H.E. Mr. Magzhan Ilyassov, Ambassador of Kazakhstan in the Netherlands held a meeting with Mr. Frank Manders, Co-founder of 80 Day Race.

On September 12, 2017 H.E. Mr. Magzhan Ilyassov, Ambassador of Kazakhstan in the Netherlands held a meeting with Mr. Frank Manders, Co-founder of 80 Day Race. The rally will be held in 2019 and widely broadcast by the National Geographic Channel. The round-the-world race will take place with participation of several teams on the cars of famous global brands which use renewable energy. Currently, Kazakhstan "AllurGroup" is considering the possibility of participation its team on the "JAC" brand cars.

The aim of the meeting between the Ambassador of Kazakhstan and
Mr. Manders was to discuss the results of his recent trip to Astana, where Memorandum between "80 Day Race" and "Astana Convention Bureau" LLP on Astana's participation as one of the nine stop points of the world race was signed. It is expected that the next step of cooperation will be the signing of a working contract, which will include all organizational and technical issues to host the rally participants in the capital of Kazakhstan.

In conclusion of the meeting, Frank Manders expressed special gratitude to the Embassy of Kazakhstan to the Netherlands and the leadership of the Mayor's Office of Astana for supporting and promoting the idea of the rally route through the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan. He also informed that the leadership of the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan, JSC NC "KazMunayGas" as well as "Nazarbayev University" expressed interest in cooperation within the framework of the project.

Created at : 13.09.2017, 12:10, Updated at : 13.09.2017, 12:10

Астана выступит в роли одной из принимающих городов всемирной гонки «80 Day Race»

12 сентября 2017 года. состоялась встреча Посла Казахстана в Нидерландах Магжана Ильясова с сооснователем проекта - Ралли вокруг света за 80 дней («80 Day Race») Фрэнком Мандерсом. Ралли пройдет в 2019 году и будет широко освещаться телеканалом «National Geographic Channel». Кругосветная гонка состоится с участием нескольких команд на автомобилях известных мировых брэндов, использующих возобновляемую энергию. В настоящее время казахстанская «Allur Group» рассматривает возможность участия своей команды на автомобилях марки «JAC».

Встреча казахстанского посла с Ф. Мандерсом была посвящена обсуждению итогов его недавней поездки в Астану, в ходе которой между «80 Day Race» и ТОО «Астана Конвеншн Бюро» был подписан меморандум об участии Астаны в качестве одного из девяти остановочных пунктов всемирной гонки. Предполагается, что следующим этапом сотрудничества станет подписание рабочего контракта, в котором будут предусмотрены все организационно-технические мероприятия по приему участников ралли в столице Казахстана.

В заключение встречи Ф. Мандерс выразил особую благодарность Посольству РК в Нидерландах и руководству Акимата города Астаны за поддержку и продвижение идеи прохождения маршрута ралли по территории РК. Он также сообщил, что интерес к сотрудничеству в рамках проекта выразило руководство Министерства энергетики РК, АО НК «КазМунайГаз» и «Назарбаев Университет».

Добавлено : 13.09.2017, 12:10, Изменено : 13.09.2017, 12:10