COMMUNIQUE on the Occasion of the 25th Anniversary of the Establishment of Diplomatic Relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Hellenic Republic

On 1 October 2017 Kazakhstan and Greece mark the 25th anniversary of diplomatic relations.

In the span of a quarter century, our governments have made substantial advancements and achieved progressive results in building relations underpinned by the principles of equality and mutual respect. The Greek diaspora in Kazakhstan as well as numerous former Kazakhstan citizens of Greek descent living in the Hellenic Republic have paved the way for the continuous expansion of people-to-people connections and even family ties between our nations.

Greece is a long-standing and reliable partner for Kazakhstan in Europe. While the multi-faceted cultural and humanitarian cooperation plays a major role in bilateral relations, economic and investment partnerships between states are playing increasingly visible role.

In recent years special mechanisms for Kazakh-Greek dialogue –the Intergovernmental Commission on Economic and Technological cooperation as well as the Parliamentary Friendship Group– have gained increased influence.

Our nations are putting into practice a relatively new form of the interregional cooperation between the EAEU and EU. Astana and Athens recognize the significant potential for collaboration in the economic field and in transportation and logistical linkages.

Kazakhstan and Greece advocate for the strengthening of global energy security and ubiquitous development of alternative energy sources. Greece's participation in the International Specialized Exhibition EXPO 2017 once again confirmed our shared views on the issue and laid the groundwork for promising cooperation in the green energy field.

Taking into account the similarity of our positions within the framework of international organizations, Kazakhstan and Greece stand for the strengthening of their collaboration in the international arena in the interests of the continued democratization of the international relations system based on international legal norms and principles of mutual respect.

Over the recent years our nations have made decisive steps towards bringing our relations to a qualitatively new level. We are pleased to note a mutual intent to continue developing bilateral interaction.

Created at : 2.10.2017, 09:00, Updated at : 2.10.2017, 09:00

КОММЮНИКЕ по случаю 25-летия установления дипломатических отношений между Республикой Казахстан и Греческой Республикой

1 октября 2017 года Казахстан и Греция отмечают 25-летие со дня установления дипломатических отношений.

За четверть века наши страны существенно продвинулись и достигли значительных результатов в развитии отношений, основанных на принципах равноправия и взаимного уважения. Дружественные и даже родственные связи между странами продолжают расти через греческую диаспору в Казахстане и большое число наших бывших граждан, проживающих в Греции.

Эллада – давний и надежный партнер Казахстана на европейском пространстве. Большую роль в двусторонних отношениях играет многоплановое культурно-гуманитарное взаимодействие, заметно укрепляется роль торгово-экономического и инвестиционного сотрудничества.

За последние годы укрепились специальные механизмы казахстанско-греческого диалога – Межправительственная комиссия по экономическому и технологическому сотрудничеству, а также Парламентская группа дружбы.

Наши страны апробируют относительно новую форму межрегионального сотрудничества – между ЕАЭС и ЕС. Астана и Афины признают наличие значительного потенциала для взаимодействия, заложенного в экономической кооперации и сопряжении транспортно-логистических связей.

Казахстан и Греция выступают за усиление глобальной энергетической безопасности и повсеместное развитие альтернативных источников энергии. Участие Греции в Международной специализированной выставке «ЭКСПО-2017» в очередной раз подтвердило созвучность позиций наших стран на этом направлении и заложило основу для перспективного сотрудничества в сфере зеленой энергетики.

С учетом близости позиций в рамках международных организаций Казахстан и Греция выступают за укрепление взаимодействия двух стран на мировой арене в интересах дальнейшей демократизации системы международных отношений, придания ей стабильности на основе международно-правовых норм и принципов взаимного уважения.

В последние годы обеими странами предпринимаются шаги по выводу наших отношений на качественно новый уровень. С удовлетворением отмечаем обоюдный настрой на дальнейшее наращивание двустороннего взаимодействия.


Добавлено : 2.10.2017, 09:00, Изменено : 2.10.2017, 09:00