Communiqué on the occasion of the 25th Anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Slovak Republic

On January1, 2018 the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Slovak Republic celebrate 25thAnniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations.

During the quarter of a century of friendship and partnership two countries established a trustful political dialogue, created favorable conditions for the development of trade, economic, cultural and humanitarian cooperation, broadened the base of bilateral agreements.

The first official visit of the President of the Slovak RepublicHis Excellency Rudolf Schuster to Kazakhstan in November 2001, which resulted in signing of the Declaration on Fundamentals of Relations, has served as an important stage in the process of the development of bilateral cooperation.

Further significant impetus to the strengthening of cooperation was given by the official visit of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan His Excellency Nursultan Nazarbayev to Slovakia inNovember 2007 and the official visit of the President of the Slovak Republic His Excellency Ivan Gasparovic to Kazakhstan in March 2010, and theworking visit of the Slovak leader Ivan Gasparovic to Kazakhstan in December 2010 to participate in the OSCE summit.

The parliamentary diplomacy has always greatly contributed to the strengthening of the Kazakh-Slovak relations. The highest legislative bodies of two countries have established Inter-Parliamentary Friendship Groups. There is a regular exchange of visits between the members of two parliaments. The Parliament of Slovakia was one of the first legislative bodies in the European Union to ratify the Agreement between Kazakhstan and EU on Enhanced Partnership and Cooperation.

The official visit of the Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of the Slovak Republic His ExcellencyMiroslav Lajčák to Kazakhstan in November 2016 has contributed a lot to further strengthening of the political dialogue. Regular meetings of the Foreign Ministers within various international events as well as Ministerial consultations of two countries serve as an effective mechanism to secure steady cooperation.

Trade and economic relations have been developing consistently and progressively. Two sides have defined energy, mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, agriculture, pharmacy, transport infrastructure development, education and tourism as priority spheres of economic cooperation. Intergovernmental Commission on Economic, Scientific and Technical Cooperation, which already held 6 meetings, have been playing an important role in promoting interaction between business circles of two countries.

Kazakhstan and Slovakia share close positions on key international issues,enjoy constructive cooperation in the international arenato contribute to peace and global security in the UN, OSCE and other international organizations.

Slovakia supports Kazakhstan on EU visa regime liberalization for citizens of Kazakhstan. Since January 1, 2017 all Slovak citizens have been granted non-visa regime for 30 days visit to Kazakhstan.

Kazakhstan and Slovakia are determined to further pursue foreign policy aimed at comprehensive strengthening of bilateral relations for the sake of the peoples of two countries.

Created at : 1.01.2018, 13:30, Updated at : 1.01.2018, 13:30

КОММЮНИКЕ по случаю 25-летия установления дипломатических отношений между Республикой Казахстан и Словацкой Республикой

1 января 2018 года Республика Казахстан и Словацкая Республика отмечают 25-летие установления дипломатических отношений.

За четверть века дружбы и партнерства между нашими странами налажен доверительный политический диалог, созданы благоприятные условия для развития торгово-экономического и культурно-гуманитарного сотрудничества, расширена договорно-правовая база.

Важной вехой в расширении двустороннего сотрудничества стал первый официальный визит Президента Словацкой Республики Р.Шустера в Казахстан в ноябре 2001 года, в ходе которого была подписана Декларация об основах взаимоотношений между двумя странами.

Значительный импульс укреплению сотрудничества также придали официальные визиты Президента Республики Казахстан Н.Назарбаева в Словакию в ноябре 2007 года и Президента Словацкой Республики И.Гашпаровича в Казахстан в марте 2010 года, а также его рабочий визит в Казахстан в декабре 2010 года для участия в саммите ОБСЕ.

Важный вклад в укрепление двустороннего взаимодействия вносит парламентская дипломатия. В высших законодательных органах двух стран созданы Межпарламентские группы дружбы. Проводится регулярный обмен визитами депутатов. Парламент Словакии одним из первых среди стран Европейского Союза ратифицировал Соглашение между РК и ЕС о расширенном партнерстве и сотрудничестве.

Официальный визит Министра иностранных и европейских дел Словацкой Республики М.Лайчака в Казахстан в ноябре 2016 года внес важный вклад в укрепление политического диалога. Эффективным механизмом продвижения сотрудничества также стали регулярные встречи глав внешнеполитических ведомств двух стран и проведение межмидовских консультаций.

Отношения в торгово-экономической сфере развиваются последовательно и поступательно. Наиболее приоритетными направлениями экономического взаимодействия являются энергетика, машиностроение, электротехника, сельское хозяйство, фармацевтика, развитие транспортной инфраструктуры, образование и туризм. Важную роль в продвижении сближения деловых кругов двух стран играет Межправительственная комиссия по экономическому и научно-техническому сотрудничеству, которая провела 6 заседаний.

Казахстан и Словакия придерживаются схожих позиций по ключевым международным вопросам и осуществляют конструктивное взаимодействие на международной арене, стремясь внести вклад в укрепление мира и глобальной безопасности по линии ООН, ОБСЕ и других организаций.

Словакия официально поддерживает Казахстан в вопросе либерализации визового режима со стороны ЕС для граждан РК. В свою очередь, с 1 января 2017 г. словацкие граждане получили возможность безвизового посещения Казахстана в течение 30 дней.

Казахстан и Словакия намерены и далее проводить внешнеполитический курс, направленный на всестороннее укрепление и развитие двусторонних отношений во благо народов двух стран.

Добавлено : 1.01.2018, 13:30, Изменено : 1.01.2018, 13:30