Kazakh-Romanian relations: Summarizing 2019

“President Klaus Iohannis considers it necessary to take all measures to enhance bilateral Kazakh-Romanian relations,” said Ambassador Nurbakh Rustemov during a briefing at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs on December 19, when commenting on the ceremony for the presentation of credentials to the newly elected President of Romania. Mr. Rustemov emphasized that this opens a new stage in the development of relations between the two countries.

Diplomatic relations between Kazakhstan and Romania were established 27 years ago. Since this time, a solid foundation of political, economic, cultural and humanitarian cooperation has been laid. The continued mutual support of the international initiatives of the two countries is particularly gratifying. The Ambassador noted that the new EU Strategy for Central Asia was adopted in the first half of 2019 during Romania's presidency of the EU Council. The strategy is designed to revitalize cooperation across the entire spectrum of the EU-CA agenda. 

Romania is an important trade partner for Kazakhstan in South-Eastern Europe. The 9-month trade turnover of 2019 between the countries amounted to $1.337 billion, much of which was due to crude oil exports from Kazakhstan. KazMunayGas International (The Rompetrol Group N.V.) makes a significant contribution to the development of the bilateral energy partnership. Mr. Rustemov highlighted that the intention of the Romanian side to enhance friendly relations with Kazakhstan has been confirmed by the decision made by the Romanian authorities on December 5 concerning the debt remaining from the former owners of the Rompetrol Group.

At the same time, Kazakhstan intends to boost the diversification of trade and economic cooperation. In particular, Grampet Group, the largest private rail company in South-Eastern Europe, is interested in investing in the construction of a joint enterprise for the production and repair of freight railway wagons in Kazakhstan. In September 2018, Grampet Group became the first European company to join the Trans-Caspian International Transport Route. 

In addition, following negotiations with the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Bucharest, an agreement was reached to establish joint enterprises in Kazakhstan concerning engineering and the production of spare rail parts. 

Additionally, the Kazakh company NAC Kazatomprom JSC and Romania’s Nuclearelectrica agreed to establish long-term cooperation.

With a view to developing bilateral relations, including tourism, negotiations with Romanian Blue Air on opening direct flights have begun. The Romanian side proposed carrying out test flights between Nur-Sultan and Bucharest in 2020.

Cultural and humanitarian ties between Kazakhstan and Romania are also positive and rapidly developing. Since 2016, Romania has provided annual grants for the training of Kazakh students in its leading universities for natural sciences, humanities, and science and technology. A significant contribution to these relations has also been made by ethnic and cultural societies and communities: "Stefan the Great" (Almaty), "Dacia" (Karaganda), and "Bucovina" (Pavlodar).

A tradition has been established to hold annual ‘Days of Kazakh cinema’ in the cities of Bucharest, Constanta and Cluj. This year, Romanian viewers saw works by Kazakh filmmakers such as “Kazakh Khanate: The Golden Throne” and “Shynyrau”.

In July-August 2019, the Karaganda Academic Orchestra of Folk Instruments, named after Tattimbet, conducted a concert tour covering the major cities of Romania - Bucharest, Constanta and Vaslui. Famous cultural figures of Kazakhstan, composer Tolegen Mukhamedzhanov, opera singer Nurzhamal Usenbayeva, and tenor Nurzhan Bazhekenov, together with the Romanian tenor Calin Bratescu performed in Bucharest on the Independence Day of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Created at : 19.12.2019, 21:20, Updated at : 19.12.2019, 21:20

Казахстанско-румынские отношения: подведены итоги за 2019 год

«Президент Румынии Клаус Йоханнсен считает необходимым предпринять все меры для углубления двусторонних казахстанско-румынских связей». Об этом 19 декабря на брифинге в МИД РК сообщил Посол Республики Казахстан Нурбах Рустемов, комментируя церемонию вручения им верительных грамот вновь избранному Президенту Румынии. Н. Рустемов подчеркнул, что таким образом открывается новый этап в развитии отношений между двумя странами.

Дипломатические отношения между Казахстаном и Румынией установлены 27 лет назад, в течение которых заложены прочный фундамент сотрудничества в политической, экономической и культурно-гуманитарной сфере. Особое удовлетворение вызывает неизменная взаимная поддержка международных инициатив двух стран. Посол отметил, что именно в ходе председательства Румынии в Совете ЕС в первой половине 2019 г. была принята обновленная Стратегия ЕС по Центральной Азии, признанный придать новый импульс сотрудничеству по всему спектру повестки дня ЕС-ЦА. 

Румыния является важным торговым партнером Казахстана в Юго-Восточной Европе. Торговый оборот между странами за 9 месяцев 2019 г. составил 1,337 млрд. долл. США. Его основу составляет экспорт сырой нефти из Казахстана. Значительный вклад в развитие энергетического партнерства вносит компания «КазМунайГаз Интернейшнл» («Ромпетрол»). Н. Рустемов подчеркнул, что намерение румынской стороны к укреплению доверительных и дружественных отношений с Казахстаном подтверждается принятием 5 декабря с.г. решения румынскими властями по долгу, оставшемуся от прежних владельцев компании «Ромпетрол».

Вместе с тем Казахстан намерен активизировать работу по диверсификации торгово-экономического сотрудничества. Перспективы для этого имеются по ряду направлений. В частности, крупнейшая частная железнодорожная транспортная компания в Юго-Восточной Европе «Грампет Груп» выражает заинтересованность в инвестировании в строительство на территории Казахстана совместного предприятия по производству и ремонту грузовых железнодорожных вагонов. Немаловажно, что в сентябре 2018 г. Компания «Грампет Груп» стала первой европейской компанией, присоединившейся к Транскаспийскому международному транспортному маршруту.

Кроме того, по итогам проведенных переговоров с Торгово-промышленной палатой г. Бухареста достигнута договоренность о создании совместных предприятий на территории Казахстана в сфере машиностроения и производства запасных частей для железнодорожной отрасли. 

Также между казахстанской компанией «Казатомпром» и румынской «Нуклеарэлектрика» достигнута договоренность об установлении долгосрочного сотрудничества.

В целях развития активизации двусторонних отношений, в том числе туризма, начаты переговоры с румынской авиакомпанией «Blue Air» по вопросу открытия прямых авиарейсов. Румынская сторона предложила провести тестовые полеты между Нур-Султаном и Бухарестом в 2020 году.

Культурно-гуманитарные связи Казахстана и Румынии также характеризуются  позитивной динамикой. Румыния с 2016 года ежегодно предоставляет гранты на обучение казахстанских студентов в своих ведущих вузах  2016 г. по естественным и гуманитарным наукам и научно-техническим специальностям. Значительный вклад в установление доверительных и дружеских отношений между народами двух стран вносят национально-культурные общества: «Штефан Великий» (Алматы), «Дачия» (Караганда), «Буковина» (Павлодаре). 

Традиционным стало проведение ежегодных Дней казахского кино в гг. Бухаресте, Констанце и Клуже. В нынешнем году румынские зрители  увидели такие работы казахстанских кинематографистов, как «Казахское ханство. Золотой трон», «Шынырау» и другие.

В июле-августе 2019 г. Академический оркестр народных инструментов имени Таттимбета г. Караганды провел концертное турне в крупных городах Румынии – Бухаресте, Констанце и Васлуй. Известные деятели культуры нашей республики – композитор Толеген Мухамеджанов, оперная певица Нуржамал Усенбаева, тенор Нуржан Бажекенов совместно с румынским тенором Калином Братеску выступили в г. Бухаресте по случаю Дня Независимости РК.


Добавлено : 19.12.2019, 21:20, Изменено : 19.12.2019, 21:20