​K. Abdrakhmanov held a meeting with the Secretary General of TurkPA

September 7, Kazakhstan's Minister of Foreign Affairs Kairat held a meeting with the Secretary General of the Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic-speaking Countries (TurkPA) Zhandos Asanov, who informed about the current activities of the organization and its plans for the future. In particular, he informed about the last major international events with the participation of representatives of the TurkPA and told about the preparations for the next Plenary Assembly.

In turn, the foreign minister highly appreciated the organization's contribution to the development of inter-parliamentary ties between the Turkic-speaking countries. In this connection, he thanked the Secretary General of the TurkPA for the active participation of the Assembly as international observers for the elections to the Senate of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan that took place in June this year.

Following the meeting, K. Abdrakhmanov handed to the Secretary General of TurkPA a departmental medal – “25 Years of the Diplomatic Service of the Republic of Kazakhstan".

TurkPA was established in 2008 on the initiative of the President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev and currently its members are Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Turkey and Kyrgyzstan. The main mission of the organization is to develop inter-parliamentary cooperation between the Turkic-speaking countries. The Assembly's headquarters is located in the Baku (Azerbaijan).

Created at : 8.09.2017, 21:10, Updated at : 8.09.2017, 21:10

К. Абдрахманов провел встречу с Генеральным секретарем ТюркПА

7 сентября Министр иностранных дел Казахстана Кайрат Абдрахманов принял Генерального секретаря Парламентской Ассамблеи тюркоязычных государств (ТюркПА) Жандоса Асанова, который проинформировал о текущей деятельности организации и её планах на будущее. В частности, он проинформировал о последних крупных международных мероприятиях с участием представителей ТюркПА и рассказал о ходе подготовки к следующему Пленарному заседанию Ассамблеи.

В свою очередь глава внешнеполитического ведомства высоко оценил вклад организации в дело развития межпарламентских связей между тюркоязычными государствами. В этой связи он поблагодарил Генерального секретаря ТюркПА за активное участие Ассамблеи в качестве международных наблюдателей за ходом выборов в Сенат Парламента Республики Казахстан, которые прошли в июне текущего года.

По итогам встречи К. Абдрахманов вручил Генеральному секретарю ТюркПА ведомственную медаль - «25 лет дипломатической службе Республики Казахстан».

ТюркПА была создана в 2008 году по инициативе Президента Казахстана Нурсултана Назарбаева и её членами в настоящее время являются Казахстан, Азербайджан, Турция и Кыргызстан. Основная миссия организации заключается в развитии межпарламентского сотрудничества между тюркоязычными странами. Штаб-квартира Ассамблеи находится в городе Баку (Азербайджан).

Добавлено : 8.09.2017, 21:10, Изменено : 8.09.2017, 21:10