорно-правовая база казахстанско-египетских отношений представлена около 47 двусторонними документами.

Добавлено : 4.12.2013, 10:57, Изменено : 15.06.2017, 17:05