​Kazakhstan and Côte d'Ivoire agreed to enhance cooperation

On May 29, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan Kairat Abdrakhmanov met with Minister of African Integration and Ivorians Abroad Aly Coulibaly of Côte d'Ivoire in Astana.

This is the first visit of the representative of Côte d'Ivoire to Kazakhstan at this high governmental level in the history of Kazakhstan-Ivorian relations.

During the meeting, the ministers discussed the prospects of developing bilateral cooperation in the trade and economic sphere and cooperation within international organizations.

Kairat Abdrakhmanov noted that friendly contacts have developed since the establishment of diplomatic relations between the two countries, and the parties provide mutual support on the world stage. Côte d'Ivoire supported Kazakhstan's candidacy for the UN Security Council for 2017-2018, and Kazakhstan supported Côte d'Ivoire for the UN Security Council for 2018-2019.

"Out of 55 African countries, Côte d'Ivoire takes the 10th place in terms of commodity turnover with Kazakhstan. This is a good indicator, but the volume of trade has all the grounds for further growth ,” – Mr Abdrakhmanov said. The interlocutors agreed to intensify cooperation between the two countries.

Special attention was paid to the interaction of the two countries within the framework of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation. Aly Coulibaly conveyed the message of the President of Côte d'Ivoire with an invitation to the 44th session of the Council of Foreign Ministers of OIC Member States, scheduled for July 10-11, 2017 in Abidjan.

In turn, Mr Abdrakhmanov confirmed the invitation of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev to the President of the Côte d'Ivoire Alassane Ouattara, to take part in the first OIC Summit on Science and Technologies on September 10-11, 2017 in Astana.

Kazakhstan and Côte d'Ivoire established diplomatic relations on May 25, 2009 during the 36th session of the OIC Council of Foreign Ministers in Damascus.

To date, Côte d'Ivoire is one of the world's largest producers of cocoa and coffee, the country also exports bananas, palm oil and natural rubber.

According to data for 2016, the trade turnover between Kazakhstan and Côte d'Ivoire amounted to $ 2.7 million.

Created at : 29.05.2017, 10:25, Updated at : 29.05.2017, 10:25

​Казахстан и Кот-д'Ивуар договорились активизировать контакты

29 мая в Астане Министр иностранных дел Республики Казахстан Кайрат Абдрахманов встретился с Министром Республики Кот-д'Ивуар по делам африканской интеграции и проживающих за рубежом ивуарийцев Эли Кулибали.

Это первый в истории казахстанско-ивуарийских отношений визит представителя Кот-д'Ивуара в Казахстан на высоком правительственном уровне.

В ходе встречи министры обсудили перспективы развития двустороннего сотрудничества в торгово-экономической сфере и взаимодействие в рамках международных организаций.

К. Абдрахманов отметил, что с момента установления дипломатических отношений между двумя странами сложились дружественные контакты, стороны оказывают взаимную поддержку на мировой арене. Кот-д'Ивуар поддержал кандидатуру Казахстана в Совет Безопасности ООН на 2017-2018 гг., а Казахстан Кот-д'Ивуар в СБ ООН в 2018-2019 годы.

«Из 55 стран Африки Кот-д'Ивуар находится на 10-м месте по объему товарооборота с Казахстаном. Это неплохой показатель, но объем торговли имеет все основания для дальнейшего роста», – сказал К. Абдрахманов. Собеседники договорились активизировать контакты между двумя странами.

Отдельное внимание было уделено взаимодействию двух стран в рамках Организации исламского сотрудничества. Эли Кулибали передал послание Президента Кот-д'Ивуара с приглашением на 44-ю сессию Совета министров иностранных дел государств-членов ОИС, которая запланирована 10-11 июля 2017 года в городе Абиджане.

В свою очередь, К. Абдрахманов подтвердил приглашение Президента РК Нурсултана Назарбаевав адрес главы Кот-д'Ивуар Алласана Уаттара принять участие в первом Саммите ОИС по науке и технологиям 10-11 сентября 2017 года в Астане.

Казахстан и Кот-д'Ивуар установили дипломатические отношения 25 мая 2009 года в ходе 36-й сессии СМИД ОИС в Дамаске.

На сегодняшний день Кот-д'Ивуар является одним из крупнейших в мире производителей какао и кофе, страна также экспортирует бананы, пальмое масло, натуральный каучук и др.

По итогам 2016 года товарооборот между Казахстаном и Кот-д'Ивуаром составил 2,7 млн. долларов.
Добавлено : 29.05.2017, 10:25, Изменено : 29.05.2017, 10:25