​Ambassador of Kazakhstan to Andorra presents his credentials

ANDORRA LA VELLA, 13 March 2019 - Ambassador of Kazakhstan, Konstantin Zhigalov, presented his credentials to Co-Prince of the Principality of Andorra, Archbishop Joan Enric Vives i Sicília of Urgell.

The Kazakh diplomat conveyed greetings and best wishes from President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev.

The Ambassador discussed the main achievements of Kazakhstan under the leadership of the President, the promising areas of cooperation between Kazakhstan and Andorra, as well as the work on the establishment of the Honorary Consulate of Kazakhstan in Andorra.

The Archbishop of Urgell was briefed on the activities of the Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions. The parties stressed the important role of the forum, which made a great contribution to the promotion of interfaith dialogue and the strengthening of global peace and stability.

Ambassador Zhigalov also held talks with Syndic General of the Parliament of Andorra, Vicenç Mateu Zamora, to whom he presented the original invitation to the 4th Forum of Speakers of Eurasian Parliaments, to be held in Astana this September.

As part of his visit to Andorra, the Ambassador also met with the Minister of Economy, Competitiveness and Innovation, Gilbert Saboya Sunyé. The parties discussed successful cooperation in the sphere of tourism, other areas of mutually beneficial cooperation, and specific actions that need to be taken to effectively stimulate business ties.

Created at : 14.03.2019, 17:05, Updated at : 14.03.2019, 17:05

​Посол Казахстана в Андорре вручил верительные грамоты

АНДОРРА-ЛА-ВЕЛЬЯ, 13 марта 2019 года - Посол Казахстана Константин Жигалов вручил верительные грамоты Соправителю Княжества Андорра - Архиепископу Урхельскому Жоану Энрику Вивес-и-Сисилья.

В ходе состоявшейся беседы казахстанский дипломат передал Ж.Э.Вивес-и-Сисилья приветствия и наилучшие пожелания от Президента Республики Казахстан Нурсултана Назарбаева.

Посол проинформировал об основных достижениях Казахстана, достигнутых под руководством Главы государства, о перспективных сферах казахстанско-андоррского взаимодействия, а также о работе по учреждению почетного консульства Казахстана в Андорре.

Архиепископ Урхельский был ознакомлен с деятельностью Съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий. Стороны подчеркнули роль и значение данного форума, который вносит большой вклад в продвижение межконфессионального диалога и способствует укреплению глобального мира и стабильности.

В этот же день казахстанский дипломат провел переговоры с Председателем Парламента Андорры Висенк Матеу Заморой, которому был передан оригинал приглашения на 4-й форум спикеров парламентов стран Евразии, который состоится в Астане в сентябре этого года.

В ходе визита в Андорру также состоялась встреча с Министром экономики, конкурентоспособности инноваций Жильбер Сабойя Сунье. В ее рамках обсуждены успешное взаимодействие в сфере туризма, другие направления взаимовыгодного сотрудничества и конкретные действия, которые необходимо предпринять для эффективного стимулирования деловых связей.

Добавлено : 14.03.2019, 17:05, Изменено : 14.03.2019, 17:05