Kairat Abdrakhmanov attends OSCE Ministerial Meeting

Kairat Abdrakhmanov, Kazakhstan's Minister of Foreign Affairs, participated in an informal ministerial meeting held by the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe on July 11, in the Austrian town of Mauerbach. During the meeting, delegates from 57 OSCE participating states discussed priority issues on the Organization's agenda.

The head of the Kazakh delegation expressed support for the OSCE's Austrian Chairmanships. He also stressed the importance of inclusive dialogue on promoting a common and indivisible, Euro-Atlantic and Eurasian security community in line with the 2010 OSCE Astana Summit Declaration, which was developed under the initiative of President Nursultan Nazarbayev and adopted by consensus.

Minister Abdrakhmanov expressed support to the efforts on launching a structured dialogue on current and future security challenges, including unresolved regional conflicts; growing military activity; increased concentration of troops; and the risks of military incidents in the OSCE region. Kazakhstan intends to take an active role in this dialogue.

The economy and environment were both emphasized as important aspects for building confidence and co-operation among OSCE participating states. These areas are especially important for Central Asia when considering integration processes in the region.

During the round table on preventing violent extremism and terrorism, Minister Abdrakhmanov presented President Nazarbayev's key initiatives in this area, including creating the Global Anti-Terrorist Coalition (the network); adopting the UN Global Counter-Terrorism Strategy and Code of Conduct on Global Action Against Terrorism and Violent Extremism; and creating a single list of terrorist organizations. He also discussed measures adopted by Kazakhstan to counter terrorism.

The OSCE participating states were informed of Kazakhstan's preparations for taking over the UN Security Council presidency in January 2018, and the next Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions in Astana.

During his visit, Abdrakhmanov also met with the OSCE Chairman-in-Office, Austrian Foreign Minister Sebastian Kurtz, to exchange views on issues around bilateral cooperation and interaction in international organizations. This discussion was framed around Kazakhstan's UNSC membership and Austria's chairmanship of the OSCE. The parties also noted the role of Astana's EXPO 2017 in strengthening bilateral relations, and suggested the exhibition was contributing to the development of the OSCE's economic and environmental initiatives.

Abdrakhmanov held bilateral meetings with heads of delegations from the European Union, Slovakia, Ireland, Canada and Cyprus, during which issues of bilateral and multilateral cooperation were discussed. Significant attention was paid to issues around economic diplomacy, including attracting investment; ensuring growth of trade; and fulfilling transit and transport potential. The Kazakh delegation invited partners to join the Astana International Financial Center, the International Center for the Development of Green Technologies and Investment Projects “Future Energy”, and the hub of IT start-ups which will be operating on the EXPO 2017 sites in Astana.

The Kazakh foreign minister's visit to Vienna – and his participation in OSCE debates – reinforced President Nazarbayev's commitment to strengthening peace, security, and sustainable development.

Created at : 12.07.2017, 09:45, Updated at : 12.07.2017, 09:45

К.Абдрахманов принял участие в Министерской встрече ОБСЕ

11 июля Министр иностранных дел Республики Казахстан Кайрат Абдрахманов принял участие в работе Министерской встречи Организации по безопасности и сотрудничеству в Европе, на которой делегации стран-участниц ОБСЕ обсудили актуальные вопросы повестки дня Организации.

В ходе пленарной сессии глава делегации Казахстана выразил поддержку Действующему австрийскому председательству ОБСЕ и подчеркнул важность инклюзивного диалога для продвижения видения общего и неделимого Евро-Атлантического и Евразийского сообщества безопасности, в соответствии с положениями Астанинской декларации Саммита ОБСЕ 2010 года, созванного по инициативе Президента РК Нурсултана Назарбаева.

К. Абдрахманов высоко оценил усилия по созданию условий для структурированного диалога по текущим и будущим вызовам в области безопасности, включая неурегулированные региональные конфликты, рост военной активности, наращивание концентрации войск и, как следствие, опасность военных инцидентов в регионе ОБСЕ. Казахстан намерен принять активное участие в данном диалоге.

Было подчеркнуто значение экономико-экологического измерения в качестве важного инструмента по построению доверия и сотрудничества между странами-участницами ОБСЕ, а также важность Центрально-Азиатского региона в контексте возобновляемых интеграционных процессов в регионе.

В рамках «круглого стола» по предотвращению насильственного экстремизма, ведущего к терроризму, Министр иностранных дел РК представил ключевые инициативы Президента Казахстана по созданию Глобальной антитеррористической коалиции (сети), принятию Глобальной Контртеррористической стратегии ООН и Кодекса поведения по глобальным действиям против терроризма и насильственного экстремизма, а также созданию единого списка террористических организаций. Также он проинформировал о мерах, предпринимаемых Казахстаном по противодействию терроризму, включая Программы третьей модернизации и общественного сознания, а также инициативу Киберщит.

Страны-участницы ОБСЕ были информированы о подготовке Казахстана к председательству в Совете Безопасности ООН в январе 2018 года и очередном Съезде лидеров мировых и традиционных религий в Астане.

В рамках визита состоялись переговоры К. Абдрахманова с Действующим председателем ОБСЕ – Министром иностранных дел Австрии Себастьяном Курцем по актуальным вопросам двустороннего сотрудничества и взаимодействия в международных организациях, в том числе в контексте текущего членства Республики Казахстан в СБ ООН и председательства Австрии в Организации по безопасности и сотрудничеству в Европе в 2017 году. Стороны отметили роль международной выставки «ЭКСПО-2017» в Астане в качестве позитивного импульса для укрепления двусторонних отношений, а также фактора, способствующего развитию экономико-экологического измерения ОБСЕ.

На полях мероприятия К. Абдрахманов провел двусторонние встречи с главами делегаций Европейского союза, Словакии, Ирландии, Канады и Кипра, в ходе которых были обсуждены вопросы двустороннего и многостороннего взаимодействия. Значительное место в повестке этих переговоров заняли вопросы экономической дипломатии: привлечение инвестиций, рост товарооборота, реализация транзитно-транспортного потенциала. Казахстанская сторона пригласила своих партнеров присоединиться к деятельности Международного финансового центра Астана, Международного центра по развитию «зеленых» технологий и инвестиционных проектов «Энергия будущего», хаба IT-стартапов, которые будут работать на базе «ЭКСПО-2017» в Астане.

Визит главы внешнеполитического ведомства Казахстана в Вену и участие в дебатах ОБСЕ показали актуальность и востребованность инициатив Президента Казахстана, направленных на укрепление мира и безопасности и устойчивое развитие.

Добавлено : 12.07.2017, 09:45, Изменено : 12.07.2017, 09:45