Communiqué on the occasion of the 25th Anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Czech Republic

On January 1, 2018 we celebrate 25thanniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Czech Republic.

The quarter of the century has passed under the sign of a strong and steady growth of bilateral interaction in all areas of cooperation. We have established a trustful political dialogue, significantly increased the volume of bilateral trade, expanded the base of bilateral agreements, built up cultural, humanitarian and educational exchanges.

The key events which have greatly contributed to the development of bilateral relations include the official visit of the President of the Czech Republic His Excellency Vaclav Klaus to Kazakhstan in 2004, official visit of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan His Excellency Nursultan Nazarbayev to the Czech Republic in 2012, official visit of the President of the Czech Republic His Excellency Milos Zeman to Kazakhstan in 2014, and the working visit by the Czech leader Milos Zeman to Kazakhstan in 2017 to participate in the opening ceremony of the International Exhibition EXPO-2017 in Astana.

The history of diplomatic relations has witnessed the establishment of an active cooperation between the legislative bodies of two countries where the Inter-Parliamentary Kazakhstan-Czech Friendship Group have been playing a major role. The Parliament of the Czech Republic became the one of the first legislative bodies in the European Union to ratify on September 15, 2016 the Agreement between Kazakhstan and EU on Enhanced Partnership and Cooperation.

Two countries have defined and have been developing the priority areas of economic cooperation, including energy, machine building industry, agriculture, logistics, education and tourism. To a large extent, the progress in economic dimension have been achieved due to the activities of the Intergovernmental Commission on Economic, Industrial, Scientific and Technical Cooperation, which was established in 2005. The inclusion of Kazakhstan in 2009 into the list of 12 priority trade and economic partners of the Czech Republic contributed to further expansion of ties in the area of trade and investment.

A growing inflow of tourists from Kazakhstan to the Czech Republic has served as a live bridge between two countries. The higher educational institutions of the Czech Republic became the centre of attraction for Kazakh students. Since January 1, 2017 all Czech citizens have been granted non-visa regime for 30 days visit to Kazakhstan.

The Republic of Kazakhstan and the Czech Republic enjoy constructive cooperation in the international arena and contribute to peace and global security through the mechanisms of the UN, OSCE and other international organizations.

Kazakhstan is determined to further promote comprehensive and strong relations of friendship and trust with the Czech Republic.

Created at : 1.01.2018, 13:20, Updated at : 1.01.2018, 13:20

КОММЮНИКЕ по случаю 25-летия установления дипломатических отношений между Республикой Казахстан и Чешской Республикой

1 января 2018 годамы отмечаем 25-летие установления дипломатических отношений между Республикой Казахстан и Чешской Республикой.

Минувшие четверть века прошли под знаком уверенного и неуклонного роста уровня и масштабов двустороннего взаимодействия по всем направлениям сотрудничества. Налажен доверительный политический диалог, многократно возросли объемы взаимной торговли, расширена договорно-правовая база отношений, растет культурно-гуманитарный и образовательный обмен.

К ключевым этапам развития отношений относятся официальные визиты Президента Чешской Республики Вацлава Клауса в Казахстан в 2004 г., Президента Республики Казахстан Нурсултана Назарбаева в Чешскую Республику в 2012 г., Президента Чешской Республики Милоша Земана в Казахстан в 2014 г. и рабочий визит чешского лидера М.Земана в Казахстан в 2017 г. для участия в торжественной церемонии открытия международной специализированной выставки ЭКСПО-2017 в Астане.

Между странами налажено активное сотрудничество на уровне высших законодательных органов, которое зиждется на деятельности межпарламентской Группы дружбы. Парламент Чехии одним из первых среди стран Европейского Союза ратифицировал 15 сентября 2016 г. Соглашение между РК и ЕС о расширенном партнерстве и сотрудничестве.

Определены и планомерно осваиваются наиболее приоритетные сферы экономического взаимодействия, в число которых входят энергетика, машиностроение, сельское хозяйство, логистика, образование и туризм. Главным механизмом продвижения работы в этом направлении является созданная в 2005 г. Межправительственная комиссия по экономическому, промышленному и научно-техническому сотрудничеству. Значительное расширение возможностей в области торговли и инвестиций произошло благодаря включению в 2009 г. Казахстана в список 12-ти мировых приоритетных торгово-экономических партнеров Чехии.

Своеобразным живым мостом между двумя странами стал регулярный приток в Чехию казахстанских туристов. Высшие учебные заведения Чешской Республики стали центром притяжения для казахстанской молодежи. В свою очередь, с 1 января 2017 г. чешские граждане получили возможность безвизового посещения Казахстана в течение 30 дней.

Республика Казахстан и Чешская Республика осуществляют конструктивное взаимодействие на международной арене, стремясь внести вклад в укрепление мира и глобальной безопасности по линии ООН, ОБСЕ и других организаций.

Казахстан намерен и далее проводить внешнеполитический курс, направленный на всестороннее укрепление и развитие отношений дружбы и доверия с Чешской Республикой.

Добавлено : 1.01.2018, 13:20, Изменено : 1.01.2018, 13:20