Kazakhstan - Democratic People's Republic of Korea

Diplomatic

relations between Kazakhstan and the Democratic People's Republic of Korea established

on January 28, 1992.

From 1992 to 1998, the Embassy of the DPRK was functioning in Almaty. Until November 2000, North Korean Trade Mission was operating in Almaty.

In October 2008, Kazakhstani delegation, which included Mr. Yuriy Choi, Member of the Senate, representatives of Kazakhstan's Association of Koreans and Kazakhstani business people, paid a visit to the DPRK. The delegation held talks with the leadership of North Korea, and fulfilled cultural mission.

In November 2008, at the invitation of Mr. Kassym-Zhomart Tokayev, Chairman of the Senate of Kazakhstani Parliament, Mr. Choe Tsoe-bok, Chairman of the DPRK Supreme People's Assembly, visited Kazakhstan. At the meeting with Senate Chairman Tokayev the prospects for the development of friendly relations and cooperation between the two countries were discussed. In Almaty, Choe Tsoe-bok visited the Kazakhstan Association of Koreans and the National Korean Theater of Musical Comedy. Roman Kim, President of the Association, noted that the Association sees no difference between the two Koreas, its position is completely independent of the current political situation, and it is ready to work with both parties.

On April 10-11, 2015, the Second Kazakhstan-North Korean Political Consultations took place in Pyongyang. Kazakhstani delegation headed by Mr. Aidarbek Tumatov, Director of Asia and Africa Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, and North Korean delegation led by Mr. Oh Chol Soon, Director of the Third Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. During the consultations issues of nonproliferation and nuclear disarmament, cooperation within the United Nations and other international organizations were discussed.

North Korea supported a number of international initiatives of Kazakhstan, including the candidacy of the Republic of Kazakhstan for non-permanent membership of the UN Security Council and the hosting of the International Specialized Exhibition Astana Expo-2017.

Created at : 24.01.2018, 17:25, Updated at : 24.01.2018, 17:25

Сотрудничество Республики Казахстан с Корейской Народно-Демократической Республикой

Дипломатические отношения между Республикой Казахстан и Корейской Народно-Демократической Республикой установлены 28 января 1992 года.

С 1992 г. по 1998 г. в г.Алматы функционировало Посольство КНДР. До ноября 2000 г. в г.Алматы работало Торговое представительство КНДР.

В октябре 2008 г. казахстанская делегация, в состав которой вошли депутат Сената Парламента РК Ю.Цхай, представители Ассоциации корейцев Казахстана и казахстанских бизнесменов, посетила с рабочим визитом КНДР. Делегация провела переговоры с руководством Северной Кореи, выполнила культурологическую миссию.

В ноябре 2008 г. по приглашению Председателя Сената Парламента РК К-Ж.Токаева Казахстан с рабочим визитом посетил Председатель Верховного Народного собрания КНДР Цой Тэ Бок. В ходе встречи с Председателем Сената Парламента РК К-Ж.Токаевым были обсуждены перспективы развития дружественных отношений и сотрудничества между двумя странами. В Алматы Цой Тэ Бок посетил Ассоциацию корейцев Казахстана (АКК) и Республиканский национальный корейский театр музыкальной комедии. Президент АКК Р.Ким отметил, что Ассоциация не видит разницы между двумя Кореями, ее позиция совершенно не зависит от нынешней политической конъюнктуры, и она готова работать с обеими сторонами.

10-11 апреля 2015 г. в г.Пхеньян состоялись вторые казахстанско-северокорейские политические консультации. Казахстанскую делегацию возглавил Директор Департамента Азии и Африки МИД РК А.Туматов, северокорейскую – Директор 3-го департамента МИД КНДР О Чоль Сун. В ходе консультаций обсуждены вопросы нераспространения и ядерного разоружения, взаимодействия в рамках ООН и других международных организаций.

КНДР поддержал ряд внешнеполитических инициатив Казахстана, включая кандидатуру РК в непостоянные члены Совета Безопасности ООН и проведение Международной специализированной выставки «Астана ЭКСПО-2017».

Добавлено : 24.01.2018, 17:25, Изменено : 24.01.2018, 17:25